Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
YOU NEED A BOX SPRING
 from Bryan, TX,  Sep 25, 2012

It is a very attractive bed, however it says that using a box spring is optional... It is NOT optional. It has 3 wooden planks that you rest your mattress on top of, when you lay down on it, the parts of the mattress that are not on a wooden plank sink to the ground. The bed is fine as long as you get a box spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Value!
 from Lompoc, CA,  Aug 17, 2013

I have been looking at this bed for months, but I just had a problem buying something online I'd never seen before. Finally, after being sick of sleeping on just a bedframe, I took the plunge after seeing good reviews on Overstock. The item arrived before the estimated delivery date. The packaging was amazing. I was worried after watching the UPS deliverer practically throw it at my front door, but there is so much packing material that is was more than safe. My husband put it together by himself in about a hour. I have got to say that this bed is very solidly constructed. It looks very sophisticated with the nice clean lines on the headboard. We have black bedroom furniture so this matched perfectly. I like that the headboard is not too high at all. We chose to use a mattress and box spring because we like to sleep a little higher. Very satisfied with this product and very glad I took that chance buying it without seeing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greatest purchase ever!!!
 from The woodlands Tx,  Nov 9, 2013

I purchased this bed for my 14 yr. old. He has a black dresser so I wanted a black bed that looked like a "real" bed. The headboard and footboard make this bed a beautiful statement piece in the room. I put it together by myself in about an hour. Super easy!! It looks so nice. it is made of some laminate and some MDF but you can't expect all wood for this inexpensive price. It works for my budget and needs. You can't go wrong by ordering this bed. My recommendation is to use a box spring with it. There are only three slats that go across the frame and the boxspring gives the bed some stability and "height". Buy it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So impressed!
 from San Diego,  Jan 29, 2014

This was our first time buying online. Product is worth every penny. Beautiful in color and very impressed with the construction. Box Springs for your mattress is required for better support. We love this piece of furniture. Looks very rich in our room. We highly recommend. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"I really like the bed"
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Aug 24, 2012

I was scared about buying a piece of furniture on line at first. But finally, I'd decided on this bed frame. It only took 3 days to be delivered (fast processing/shipping). The way this product was packed...one word..."outstanding"!. I could not find any dents or scratches on this bed frame. It took me about 2 hours to put it together; no hardware pieces were missing (they've even pack more than enough). I have to admit that I'm very happy with this purchased. But like anything else...only time will tell how durable is this bed frame :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no bed support!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 28, 2014

The bed is beautiful. It is sturdy and doesn't shake or creak. There is a huge problem though, and that is that there is practically no support for your mattress. There was no picture of the support system, which is 3 wooden slats running across the bed. theres no center beam for support, and the slats are so widely spaced that the mattress falls down in between them almost to the floor. Without a box spring, there is a 5 inch gap between the surface of the mattress and the bottom of the headboard. purchasing a box spring wouldn't be a big deal if the description hadn't said it was optional, it is absolutely not optional. even with that, I bought more wood slats and supports from home depot to go under the box spring. I was afraid to sleep on it. I am very disappointed with this product, even though it looks very nice. I just had to do too much extra work for the bed to be functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Quality Bed
 from CA,  Mar 27, 2014

I was incredibly disappointed when getting this bed as the frame was quite flimsy, a supporting post underneath the bed broke within minutes of putting the bed together and laying on it, and the frame moves when you are resting on it. I am concerned that one day soon I will fall right through. The style is classic, the color is a nice black, the shipping and handling were great; no problems there. It is simply a low quality bed for low purchase price. I would not choose this bed again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!
 from Steubenville, Ohio,  Oct 1, 2013

I was so shocked that I could pay so little and get so much. I looked all over for a bed and saw prices $XXX and more. I paid less then $XXX and free shipping. The directions were very easy to follow. When I needed some help I called the # and got someone who answered the question quickly. This is the best company I have ever dealt with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from KCMO,  Aug 12, 2012

Purchased this bed to match some black bedroom furniture that I purchased from another company. The bed goes really well and I was able to put it together by myself. Shipping was also accurate and it was delivered in a prompt manner (6 days after ordering).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appropriate description - black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a reasonable price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed Overall
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 19, 2014

It was shipped to me with no damages, and arrived just as the listing said it would. The bed is of solid construction, and easy to put together. The only complaint I have is the middle slats that hold the mattress are of poor construction. The legs kept falling off and the slats themselves are flimsy. However all I did was go to Lowes and had some smooth plywood cut to length and replaced the 3 original slats with 5 new slats of plywood, and cut a 2x4 down to 6 pieces to serve as the legs underneath the plywood to support the weight. Added about ***to the overall price but it's a beautiful bed, and over time those slats wear down anyway so eventually I've pretty much done this to ever bed I've ever owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!!!!
 from Durant, OK,  Jan 25, 2014

This bed came in three shipments and packaged very well. It look an hour or so to put the bed together. The bed is a good value and is very pleasing to the eye!! The quality is similar to a Pier 1 bed - maybe a little less but that is what I would compare it to. You aren't purchasing a *** bed!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Columbia, SC,  Apr 13, 2013

Bought for my son. Very elegant, high end looking. Solid. It looks great in his room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from SanAntonio, TX,  Jan 30, 2013

This bed is fantastic! It did not take long to assemble, the holes were drilled in the correct places, the color is a true shade of black. It arrived promptly and was packaged extremely well. The instructions were very easy to follow and there was extra hardware. I would definitely recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Feb 26, 2015

Easy to put together instructions. Not a one person job. Good quality material. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 25, 2015

This bed was so easy to assemble and it looks amazing! I'm so glad I bought this and I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 Feb 18, 2015

Very nice bed, good quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

As I read in the other reviews, this item was packed and shipped with protection in mind. While this makes unpacking and disposing of the boxes & Styrofoam annoying, it's more than worth it since there was not a scratch anywhere! Assembly was easy as well, very clear & simple instructions and intuitive design means it was almost impossible to make a mistake. The bed is sturdy and has no squeaks or rattles. Also, as people mentioned, there are only 3 slats (each with a leg) but this means you need a box-spring for sure, which I already had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Feb 10, 2015

Great bed!just what I wanted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed.
 Feb 3, 2015

Had this bed for over a year. No problems good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price!
 Jan 22, 2015

After doing lots of research on the internet, I finally purchased this bed for our guest bedroom. It arrived super fast (* business days) and the packaging was superb. Not a scratch on it. A little bit awkward to put together but thats to be expected when you buy flat packed furniture. Definitely recommend this! I am going to buy a box spring mattress after reading the other reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought