Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 242 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

The other reviews are accurate. This is a beautiful piece of furniture at a great price. The picture does not do it justice! It looks even better in person. I was impressed with the wood quality and product weight - this is a sturdy item. It is not impossible to assemble solo, but there will be a time trade off. There are a couple reasons for the discounting of stars for this review - the "****" connections and minor wood flaws. First, I think using bolt connections instead of the ****-type fasteners would ease installation and add to the product's life. The fasteners have to be aligned and tightened precisely so there are no gaps and solid construction. I had to invest extra time to adjust some of the camlock screws. Then, I snapped a few camlocks as I was tightening. Hex head bolts would be so much easier. Lastly, the top was severely warped. I needed a 2nd person to push down on the top while I secured. It's still warped and there are gaps between the top and the base. The warping is still an issue but I guess that will be a battle for another day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 23, 2014

I was a little concerned about purchasing this online, but it is all I expected. Well constructed, no pieces missing or broken. Took me like 3 hours to put together but is beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Nashville, Tn,  Nov 23, 2014

Buffet table arrived damaged, call to customer service and another table quickly arrived. It took my husband and I a couple of hours to assemble but well worth it. The piece is beautiful. You won't be disappointed with this table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT, GORGEOUS, REAL WOOD
 from Austin TX,  Oct 30, 2014

This china buffet is amazing! Solid gorgeous wood. Only took an hour to assemble and I am soon excited I bought it. I would buy it again in a heartbeat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from California,  Oct 11, 2014

The thing is gorgeous. Putting it together is a project, but not too complicated. I recommend padding the leg bottoms with felt before starting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cracked!
 from Baldwin City, Ks,  Oct 6, 2014

I purchased this buffet after months of debate, I was just so unsure of the quality of the product by reviews. Finally bit the bullet and bought it. If I had written this review on the week I purchased it, it would have gotten an excellent rating. Came as promised, delivered on time, in beautiful condition, and was simple to assemble. Not to mention it looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture than it actually cost and it worked perfectly as an entertainment center under my wall mounted TV. However after a couple of days we noticed that the cabinet holds in a ton of heat, but that was no problem we cut large openings in the back of the center to allow more heat to escape from the electronics. the holes were effective and not noticeable from the front of the cabinet. Everything was great for a couple of days, then I heard this loud crack sound while watching TV and noticed a large 4 in crack in the top of the cabinet! I was disappointed but with a little touch up marker the crack was barely noticeable, then a couple days later it happened again! this time, there was a new 4 in crack and the previous crack was now 6in long! touched this up again, but it is a bit more noticeable this time. hoping this doesn't happen again. really sad that the beauty of this cabinet will not endure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a good looking, sturdy and spacious unit
 from Huntsville, AL,  Sep 23, 2014

I finally put mine together and did it by myself using a cordless electric screwdriver. It wasn't super hard but it would be easier with two people. I assembled the doors before adding the top. Also, I put the doors on while I had the unit on its side. I did the left opening doors while it was on the left side, then turned the unit on its right side and put on the right opening doors. When I stood it right side up I added the top and little by little lined up all the cam screws to the holes (I honestly didn't think I could get that part done by myself but I did). Once the cam screws were in line, the dowels just fell in to place. I also put in my adjustable shelves before i put the top on - it just seemed easier that way. I love the way it looks, and I'm so proud of myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This buffet is a great addition to my dining area
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Sep 13, 2014

I received my packages by UPS yesterday and was so excited to get this project going. All pieces were packaged great for protection & not one broken piece in either box! Directions were not as explanatory as I would of liked but diagrams helped immensely during put together. I had been looking for a long time for a piece of furniture that wasn't bulky as tall hutches and this piece fit the bill as far as style, color and price. Yes, it did take a couple of hours to put together & a lot of patience on my husband's behalf but end results were so worth the work it took putting together! Color is a dark Walnut brown as was described and I was lucky that it matched my other furniture nicely. I agree with others reviews on leaving back support piece off till the end so that you can reach in to install & adjust glass door hinges properly! That was great advice they did not give in diagrams. Also, when putting together middle support piece make sure open, cut out end is positioned correct on front lines of the furniture. We accidentally had it facing in wrong direction and side support pieces didn't fit right! oops.... Had to start over but all was good. One other tip I could give is to use wood glue in holes of your dowel pins to hold them in tightly! That was hub's idea... Yes, it does take at least two people to complete project and to hold pieces while assembling. I am extremely happy with this purchase and feel it was a great price compared to buying in furniture stores! We saved extra $$ also by finding coupon codes online through different websites for Overstock purchases! I am so ready for my next do it yourself project! :) Jeepgrl21

