For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beckett Buffet
 from Woodstock, GA,  Jul 25, 2011

My husband had very little problem putting the buffet together until he was about finished and put the glass doors on the buffet. It took longer to put the doors on and align them than he expected. After he was done, the buffet was beautiful. It is a very heavy, solid piece of furniture, finished very nicely with nice brushed nickel door knobs. I am using this piece of furniture in our mountain home and it is a contemporary style that fits with most everything. The dark walnut is beautiful and is almost an expresso color. This piece of furniture would cost much more at any furniture store. I have been looking for something like this for almost a year and am so happy that I found this bargain and it was well worth the wait.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact - It is a dark walnut almost expresso in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy, solid piece of furniture with a nice finish. Sturdy door hinges complete the durability of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 25, 2011

This was my first furniture purchase from Overstock and this is a beautiful, high quality piece. Exactly what I wanted for a nook in my kitchen. Everything arrived in good condition. It did take a while to assemble, but just a matter of organization and patience. I'm very pleased with this purchase - it would have been at least double in a furniture store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the design and size and color BUT....
 from Central California,  Jul 21, 2011

Can't give higher than a 3 star because of the doors. This buffet just flew together (as long as you have a good power screwdriver!) If you don't have a power screwdriver, spend $20 on a cheap on before you start. Mom and teenage daughter had no issues until the end when we hung the doors! It was good thing that they included extra screws for this section. We had 2 problems, 1 poor quality of screws for the doors (all other hardware was just fine!) and difficulty adjusting the doors so they hung evenly and closed smoothly. It took 1 hour to build the cabinet and about 2 hours to get the doors to fit and adjusted so they were adequate. I still am not happy with them. A friend who builds cabinets is coming over next weekend to try to readjust them. Overall, I am happy with the purchase but can't give a higher rating because of this one thing!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color a little darker but still matches other dark cherry furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything was great except for the doors!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description! However, pay attention to others reviews!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doors will NOT line up properly
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 20, 2011

I love the look, size, materials and design of this buffet. It's also nice and deep to fit everything. The only problem with assembly is that the screws provided for the hinges are too long (they actually hit each other through the wood so that they physically can't go in any farther) , and once you fix that problem there is NO way to get the doors adjusted properly so that they can close without overlapping. I would return it if I hadn't already put the whole thing together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice materials, looks luxurious, but the doors won't line up, which detracts from overall product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sturdy Piece
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Jul 5, 2011

This piece was exactly what we were looking for. We needed something to store all of our daughters toys in our living room and this works great. It holds a lot and looks great. Very well made...especially for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great...exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and solid piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Buffet!!!
 from Southern Maryland,  Jun 23, 2011

I bought this buffet for my daughter who lives in Miami. It arrived on time - just as promised and in excellent condition. After she put it together; which, by the way, she was able to do all by herself and in only a couple of hours, I received a phone call and heard how wonderful it looked. I also was told that it was EXACTLY like the picture on the website. She has since put her many cookbooks on the shelf and her china in the enclosed spaces and sent a photo to me. I can report that this buffet looks really wonderful! I have never been disappointed in any of my purchases from O.co. Once again, thanks O.co for another quality piece of merchandise!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Lake City, FL,  Jun 19, 2011

Product is much better in person. Very solid, very heavy. Each of the 2 boxes weighs 88 pounds. The wood has a deep, rich hue. Everyone was right. This buffet holds a lot of stuff. I was finally able to move all the china out of my pantry. I --- a 60 years plus female --- put it together myself except for asking my daughter to help hold the back piece on to put in the screws and to tighten everything up while I held the pieces as flush as possible. The previous comments about the hinges were very helpful, so I had no trouble with the doors. It looks great and like it cost a lot more. I could not be more pleased. Take the chance. I think you will be happy with this purchase. 5 stars rating for me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very nice buffet. The doors took a while to adjust, and even still 'close too much', so i will be getting some felt or rubber buttons to cushion the closing so it's not wood-on-wood shaking the glass. It took about 2 hours to build, but I did it by myself and would say I'm in the 80-90th percentile for ability to build stuff. Get a drill, there are more screws than you would believe. Even a $20 drill from target will save you blisters and tons of time. This is not IKEA where everything is easy to do, it's a completely disassembled piece of furniture that needed ~75 screws to be screwed in. Some were semi-pre-tapped, but some weren't. Overall, I love it, it fit tons of glasses for us. And we put some low wine racks on the bottom shelf so we have 16 bottle storage on the bottom which I think is a great use of that space. Shipping was great, but it came in two pieces, and they arrived on two consecutive days, which was weird. It was packed in the old cheapo style of Styrofoam, http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp165/Celebi96/Trash/StyrofoamBoard.jpg , as opposed to this nice stuff, http://www.vitaluna.net/archives/G4_packing1.jpg , so be careful or you'll have little Styrofoam pieces everywhere. Overall 4/5, which is better than I would expect for the price. Do not regret it at all, and am very happy with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good. It is slightly better than what you would expect for the price, which is good. It clearly isn't a *** antique buffet, but it's nice and we'll probably have it for a long time until we finally get a nice china cabinet in 10 years.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, and it really is quite deep. Make sure you look at the measurements before buying. We needed a deep buffet and have a wide room for it, but if someone was expecting this to go in the same room as their dining table and it wasn't a big room, I could see this being a big problem
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this piece
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 13, 2011

