Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 225 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Al.,  May 2, 2014

Beautiful and functional! Great purchase. Receive so many compliments. Would recommend to anyone due to the great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was so much more than I expected!
 from Lebanon, NH,  May 2, 2014

I have ordered furniture from overstock before, and anything "wood" has always been a hit or miss. But this is absolutely beautiful. It's a lot bigger than I imagined, and I even tried to visualize it by measuring the area out before I bought it. There is so much storage space inside for my fine china. And the wood quality... I know it's not a true wood furniture piece since it's rubberwood... but I've gotten rubberwood before, and you can barely tell with this. It looks and feels like a really high quality piece of fine furniture, and for such a low price! Also, shipping was super fast and everything was packaged very securely. Nothing was damaged at all in the cross country trip. As a small woman, I put this together by myself. It took me a few hours only because it was very heavy and YOU ABSOLUTELY NEED POWERTOOLS. I had a tiny little chargeable handheld screwdriver I was using, and after about 2-3 hours, I had to stop because it ran out of juice. A lot of the holes are smaller than the screws, so trying to screw things in by hand is almost impossible. If you have access to a powerful tool, I would recommend getting your hands on that since it will save you a lot of time and frustration. The directions were pretty straightforward in my opinion. They give you extra hardware just in case, which was lovely. The only thing I have to disagree with on the directions are the last two steps. It says to put the glass doors on, then place the shelves on the inside. That doesn't work. The shelf piece is too wide to fit through the doors and if you try to force it, it won't work and you'll end up scratching the wood. I had to take the doors off then put the shelves in and then put the doors back on. Save yourself that effort and just put the doors on last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Murrieta, CA,  Apr 17, 2014

This was our second order from Overstock and I was very hesitant because the first item we ordered was horribly damaged not to mention of very poor quality. I am quickly learning that items from overstock really at dependent on the manufacturer....anyways....this buffet is gorgeous! It was impeccably packed! My husband had an easy time putting it together. The color is very accurate to a dark walnut, no red undertones or anything like that. It blends nicely with other pieces of furniture that are espresso in color. I would highly recommend and I would buy for this company again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Monroe, NC,  Feb 28, 2014

A little difficult to put together (husband cussed alot), but it is a beautiful addition to my kitchen for storing tablecloths, napkins, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from North Dakota,  Feb 15, 2014

It is a very substantial, well-made piece of furniture. Beautiful finish, as well. Very happy with this piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cracked
 from Minot, ND,  Feb 5, 2014

This product comes in two packages. I received my second today and opened and inspected the product. Quality looks good except for the crack that runs through the entire length of the left side panel. I have yet to put it together as I have to wait another week for box 1 and return the damaged side panel. I'm beginning to suspect the reviews about the cracks to be accurate. I would stay clear and look elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beckett Dark Walnut Buffet
 from Naples, Florida,  Feb 3, 2014

Exactly what we were looking for and are very happy with this buffet. Very heavy solid wood pieces took some time to put together (four hours) but well worth it. Hinges for the doors take some adjustment but are well made and do fit well. Glad we got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this almost a year ago as we were purchasing a new home and cupboard space was at a premium in the new house. We did some major renovations to accommodate my handicap and moved in in late July. In mid August we put together and set up the buffet. It looked great and held my good china and silverware, no problem. I thought I made a good purchase with my social security check and was content. Then in early November the top on the right side cracked. It now has a 10-12 inch split. I saved for months for this purchase and will not be able to replace it, so my china will sit and a plastic shelf unit from my garage. Save your money!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from nj,  Jan 17, 2014

Awesome quality, beautiful design. looks pricey. However, a pain in the neck to put the doors together if you are not patient. make sure you acknowledge that the hinges are different sizes and placement matters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 8, 2014

We received our buffet today and my husband had it put together in 45 minutes. It is extremely well made and exactly what I was looking for. And, it Is a perfect match to my dining set. We love it so much that we are ordering a second one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed!
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Jan 8, 2014

Needed a piece for under the wall mounted big screen TV. Found this "buffet" to be perfect height for our needs. Length matched the TV and depth holds all media components. Glass doors make it possible for the "remote" to work, and bottom shelf accomodates the cold air return for the furnace! Kitty loves to lounge on the top and be toasty from the TV HD heat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a great value
 from Tennessee,  Jan 3, 2014

We looked all over for a quality buffet that wasn't too expensive and this one is great. The assembly is a bit time consuming, but the finished product is worth the work. It's beautiful and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 from Berrien Springs, MI,  Dec 28, 2013

I love the look and size of this buffet. I was hoping to be able to put it together myself, being a 64 year old woman with little ' DIY' experience. Couldn't do it. It took two of us some effort to get it together. I love the result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Stafford, VA,  Dec 10, 2013

The delivery process went better then expected. We received it a week before Thanksgiving which was perfect. My husband put it together in about an hour, so it was fairly easy to assemble. There is so much space in the shelves that we ended up putting all of our dinner plates and bowls in there leaving us with more cabinet space in the kitchen. So far its the best purchase I have made on overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from PA,  Nov 10, 2013

Very happy with this purchase. The boxes were shipped very quickly. This was definitely a two person job to put together. It took a couple hours to do, but the end product looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo pleased!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Nov 4, 2013

This buffet is of fine quality and a lovely piece of furniture. The finish on the wood is smooth and flawless. The hinges on the doors are worth mentioning - they close firmly and are even beautiful themselves. One word of caution: since this buffet comes unassembled, and is a for-real piece of furniture, I highly recommend taking your time putting it together, or even better get someone else to do it for you. My husband put mine together, and he was very careful every step of the way. The pieces are somewhat heavy and strength is needed to make sure the parts come together before screwing in hardware. So - it's lovely and heavy-ish and deserves to be put together carefully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buffet!
 from NJ,  Sep 28, 2013

Very nice piece furniture! I love it! Look very nice in my Living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect house warming gift!
 from Owego, NY ( Upstate ),  Sep 27, 2013

Bought this lovely buffet for my daughter in Rhode Island for a house warming gift after my husband and I went to help move her in. My daughter had bought a lot of new furniture for the home but did not purchase a buffet to go with the dining room table, she has an incredible collection of Polish Pottery and " needed something " to put it in. In searching for the right buffet I wanted to get her something that matched her table that would not only store her Polish Pottery but show case it as well, this buffet was perfect! My daughter in law was able to assemble it in an afternoon while my daughter and granddaughter were out for a couple hours, the 2 very large boxes it arrives in can be intimidating but if you follow the well written directions you too can have this beautiful buffet at a great price! I shop Overstock.com a great deal, buying for my daughter and having it ship sight unseen was a bit of a concern for color match, it was spot on and we could not be any happier! Should you chance it? Absolutely and enjoy this beautiful buffet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 from Leland, NC,  Sep 23, 2013

I absolutely love this piece! It is very well made and while time consuming to put together it is well worth the effort. It was purchased to put a microwave on in an eat in area of my kitchen and the size is perfect. It looks so much more expensive than it was. I would highly recommend this buffet to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Nice quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 22, 2013

I bought 2 of these buffets for each side of my fireplace. They look great and have deep storage. Once put together, they look like fine furniture. It took some time to figure out the doors as there is a pattern that we did not discover right away. (Large and small hinges) and the directions were not clear on that. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this buffet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 225 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought