Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 267 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 13, 2012

We bought this piece to put in our dining room to provide more storage--we love to cook and have lots of gadgets, but a teeny tiny kitchen. It's even better than expected! It was easy to assemble. I was a little worried about putting on the doors after reading some of the other reviews, but my husband and I didn't have much trouble. The hinges they provide are actually adjustable--each screw on the hinge moves it up or down, right or left. Since my husband knew how to work them, it was easy to just put them on and then adjust. The instructions don't really explain that, though, so if you're not familiar with the type of hinges, I'd recommend looking up on the Internet how to adjust them. Once together, the piece was sturdy and beautiful. The drawers inside the cabinets are adjustable. So, I put both in one side, and used the other to store a stand mixer, frozen drink maker (which is huge), and large food processor. They all fit easily! We're delighted with this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, though its a little warmer in person (a good thing!).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful buffet!
 from Auburn, AL,  Feb 7, 2012

I had a friend help me put this together and the only problem we had were with the doors. I'm very pleased with the quality and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it to be black but it works really well!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very heavy and of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from youngstown, ny,  Jan 13, 2012

Very nice expensive looking buffet! Pretty easy to put together as long as you follow directions (not like my husband!). The doors have adjustable hinges so its pretty easy to get them straight. I have received many compliments. For the price you can't go wrong!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed with the product.
 from Napa, CA,  Jan 8, 2012

I put this together myself. Actually, I'm still putting together (60-ish woman)...having trouble getting the doors to hang straight. May need to ask for some help with this.. Directions were pretty easy to understand

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as depicted on the website!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard wood; good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous buffet.
 from Mount Shasta, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

This product came in two very heavy well packed and intimidation cartons. I could barely get them into my house... but I did, with the help of a couple of throw rugs. You definitely need two people for complete assembly. After I located them close to where I wanted to place the buffet I opened and read the all instructions completely. I followed them to a tee and assembled as much as I could alone. Then recruited a male friend with a better cordless screwdriver to help me complete the project. I actually started the assembly around 9 AM and we had it completed by noon. It turned out beautiful. I love it. And it is almost exactly the same color as the Camden Arts & Crafts chairs I assemble a few days before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Extremely accurate to display online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice.
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 4, 2012

I love the way it looks. It is being used as a flat screen tv stand. I knew when I purchased it that the doors would be a problem. After trying to figure out how to get the doors even, my husband figured out that the henges are not the same. Look close you can see a difference. You have to make sure that the henges are used in the same areas on the doors. Top to bottom, all of the way across. It is very hard to tell the difference in the henges but it will make it much easier to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was not as good as I thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece
 from Virginia,  Dec 31, 2011

I liked the looks of several pieces but this on particularly for depth. I have very large crystal tray which stores flat in this one. Holds all my crystal (service for 8) and serving pieces with space left over. I live in smaller apartment and this fits my dining area without overwhelming the space. I managed to put together myself but I have a lot of experience with assembling things. Two people would make it easier. Do note that there are two types of hinges. Hold hardware in marked bags so that you can keep pieces straight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes. It is definitely dark finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent instructions. if you read those first, you will have no problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on. size was just right.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my review
 from St louis, MO,  Dec 29, 2011

Pro: Nice overall Con: one set of doors do not have a gap so you can close them only when you align them at the same time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 27, 2011

All in all, a great product. The color is a bit different than anticipated. It too 4 hoist to put together. Leveling the doors at the end was the hard part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more brown and did not have as much red as I thought it would have
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good heavy piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and beautiful
 from North Hollywood, ca,  Dec 21, 2011

I really loved it once we put it together, we noticed right away how sturdy and well built this really is. It looks beautiful and elegant. Perfect for addition to my home

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I expected and Ikea like wood but was more than surprise to find it is actually Wood and sturdy not cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 15, 2011

