Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good looking and comfortable chair
 from Gainesville, FL,  Mar 12, 2012

I am very happy with this chair. I was looking for somthing for our home office, mostly for my husband to sit in while I'm on the computer. This chair looks great and is very comfortable (his first comment!). Assembly was quick and painless-it isn't too heavy either. One thing though--this isn't a large chair. It seats an adult just fine, but if you a looking for a chair that really "makes a statement", you may want to look at somehitng else. I wanted sometihng that wouldn't take up too much room but was comforatble and atractvie, and this filt the bill perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid quality, very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute bonded leather chair
 from Richmond, CA,  May 24, 2012

This little chair is darling and was exactly what I was looking for to put in a guest bedroom. However, it arrived with a tear in the leather on the side of the chair. It's such a bummer because it's now out of stock. I hope I can get another one soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good, but chair arrived with tear in leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value for Money
 from Queens, NY,  May 16, 2012

I needed two leather chairs for my office. Problem is that I don't have a lot of space. While these chairs are smaller than your typical cigar chair, they are more than ample for the average to bigger than average person and are very comfortable, and leather is good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Sunny So Cal!,  Apr 29, 2012

Great chair for the money and very comfortable for myself (5'6") and hubby who is almost 6'4". We bought 1 for our waiting room to check for size, comfort, style, etc. It arrived super fast, maybe 2 business days after I ordered? The only assembly required is to screw on the legs. There was a coaster missing, but other than that, everything was perfect. The only thing I would caution people on this chair is the size. It is SMALL SCALE, which was exactly what we were looking for. It would be PERFECT for a smaller space, with smaller scale furniture. I have overall very happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact-dark espresso brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stitcthing is not high end, but overall its a great chair for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is spot on...it is a small scale chair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our library!
 from Rexburg, Idaho,  Apr 25, 2012

Two days, That's how long shipping took to get here to the western U.S. I've never had a letter get here that fast, let alone large packages with chairs! They were exactly as described and we are very happy with our purchase. One reviewer mentioned they are not necessarily the most "comfy" chairs and I would like to address that; I would agree that they are a bit stiff as far as sitting in however, the arms are perfect for swinging a leg over whilst reading and quite comfy that way. They are great. Would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker - very rich.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Thanks to all the other reviewers - you were spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Chair is comfortable and a great addition to our living room. A bit on the smaller side but was described accurately in the product description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedford Bonded Leather Chair
 from Country Living in NC,  Jun 7, 2013

I bought 2 of these chairs to replace 2 chairs in my camper that were too large for the space. These chairs are PERFECT!! They are lightweight, making them easy to move around inside the camper when we slide in the living room slide. The size is very comfortable for a large person. The seat is firm, but not uncomfortably so, and the depth of the seat is just right. The height of the arms is perfect for when I want to do needlework...supports my arms, but not too high. The quality of the leather is good. When I got the chairs, I just sat there patting myself on the back for a terrific purchase! Furniture stores in the area did not have anything comparable....everything was too large. I came to Overstock to see if they possibly had something, and I was delighted at the choices that I had. I finally decided on this one, and could not be happier. If you have a small area and want a terrific small chair with presence, this is a good choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight, but nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suitable side chair with no frills
 from Mobridge, SD,  May 31, 2013

Overall Dimensions: It is 32" tall by 27" wide by 32" deep (front to back). Seating area between the arms is 19" wide by 19" deep. Seat height to the top of the cushion is 18". Arm height from the top of the cushion is only 6.5". I was expecting a club chair where the arms were higher and you could rest your elbows comfortably, but this chair doesn't do that. It is a very good side chair for occasional extra seating because it is light-weight and small scale. There are a few things to consider though. The seat is very firm, no give whatsoever, so I hope it will soften over time. The cushion is detachable, kept in place by a long strip of Velcro underneath, which I prefer so I can clean the chair. I agree with other reviewers that the angle of recline is too far back and there is little back cushioning. Using an 18" x 18" accent pillow makes it much more comfortable for this 5'7" plus sized lady. The back comes up to just under the shoulders, so no resting your head. I was just a little disappointed this wasn't more comfortable, and that it had a 1" scuff on the front left side when it arrived. But overall for the price and the look, it's a stylish and functional accent chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average, on par with big box store quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Slightly off, but close enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair for the Price
 from Seattle, WA,  May 28, 2013