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy buffet
 from Arizona,  Sep 2, 2014

This buffet is lovely. The raised storage area makes it so easy to move my China in and out. It has a lot of space above and below for displaying treasures. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Lincoln, NE,  Aug 11, 2014

Looks Great! Although the assembly instructions are not the best, once assembled it's sturdy and looks great! Best price on the internet for this buffet too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Buffet
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 31, 2014

I looked for months to find something affordable and well made. This Buffet fit the bill!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 7, 2014

Larger than thought, very well made & was easy for this 60-year old grandma to assemble. Very elegant, deep storage and useful piece in any home. Am using it in my master bedroom underneath the tv now hanging on my wall. It holds makeup and hair trays, towels and bedding, books I'm currently reading, and displays my collection of perfume and small family antique heirlooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Omaha, NE,  Jun 25, 2014

Beautiful piece of furniture for the price. Packaged very well. Not too difficult to put together, I did it myself in a few hours. I agree with the others that mentioned putting the doors on before the top. Be careful with the doors, they aren't interchangeable. If they don't fit, try switching sides. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buffet
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 13, 2014

Great buffet, sturdy, heavy and it looks amazing. It requires a power drill to get all the screws in given the strength of the wood. I am impressed with the outcome. It is a fantastic accent in our living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buffet, hard to put together
 from Franklin, TN,  Jun 3, 2014

This is a great looking, very sturdy, solid piece of furniture. The only problem is it is very difficult to assemble, and I had to redo putting the doors on several times, and they still don't match up perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece
 from Long Island, New York,  Jun 3, 2014

After searching all the major furniture stores for a buffet, I finally found what I needed on Overstocks. This buffet is fully functional with deep shelves that hold an entire service for twelve China set with multiple size plates and bowls and there is room to spare. The open shelf on the bottom offers a space for stand-up racks where I was able to display several platters as well as other items. The color shown is just what it is. It is easily assembled, and the suggestion for at least two people is a good one! Be careful when putting in the cam locks - if not placed in the holes correctly, they will break when tightening. Very sturdy piece of furniture - very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from California,  May 23, 2014

I am very happy with this product although I had to experience a few defective hinges on the doors; Overstock Customer Svc. took care of it right away, sending me new hinges and then it was a complete assembly a week after received. My only light complaint is that the glass panels on the doors of this buffet seem very flimsy so I have to be very careful not to let the doors slam as the glass could crack. Everyone in the household has been put on notice with this regard. Otherwise, it looks just as beautiful as the picture!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!! Great Buffet
 from Tampa Fl,  May 15, 2014

Absolutely love it. Great product, great price. Shipped very nicely, no damages or missing parts. The best online furniture purchase I have made in years. This is a brand Overstock should sell more of. Beautiful hardwood, well made. The doors were the only trouble in assembly. The instructions are not clearly marked to indicate that the #9 hinges should ONLY go on the center doors and the #8 hinges should mount on the far right and far left doors. The instructions could be more clear. We did it last night, took about 2.5 hrs. Thank you Overstock! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Al.,  May 2, 2014

Beautiful and functional! Great purchase. Receive so many compliments. Would recommend to anyone due to the great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was so much more than I expected!
 from Lebanon, NH,  May 2, 2014

I have ordered furniture from overstock before, and anything "wood" has always been a hit or miss. But this is absolutely beautiful. It's a lot bigger than I imagined, and I even tried to visualize it by measuring the area out before I bought it. There is so much storage space inside for my fine china. And the wood quality... I know it's not a true wood furniture piece since it's rubberwood... but I've gotten rubberwood before, and you can barely tell with this. It looks and feels like a really high quality piece of fine furniture, and for such a low price! Also, shipping was super fast and everything was packaged very securely. Nothing was damaged at all in the cross country trip. As a small woman, I put this together by myself. It took me a few hours only because it was very heavy and YOU ABSOLUTELY NEED POWERTOOLS. I had a tiny little chargeable handheld screwdriver I was using, and after about 2-3 hours, I had to stop because it ran out of juice. A lot of the holes are smaller than the screws, so trying to screw things in by hand is almost impossible. If you have access to a powerful tool, I would recommend getting your hands on that since it will save you a lot of time and frustration. The directions were pretty straightforward in my opinion. They give you extra hardware just in case, which was lovely. The only thing I have to disagree with on the directions are the last two steps. It says to put the glass doors on, then place the shelves on the inside. That doesn't work. The shelf piece is too wide to fit through the doors and if you try to force it, it won't work and you'll end up scratching the wood. I had to take the doors off then put the shelves in and then put the doors back on. Save yourself that effort and just put the doors on last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 242 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought