For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chair that fits the bill
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 20, 2014

After much trepidation when I ordered this chair sight unsee, I could not be more pleased with it now that it has arrived. Very high end looking for a minimum outlay of money. I wanted a touch of contemporary in my dining area and it did just that!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wallmart carries this same chair
 from Arizona,  Mar 14, 2014

You get what you pay for. It is a small enough chair for the game room so it works nicely. I like the arms to throw my leg over when I am relaxing, watching the pool game and/or reading. Cam see this same chair at Wallmart for the same price and it's put together. Am satisfied with this chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Chair
 from Eatonton, GA,  Mar 12, 2014

Love the chair, it is light weight however. Easy to assemble, just screw in the legs and it is ready to place in your home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks OK, but not good quality
 from Illinois,  Nov 13, 2013

I purchased two of these chairs for my living room as accent pieces. They are good for that only. They are not comfy to sit in and they are not good quality. I thought the price was good, but I found better chairs for less at ****.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from houston tx,  Sep 11, 2013

These chair are great for what I needed them to be, my living room is a little small and I bought these because I don't have room for a full living room set so I have a sofa (also purchased thru overstock) and these two chairs. The color is a dark brown and matches well with my decore. My husband uses this chair to watch tv ALL THE TIME, he says its comfy...ive caught him sleeping on it many times (he is about 170lbs and 5'7). I am happy with my purchase and I rated it the way I did ONLY because I just don't think ITS AWESOME, but it works well for what I needed it and I just don't know how long they will last.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to be honest… A little disappointing
 from Aurora Ohio,  Aug 2, 2013

The reality is 20 or 30 years ago people bought real furniture and when they didn't like the pattern anymore or it wore out they got it reupholstered. Today we buy furniture at big-box retailers or online and throw it away when it wears out in a couple of years. There was a reason why grandma had a sofa she could pass down for two generations... It was built out of real wood and solid materials. These chairs are Chinese junk made of what's called "bonded leather". I saw the word leather, was on overstocks website, and I trusted that that's what they were selling me. after I received the chairs I did research that I probably should have done that prior to purchasing, bonded means fake. Bonded is an industry term used ( until the feds stop them from using it) which tells consumers that the material is only part leather. What they don't tell you is what percentage that is, quite literally it could be 1%. I have no idea what percentage this chair is supposed to be however I can tell you they feel like plastic. I bought a new house and needed furniture to fill an area so it serves its purpose. If you're looking for something to take up room... These will do the trick. If you looking for nice furniture, keep looking. Here's a hint, call overstock customer service and ask them to help you find a 100% leather chair no bonded material. You'll see the price are at least twice as much however you have that piece of furniture for many many years and you will be much happier with your purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but not what I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is cheap furniture, you basically get what you pay for these days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedford Chair
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 29, 2013

Just exactly what I expected and needed. I read the reviews prior to my purchase. We looked at lots of furniture stores and all of the chairs were too large. This chair is small but fits perfectly in the small space I have in my small front room (parlor). Excellent product for the price. Also my 6'3" husband found it very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chairs
 from New Jersey,  Feb 21, 2013

I ordered these chairs to put in my small sun room. They were just what I wanted. I can change the look thru the seasons with different pillows, so the dark brown leather is perfect. They are comfortable enough for occasional use. Very satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality, considering the price of the chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small chair.
 from St. Paul, MN,  Feb 19, 2013

This is exactly what I wanted as a spare chair for a bedroom. I was surprised at how much room that there was in the chair. For a "small" chair, it will fit just about anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Ohio,  Feb 1, 2013

We are very happy with our Bedford Bonded Leather chairs. We purchased two and are using them in our living room. They are smaller chairs, but very comfortable, especially when used with a footrest. Great chair for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather chair
 from Goshen Indiana,  Jan 18, 2013

Loved this chair so much I ordered another one. Small and easy to move where you want it. I didn't want an over size chair in the living room just needed more seating for guest. Had some issues with the seat cushions having flaws in the leather but Overstock.com Customer Service has been wonderful to work with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from CA,  Jan 10, 2013

Perfect scale and quality. Was looking for a smaller scale chairs for our wine room and these were perfect, size and quality. Go great with the cowhide parson chairs we also bought from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with chairs
 from Florida,  Nov 13, 2012

I had been looking for chairs for my husband's study and these worked perfectly. Just the right size [not huge-which I didn't want] and they are comfortable and sturdy. I purchased 2 a few weeks ago and I am very pleased with both of them. Extremely easy assembly of the legs. My husband is enjoying them especially when he is watching sports. Dr. J

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color that I needed!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's only been a few weeks, but the quality is good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from La,  Nov 5, 2012

Very cute chair, it's a small chair but fits perfectly in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description very acvurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedford Bonded Leather Chair
 from San Francisco,  Nov 5, 2012

If you need additional seating in a room that is good looking and comfortable, these are the chairs to buy. The price is definitely reasonable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather beauty
 from Shelby County Alabama,  Oct 4, 2012

The chair is comfortable and small as described. I am large so it does not fit me as well as the ones I bought it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? chocolate leather true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice inexpensive chair. Would have loved the leather feel to be a little more thicker feeling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the price
 from Kentuckiana area,  Jul 24, 2012

The chair is the right size for the space I have and the contemporary feel I wanted but I am not thrilled with the comfort and/or quality of the legs of the chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are nice
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jul 10, 2012

Great Price. The information and reviews are spot on. I would order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strange
 from northern NJ,  Jun 27, 2012

I would have loved to keep this chair but because the cushion is longer than the chair from back to front, it had to go back~ if you look closely at the picture you will see it. That is why I rated it as Fair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? seemed accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable - Decent Back Support
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jun 26, 2012

The chair arrives in a slanted/tapered box that makes for easy entry through a standard door frame. I have given this chair a good break-in test and it is holding up and supports my back. Quality is good, though a brad worked its way up from the frame and punctured underside of the seat cushion. so double check that area. The 6" legs are lightly stained and could have used another coat. I liked the retro look of the chair, but was concerned if it was actually large enough to be comfortable. It does have a compact footprint but that's more of a plus as I have found it totally comfortable and supportive of my body weight and height. The 4" seat cushion is zippered and my only quibble, is that the underside is an open mesh. I suppose this aids in non-sliding. The arms are only 3" wide. This is adequate and I've gotten use to it, but another inch of width would have been nice. This chair seemed a best buy to me price-wise and comfort and support and general build quality (maufacture tag reads Feb 2012) have supported my choice of this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top