This is a beautiful item. I am a massage therapist and am moving in to a new space. I needed something to hold the microwave, towels, oils etc. This is perfect. I like the glass doors it will help with the dust issues on the essential oil bottles. Assembly went well. My husband did most of it. I was there to help when more than two hands were needed. The doors are not hard to install but a bit of a challenge to adjust. But all doors with those types of hinges are a bit of a challenge to adjust. There is a smell on the inside of the cabinet that builds up when the doors are closed. I think I will try some baking soda in there to see if if will absorb it. Very happy for the price I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking wood
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 3, 2011

The wood just doesn't look very quality. Almost has a laminent look to it. Not natural looking. We're going to try to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture!
 from Oregon,  Nov 29, 2011

We received the item very quickly and were impressed by the quality for the price. It took my husband a couple hours to put it together, but he completed it without a hitch. Agree with other reviewers that its easier to put together with two people. I chose this buffet to use as a cabinet under out wall-mounted TV and it looks beautiful. So glad that I took a chance and purchased this sight unseen. Previous reviews were very helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Oxford, MS,  Nov 21, 2011

I love this buffet. I watched it all summer and finally bought it in August. It is great quality. It is very sturdy and very heavy! You would never know if came out of a box. The wood is dark walnut and looks like the picture. It is very deep. I put an entire place setting for 12 on 1 side and lots of glasses on the other. The bottom also has a ton of room for decorative items or platters. The assembly wasn't too difficult. It took my husband and father-in-law a couple hours to put it together, but they both are pretty handy. The doors were a little bit difficult to put together. Some people have complained about the smell. I wouldn't say it smells smokey, but it does have an odor on the inside. However, the odor has not affected my happiness with the item, and I can't smell anything when the door are closed. I would buy it all over again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the color in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This buffet is wonderful and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from chicago,  Nov 20, 2011

love the buffet; as noted from prior reviews, product is a pain to pain to assemble--definitely 2 people and expect to spend 3-4 hrs together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy/good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very heavy piece
 from Delaware,  Nov 17, 2011

This is a great piece of furniture! I needed more storage space in the dining room for additional china and other pieces. After having no space in my dining hutch, this piece worked out great and looks fabulous. This was a steal for the price. Other places I shopped were hundreds of dollars more & did not have the elegant look or color match I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be more of a cherry, but it was more of a dark walnut
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the quality, very heavy piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The buffet was describe exactly how it was on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible piece of furniture
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 13, 2011

This buffer is outstanding, especially for the price. It is absolutely gorgeous. The wood stain, the wood, even down to the knobs on the doors. Everything is great quality. The construction of it is very secure. I'm not worried that in a year it will start to wobble because I built it. Very very happy with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is identical to the way it looks online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This buffet is heavy duty. It's very sturdy, well built and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description. The other reviews sold us on this product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Buffet
 from DFW,  Oct 27, 2011

This is a gorgeous piece of furniture. This was my first time ordering furniture through O.co, but I felt pretty confident in what I would be getting based upon the reviews from previous buyers. When I received the buffet, I carefully pulled out all of the pieces and discovered that one of the main boards was cracked. I chatted online with a Customer Service Rep who was able to escalate my issue to the warehouse. Within a few days a new part was shipped out to me and arrived in perfect condition. Having read prior reviews, I knew that the buffet would take a bit of time to put together. The instructions were easy to follow and there was plenty of hardware to assemble the buffet. If I had worked straight through, I'm sure it would have taken me a few hours. I ended up working on it a little bit over a few nights until it was complete. I was extremely happy with the final result and it looks fantastic in my kitchen. It looks and feels like a very solid piece of furniture that will last for quite some time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the money that you spend.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Value
 from Wilbraham, Ma,  Oct 24, 2011

This is perfect as a media cabinet I drilled a hole for wires. My Emerson 8 bottle wine frig fits on the bottom shelf. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark Walnut
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood and Green as it is Rubberwood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful furniture
 from West chester, oh,  Oct 13, 2011

As other viewers mention it takes a while to assemble & get the doors on right, however worth all the effort. This is not a piece that any one would ever know it came in a box. It's exactly what I was looking for -- would never find in a store (and if I could find wouldn't be able to get home without paying a delivery fee). Love the selections and convenience of using Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a heavy durable piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 267 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought