Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Arrived Damaged
 from maryland, md,  Oct 12, 2013

I love the look of this chest. I have the nightstands that go with it and I didn't have a problem this them at all. As with the nightstands, I was impressed about the packaging job. Everything is labeled so assembly was easy but a little time consuming. However, unlike the nightstands, this chest weight a lot and it was damaged during shipping. Like I sad, it was packed perfectly, but because of the size, it is harder for the regular delivery person to lift it on and off the truck. We contacted customer service and requested a replacement, but the replacement also arrived damaged. This is a great product, the wood is ok quality for the price, but the shipping method just doesn't work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take your time
 from Carpinteria, CA,  Dec 1, 2013

Purchased this after considerable amount of poking around on the internet. It's a very good quality piece, all wood, very sturdy, wasn't damaged when it arrived and all the parts were in the box. The instructions are easy to follow however this takes quite a while to put together and a bit of elbow grease - took me about 2.5 hours. I had no problem with the drawers lining up and it looks great in my bedroom. If you haven't put furniture together before, you will be able to do it, but it will take you longer as some of the parts are tricky. Once it's together I think you'll love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Styles Bedford Black Chest
 from Van Nuys, California,  Jan 10, 2013

I am a bit disappointed of the quality of the craftsmanship of this product. It was a bit challenging to put together, because some of the holes that were supposed to be previously drilled were missing, some of the drawers and dresser pieces do not easily fit together. 2 out of 4 drawers do not fully close.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurage
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking
 from San Diego,  Mar 7, 2014

Nice looking piece. It isn't a very large dresser but good for lighter items. Probably wouldn't hold up a long time with heavy items or being over stuffed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely but painful to get together
 from California,  Jan 18, 2014

It is nice for I could not find this size at furniture stores. The problem is putting it together; it took me at least 4 hours. I decided to go buy a power screw driver to save my hands from plastering. If you are planning to buy this: be ready with power screw driver, investing the time, adjusting the drawers is a pain. I broke the screw that is used for the alignment while trying to align the drawers as per instructions:(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Really attractive piece of furniture. Will fit perfectly in the space intended. Love the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you are looking for something to store your clothes in this is not the best option, the drawers are tiny and always fall of the railing. I constantly have to realign them every time I open a drawer. Other than the the chest looks nice in our room. If I could go back and order something else I would.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MS.
 Jul 27, 2015

LOOKS GREAT BUT THE DRAWERS DO NOT OPEN SMOOTHLY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DC
 Jul 13, 2015

it was a little challenging to put together and the front of the drawers came off, but I was able to fix. The dresser is ok, but I wouldn't buy it for long term use, ok for dorm or kids room that will outgrow it after a few years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Item!
 May 13, 2015

I purchased two chest to use as side dresser next to my bed instead of night stands. They look fabulous and were very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy
 May 10, 2015

Poor Quality, Hard To Put Together, Small Storage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got this for a little nook I have in front of my bedroom. I store all my little nick nacks that have no real home. It looks great, feels great and the glide of the drawers feel luxurious. Great buy, was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Ascetically pleasing, but a you know what to put together. I could possibly attribute my poor craftsmanship abilities partially to the drawers not fitting as solidly as they should. all in all it looks good and will get the job done for a small dresser

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very time consuming chest if it's just one person
 from Belleville, IL,  Oct 20, 2014

This chest is nice it fits everything in it, at first when I was assembling it I thought that it was going to be able to hold anything the drawers have more space than it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chest for the price
 from Northern California,  Sep 25, 2014

I found this chest to be an excellent product. Unlike others who have reviewed it I found it some what easy to assemble. The trick is to be organized and read the instructions as you go along. I worked on it in intervals which prevented an unnecessary stress.. The drawers have amble storage space and I'm very happy with this purchase. I'm certain we will enjoy it for years to come. Make certain to read the care instructions to preserve the quality appearance!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
way too small
 from New York, NY,  Jul 12, 2014

I thought I'd take a chance despite other poor reviews, because I liked the look of the dresser. We PAINSTAKINGLY put this together- it came in a million pieces. It was only then I realized it was damaged from transit. I was so annoyed. Overstock took care of it for me- thankfully. BUT- even if it was not damaged I would not have been happy with it. It is very cheap material- my husband kept saying what bad quality it is while we were putting it together. Then when we finally had it together, you can fit NOTHING in the top drawer- it is only about 2 inches deep- no exaggeration. And the bottom 3 drawers, you can probably fit 3 big sweaters in each drawer- no exaggeration. This holds NOTHING- the drawers are so tiny. A complete waste of time, energy and money. Skip this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice dresser
 from north dakota,  May 4, 2014

Nice looking had a bad smell to it but going away a little..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NEED DIRECTIONS
 from va,  May 2, 2012

NEED DIRECTIONS ON HOW TO PUT IT TOGETHER...DID NOT COME WITH DRESSER....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? POOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NOT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought