Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Definately NOT worth the money!
 from Cape Coral Florida,  Dec 15, 2012

Don't bother - poor quality. You can find so much better quality product at a Walmart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok, looks really nice
 from Manchester,  Jan 8, 2013

looks pretty, fairly functional- a bit of work to put together, but not too bad...it just doesn't fit together right, drawers are a little off...but it is only annoying at the time of opening- looks ok from the outside!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, a very good product
 from Portland, Maine,  Sep 28, 2013

Putting it together was a project, but I managed it by myself in about five hours. It looks nice in my living room and has good storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy This Desk!
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jul 28, 2013

This desk is beautiful- but don't buy it UNLESS you want to pull your hair out. It is impossible to put together in a way that the drawers work well. We got it put together but the drawers would not work. Also the directions are ridiculous- no details and several steps left out. I will never buy from this company again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expand-a-desk
 from Louisiana,  Jun 4, 2013

This is a nice piece of furniture... assembling the parts proved to be a bit tricky, but my husband is great at these things & did a wonderful job. I organized all the parts and had them all lined up and ready when he needed them..... almost like surgery!! lol I couldn't be happier!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture.
 from Jacksonville Fl,  Aug 26, 2014

A bit difficult to put together. Price was right. Quality is good, pretty sturdy considering all the pieces. Glad I bought it. Needed a black wood filing drawer, this was an excellent alternative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact. Works. Complicated Assembly.
 Dec 27, 2015

It works. A few minor scratches. Didn't bother replacing. Looks nice / is compact. Top two drawer shallow (but fine), second drawer deeper. Bottom file draw holds a lot! Side slide out gets slightly stuck for me. Drawers tricky to assemble. Instructions confusing, especially back panel. Nailing strip along back should be facing out for the back panels. Bought and put it together 6 months ago. Really started Using it (filled with files) last month. Still good and sturdy (just be sure that the back panel has something to nail to. That steadies it. As always, empty your furniture before moving it (keeps it sturdy).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nursecharly
 Dec 3, 2015

What a perfect size, with an expansion for my computer and chair, This desk is beautifully thought out and beautifully made and just perfect in every way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary Jo
 Nov 4, 2015

I love it. I have had 2 people ask me to sell it to them. Difficult to put together but great looking piece. Very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
should have known better
 Apr 21, 2015

by the time all the parts were unpacked, we found cracks in the wood and damaged finish. way too much trouble to return. Also not very easy to assemble. never again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedford black expand-a-desk
 from TX,  Dec 6, 2014

The assembly directions are horrid. In some cases you need to drill screw holes to avoid wood splitting. I finished the desk and had to go back and reinforce some of the pieces. While it looks great and does all we expected, the assembly leaves a great deal to be desired!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks are deceiving
 from Chicago IL,  Apr 29, 2014

This was just was I was looking for. However the actual product is cheap and shoddy. I've had items made out of MDF before. If there was even 1 layer of MDF in this I would be surprised. It's more like compressed cardboard. The "metal" disks that hold pieces together actually shred when you turn them in holes. They looked more like compressed chewing gum wrappers. When the UPS guy took it back he said he usually has to pick it up for return every time he's delivered one. It also is labeled at 70 lbs-so they only have to send 1 driver but it's clearly over 100 lbs. Looks good but not worth the time and hassle of trying to put it together and then disassembling parts to return. Even if it would have stayed together I don't think it would have been strong enough to hold files.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and Pretty
 from Seattle,  Nov 7, 2013

While this desk looks good, it was difficult to assemble, with screw holes not matching. The drawers do not fit well, even after taking them apart and sanding etc. to make them the right size. I have also been disappointed in the way it hangs on to fingerprints and shows dust. I guess black just isn't as practical for a desk as I thought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought