Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 222 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from FL,  Jan 3, 2011

Solid wood. Easy to put together, thanks to Hubby. Pretty color. all good. I'd order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buffet
 from Upstate NY,  Jan 2, 2011

The buffet is exceptional- great quality. I paid close attention to the reviews and concerns about the doors but had no trouble when putting it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beckett buffett
 from Diamond Bar CA,  Dec 29, 2010

Beautiful hardwood finish, easy to assemble (with patience), and with a price that is comparably low. IIt ws an exciting xmas gift from mly husband.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid!
 Dec 28, 2010

This buffet looks just like the picture. It didn't have any marks or scratches on it. It is a heavy solid piece of furniture. Couldn't beat it for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome table
 from PA,  Dec 27, 2010

The buffet came a week after I placed my order and the quality was great! It took about 2 hours for my husband and I to put it together, the doors were the most difficult part. It took us a while to get them closed just right. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beckett Buffet
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 19, 2010

The buffet arrived on time, packaged well and undamaged. The wood is excellent quality and the piece looks even better than in the picture. The color is a dark walnut. It is very substantial (read - very heavy). We are very satisfied, although be patient with assembly and make sure you have very good tools. It took two of us almost three hours to put this together. The instructions were a little confusing at times, and the doors were an absolute bear to attach. We had to go out and buy a stronger power screwdriver, because the wood is so substantial, it was impossible for my husband to attach the doors securely without some serious power. So, get someone with a lot of muscles or get some power tool assistance. The end result is worth it, though. Very nice piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 15, 2010

I read all the reviews first and they were very helpful. I, too, will be using this as a stand for my television. The buffet arrived quickly and was easy to put together. It took me two hours with no help...would have been easier with 2 people, but I'm single. Doors were a little tricky to line up, but are adjustable when you figure out how they work. I love this piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece of furniture!
 from richmond, va,  Dec 14, 2010

This is a beautiful piece of furniture once put together! It was time consuming and somewhat difficult to put together (I put it together by myself and the instructions call for two people). I've seen where others had problems with the doors. I, too, had difficulty with the doors, but I'm not going to be going in and out very often so it doesn't bother me. That was the only problem I had with this buffet. It is an absolutely stunning piece of furniture and goes beautifully in my dining room. The price was very reasonable and shipping came in a timely manner. I would recommend this buffet to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Dec 8, 2010

Love our new buffet. It is exactly what we have been looking for to match an existing dining table and chairs. It took quite some time to put together, but, the instructions were clear and the results were great! It was truly by chance that I even looked at Overstock.com for this piece! So glad I did!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful buffet
 from Gloucester, VA,  Dec 6, 2010

This is a beautiful piece for my newly renovated living room. The buffet is beautiful and well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New Jersey,  Nov 9, 2010

We love this buffet. We are actually using it for a TV stand. The wood color was a perfect match to a xxxxxx coffee table we have. It was pack well and very easy to assemble. It completes our living room. We did replace the knobs that came with it to fit our decor better. Great product and great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Oct 14, 2010

For the price and ability to ship quickly, this is a good product. It comes completely knocked down and assembly is not quick, but it looks great. We didn't have any damage, and if you follow the directions, it's pretty clear how to put together. The doors are the trickest part. If you are looking for something transitional in style and affordable, this is a great choice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Buffet
 from St Louis, MO,  Oct 11, 2010

I looked around at several furniture stores looking for a buffet table for my dining area. I saw the other reviews and chose this one. The only downside is that the buffet is darker than my pub table and chairs but I'm keeping it anyway. It took a while to put it together but it's very nice just like the other reviewers said.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic
 from Clermont, Florida,  Sep 28, 2010

Love this unit, looks a little more rustic then the picture,but is still beautiful. Was shipped quickly in 2 boxes, took my husband a couple of hours to put together, but he is a perfectionist.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely High End Appearance
 from Albany, NY,  Sep 24, 2010

I bought this buffet three weeks ago, assembled it myself and just love the end result. While the parts came in two boxes and there were a lot of steps, I was able to put this together at home in 2 hours (with a power screwdriver) before my husband got home! It was really easy because the directions are very clear, but some of the pieces were a bit heavy (the directions recommend two people for assembly). The piece is stunning and looks much more expensive . It truly is high quality dark hardwood with satin silver finishes. Could not recommend this enough! It just looks beautiful in our dinning room. Also, plenty of storage with the shelving inside the cabinets (I finally have a place to display my 8 settings of wedding china + a gravy boat!). One downside, however, is that the door hinges are a little finicky to get right in that each one adjusts three directions so it took time to "hang' the doors and have them properly adjusted so that they closed with enough clearance. Other than that, as I said, I just love it! Such a steal for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buffet
 from Northern, NJ,  Sep 15, 2010

The buffet is very nice. It is solid and the assembled product looks exactly like the picture on the website. It takes some time to put together but nothing unexpected and it isn't that difficult. I would definitely recommend the buffet

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Wildomar, CA,  Sep 12, 2010

I love this buffet! It's bigger than I imagined but is very good quality and looks great! One of the pieces was split when I opened the packaging but Overstock was awesome about getting me a new piece within a week. And I didn't even have to call anyone. I just used the online chat. I read in the reviews that someone had trouble lining up the doors but as long as you screw the hinges in where they're supposed to go, there are two adjustments on the hinges you can manipulate to line the doors up perfectly. I put this together myself and impressed my hubby. I wouldn't recommend putting it together alone unless you have to though because the top piece is rather heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new buffet
 from Bucks County, PA,  Aug 31, 2010

I was eyeing up this buffet server for about 9 months before I actually purchased it. It is probably one of my favorite purchases of all time. It looks amazing in my dining room and actually matches my dining room table set perfectly. This piece is very heavy and sturdy, I was able to put this buffet server together in about an hour all by myself (while my husband was at work). The only problem I had was getting the doors matched up and lined up just right. Putting the doors on correctly probably took me an additional hour but still well worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Buffet!
 from Shreveport, LA,  Aug 11, 2010

I received the buffet yesterday, via UPS, in two heavy, well packed boxes. There were no scratches, all hardware was included and nothing was missing. I am a 51 year old female and I assembled it alone in about 3 hours. If you are a petite person, you may need some help lifting the top into place but otherwise, it is doable alone. The hardware packages are well marked by number so there is little chance of using the wrong screw, for example. The two outer door use one size hinge and the inner doors use another so make sure to keep those separate when assembling or you may have all kinds of door problems. I am amazed at how heavy and solid this piece is. I guess most of us have an image of 'assemble at home' furniture, going back to those pressed board computer desks of the 80s and this is more like something from a nice furniture store that you'd have delivered. As far as the assembly, I used an Allen Wrench, a Phillips head screwdriver and my cordless drill (set on low speed). I didn't have to drill any pilot holes like some on here mention. When you put the back on, you have small wood screws that will go thru with the cordless drill/screwdriver without pre-drilling. I found the screws that attach the hinges to the door frame the most difficult to get in and that may be because of the angle. Finally, i put some soft soap on the screws and they were must easier to put in. The color is Dark Walnut, not espresso that you see so much of on Overstock and other places. It's warmer/richer than espresso and the wood seems to have highlights in it and isn't a flat color. I love this piece and can't wait til I get off of work so I can start accessorizing it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beckett Buffet Kit
 from Irvine, CA,  Jul 8, 2010

Hi, Everyone! I'm a big fan of buy-it-and-build-it, but only for products that end up looking nice by virtue of easy assembly. Your Beckett Buffet met those requirements. I'm having a bit of trouble adjusting the doors, but that's an operator problem, not yours. It looks great and fits our needs nicely. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 222 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top