It took about 2 hours for the two of us to put it together. Worth every minute. This piece is absolutely beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Fantastic Price
 from Harvard, MA,  Jun 1, 2011

Wow, this is a great piece of furniture. The quality is fantastic, with very heavy wood and great cabinet doors. Love how deep this buffet is. Perfect for my new dining room. Like the modern lines and the hardware. My husband took about 1 1/2 to assemble it. I helped when he needed an extra set of hands. Only wish that we had assembled it in the dining room and not in our living room. My husband wanted a lot of space to spread out all the parts, so he decided to move operations into our living room. From an assembly perspective this was good. But from a moving perspective not so good. This piece of furniture is quite heavy. Totally worth the assembly and moving pain. Love love love this buffet. It was a super value as well, as compared with our local furniture stores. So glad we made this purchase! By the way the color is true to the picture online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Satisfied
 from Charlotte , NC,  Mar 9, 2011

I recently purchased the Beckett Buffet because I had been looking for an item just like this for a year. I received and email from O.com for a 10% discount and free shipping. I immediately purchased it. I received it within a week. I found it to be easy to assemble. It is a quality peice of furniture and is as beautiful as it is in the picture online. It turned out to be a little larger than I thought it would be, much to my surprise and satisfaction. I am extremely satisfied with this product and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, sturdy, beautiful buffett to accent their dining area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 from Shreveport LA,  Mar 7, 2011

Wonderful price...only took me a few hours to assemble. I love this...we are using it as our china/crystal cabinet. LOTS and LOTS of screws.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Buffet
 from CT,  Jan 29, 2011

I am pleased with the quality, design, and storage space of the buffet. The construction of the piece was not difficult. My husband and I worked as a team and had it done in under two hours. The most time consuming element of the process was adjusting the doors for a perfect alignment. Took a little patience but they are perfect and look great. This buffet is outstanding for the price and a great addition to our dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Piece
 from Virginia Beach,  Jan 5, 2011

I looked everywhere to find a mission/arts & craft sideboard for a reasonable price....this is perfect. I read the reviews prior to purchase, and as suggested, took time reading the instructions and placing the doors. It took about 2 hours to put together taking our time. My husband can't believe the quality and look of the piece. It matches our dinning room table perfectly, and appears as it all came as a set. One small suggestion to anyone with wood floors, cut your felt pads and place them on the legs before putting it together. The piece is heavy and will save you time and heavy lifting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Fort Mill, SC,  Jan 4, 2011

It was the perfect size and color to match my existing table. It didn't take my husband and I long to put this together. It looks like it is way more expensive than it is. Buy it! You won't regret it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from FL,  Jan 3, 2011

Solid wood. Easy to put together, thanks to Hubby. Pretty color. all good. I'd order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buffet
 from Upstate NY,  Jan 2, 2011

The buffet is exceptional- great quality. I paid close attention to the reviews and concerns about the doors but had no trouble when putting it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beckett buffett
 from Diamond Bar CA,  Dec 29, 2010

Beautiful hardwood finish, easy to assemble (with patience), and with a price that is comparably low. IIt ws an exciting xmas gift from mly husband.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid!
 Dec 28, 2010

This buffet looks just like the picture. It didn't have any marks or scratches on it. It is a heavy solid piece of furniture. Couldn't beat it for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome table
 from PA,  Dec 27, 2010

The buffet came a week after I placed my order and the quality was great! It took about 2 hours for my husband and I to put it together, the doors were the most difficult part. It took us a while to get them closed just right. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hartford Buffet
Today $429.99
(107)
Simple Living Kendall Buffet
Today $319.99
Compare $433.85
Save 26%
(49)
Simple Living Layla Black Buffet
Today $162.99
Compare $329.41
Save 51%
(20)
Island 2-door Buffet
Today $429.99
(32)
Back to top