The Bedford Bonded Leather Chairs I bought were to go into a waiting area in my office. They are a tad small but still a good value for the price. I couldn't find a better deal and they arrived with plenty of time. The completed look was very high end with the practicality of cleanable surface.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown was rich and deep. It looked like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good. It should last for a long time as long as it isn't in a high traffic area.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Beautiful !
 from Kerrville, Texas,  May 15, 2013

This is truly a beautiful piece of furniture. Fits perfectly in the space needed & really is comfortable. Great color that matches the existing décor ! If I had the space I'd order another one. This is a very well made chair for the price, you will like this find ! This chair has the look of comfort & the affordable price. BUY THIS ONE ! You'll be delighted ! I looked for a long time & found something I'm extremely Happy with !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Chair
 from State College, PA,  May 10, 2013

Great chair for the purpose it's being used for... not too big or too small. It's being used in the guest room as a corner sitting chair for reading, putting shoes on, etc... My only critique is that the cushion shifts and moves a bit too much. Especially when getting up out of the chair (always have to readjust/re-position it). It was a cinch to put together. Just screw on the feet and you're done!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the size of the chair and it's stylish design which could fit in almost any Decor. My only issue is that the back leans slightly too far back, making it uncomfortable to sit for any length of time at all. Several people have tested this out and we all agree the back rest should be more upright to be comfortable. I will put a small lumbar pillow to address the problem, but it is not an ideal solution Because it detracts considerably from the ambience of the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality Especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 21, 2013

When I first looked at this chair I thought, should I risk buying this chair, the price is just right and it should match my sofa, hopefully. Well, I took the chance and do not regret it at all. This chair is well made, comfortable, elegant, somewhat stately and looks great. Keep in mind that it is bonded leather but no one notices or cares. It has become my first seating choice and to boot, it matches my recliner sofa perfectly. Granted if you are over 6 feet tall or weigh over 200 lbs., it may be too small or too tight a squeeze for you but for me, a normal height man that is almost 200 lbs., it is a good fit. I put a small ottoman in front of it, kick up my legs, grab the remote and prefer it to my recliner, who would of thought. For the price, I might get another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chair
 from TN,  Mar 10, 2013

Awesome chair very comfy and fits prefect!!! great quality and looks even better in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Club chair
 from Plymouth,ma,  Feb 23, 2013

Ordered 2 chairs for my living room ..they are very compact but fit a average size man 5'9"-5'11" with comfort,.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Murrells Inlet,SC,  Dec 7, 2011

Chair took about 15 minutes to put together. The legs all had scratches, but was able to turn them so you couldn't see & top of chair had a few little marks in leather. A little smaller than I expected, but I'm not good with spacial relations!!! Thought briefly about sending it back for another, however, it all came together fine and looks nice in the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. legs had scratches & a few little marks on leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather chair
 from Wa,  May 17, 2014

I received this chair with a broken leg, you had to screw in the legs when you get the chair and one of the drilled holes was gaping so there was no way to attach the leg, it's been broken ever since received this chair. So the value is terrible, I would expect to get a broken chair at a garage sale. I quit buying from overstock a couple years ago, tired of receiving damaged products, they aren't a good buy if it's just junk they can't sale in the store.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair is suitable for my intended purpose.
 from Near Lake Tahoe, CA.,  May 7, 2014

Overall, I like these chairs (I ordered two). Some have said that the seat width is narrow. Let me tell you, I have a 48" hip measurement and the seat is wide enough to accommodate me, with about an inch to spare. I'm 5'-2" and the seat height is a bit high for me; however, I bought an ottoman and my feet will be elevated when I am using this chair. The "v" portion of the arm does not support my elbows. That was a sad surprise, but when I used a back-pillow to sit a bit straighter in the chair. Moving my upper body forward placed my elbows on the chair arms. Comfortable: My goodness, YES! Well built: Oh yes! Easy to assemble: Screw four legs into the four hole in the bottom of the chair. Quality of workmanship: I am pleased with it. Stitching is perfect, the leather (or fake leather) is soft and pliable, free from blemishes or tears.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from PA,  Apr 10, 2014

Great chair. Very happy with it. It matches & is comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Chair
 from Murrieta, CA,  Mar 22, 2014

I order edit his chair for my boat because I needed a small and inexpensive chair. It fit the bill. I am sure the cushion will soften up once it gets sat in.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top