Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 215 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
its beautiful....and i got alot of stuff in it!
 from Allentown, PA,  Jun 14, 2008

It somehow matches my dining room set very well.... the dark brown color is nice.... it is sturdy...and heavy! Putting it together took a while, but it was easy if you followed the directions. The only hard part was hanging the doors. After it was all together it looks great! I have SEVERAL sets of wine glasses, serving dishes, plates, etc in it...... it definitely is a great storage piece!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Lincoln, NE,  Aug 11, 2014

Looks Great! Although the assembly instructions are not the best, once assembled it's sturdy and looks great! Best price on the internet for this buffet too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Buffet
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 31, 2014

I looked for months to find something affordable and well made. This Buffet fit the bill!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 7, 2014

Larger than thought, very well made & was easy for this 60-year old grandma to assemble. Very elegant, deep storage and useful piece in any home. Am using it in my master bedroom underneath the tv now hanging on my wall. It holds makeup and hair trays, towels and bedding, books I'm currently reading, and displays my collection of perfume and small family antique heirlooms.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Omaha, NE,  Jun 25, 2014

Beautiful piece of furniture for the price. Packaged very well. Not too difficult to put together, I did it myself in a few hours. I agree with the others that mentioned putting the doors on before the top. Be careful with the doors, they aren't interchangeable. If they don't fit, try switching sides. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buffet
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 13, 2014

Great buffet, sturdy, heavy and it looks amazing. It requires a power drill to get all the screws in given the strength of the wood. I am impressed with the outcome. It is a fantastic accent in our living room

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buffet, hard to put together
 from Franklin, TN,  Jun 3, 2014

This is a great looking, very sturdy, solid piece of furniture. The only problem is it is very difficult to assemble, and I had to redo putting the doors on several times, and they still don't match up perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece
 from Long Island, New York,  Jun 3, 2014

After searching all the major furniture stores for a buffet, I finally found what I needed on Overstocks. This buffet is fully functional with deep shelves that hold an entire service for twelve China set with multiple size plates and bowls and there is room to spare. The open shelf on the bottom offers a space for stand-up racks where I was able to display several platters as well as other items. The color shown is just what it is. It is easily assembled, and the suggestion for at least two people is a good one! Be careful when putting in the cam locks - if not placed in the holes correctly, they will break when tightening. Very sturdy piece of furniture - very happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from California,  May 23, 2014

I am very happy with this product although I had to experience a few defective hinges on the doors; Overstock Customer Svc. took care of it right away, sending me new hinges and then it was a complete assembly a week after received. My only light complaint is that the glass panels on the doors of this buffet seem very flimsy so I have to be very careful not to let the doors slam as the glass could crack. Everyone in the household has been put on notice with this regard. Otherwise, it looks just as beautiful as the picture!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!! Great Buffet
 from Tampa Fl,  May 15, 2014

Absolutely love it. Great product, great price. Shipped very nicely, no damages or missing parts. The best online furniture purchase I have made in years. This is a brand Overstock should sell more of. Beautiful hardwood, well made. The doors were the only trouble in assembly. The instructions are not clearly marked to indicate that the #9 hinges should ONLY go on the center doors and the #8 hinges should mount on the far right and far left doors. The instructions could be more clear. We did it last night, took about 2.5 hrs. Thank you Overstock! Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Al.,  May 2, 2014

Beautiful and functional! Great purchase. Receive so many compliments. Would recommend to anyone due to the great quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was so much more than I expected!
 from Lebanon, NH,  May 2, 2014

I have ordered furniture from overstock before, and anything "wood" has always been a hit or miss. But this is absolutely beautiful. It's a lot bigger than I imagined, and I even tried to visualize it by measuring the area out before I bought it. There is so much storage space inside for my fine china. And the wood quality... I know it's not a true wood furniture piece since it's rubberwood... but I've gotten rubberwood before, and you can barely tell with this. It looks and feels like a really high quality piece of fine furniture, and for such a low price! Also, shipping was super fast and everything was packaged very securely. Nothing was damaged at all in the cross country trip. As a small woman, I put this together by myself. It took me a few hours only because it was very heavy and YOU ABSOLUTELY NEED POWERTOOLS. I had a tiny little chargeable handheld screwdriver I was using, and after about 2-3 hours, I had to stop because it ran out of juice. A lot of the holes are smaller than the screws, so trying to screw things in by hand is almost impossible. If you have access to a powerful tool, I would recommend getting your hands on that since it will save you a lot of time and frustration. The directions were pretty straightforward in my opinion. They give you extra hardware just in case, which was lovely. The only thing I have to disagree with on the directions are the last two steps. It says to put the glass doors on, then place the shelves on the inside. That doesn't work. The shelf piece is too wide to fit through the doors and if you try to force it, it won't work and you'll end up scratching the wood. I had to take the doors off then put the shelves in and then put the doors back on. Save yourself that effort and just put the doors on last.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Murrieta, CA,  Apr 17, 2014

This was our second order from Overstock and I was very hesitant because the first item we ordered was horribly damaged not to mention of very poor quality. I am quickly learning that items from overstock really at dependent on the manufacturer....anyways....this buffet is gorgeous! It was impeccably packed! My husband had an easy time putting it together. The color is very accurate to a dark walnut, no red undertones or anything like that. It blends nicely with other pieces of furniture that are espresso in color. I would highly recommend and I would buy for this company again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Monroe, NC,  Feb 28, 2014

A little difficult to put together (husband cussed alot), but it is a beautiful addition to my kitchen for storing tablecloths, napkins, etc.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from North Dakota,  Feb 15, 2014

It is a very substantial, well-made piece of furniture. Beautiful finish, as well. Very happy with this piece of furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cracked
 from Minot, ND,  Feb 5, 2014

This product comes in two packages. I received my second today and opened and inspected the product. Quality looks good except for the crack that runs through the entire length of the left side panel. I have yet to put it together as I have to wait another week for box 1 and return the damaged side panel. I'm beginning to suspect the reviews about the cracks to be accurate. I would stay clear and look elsewhere.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beckett Dark Walnut Buffet
 from Naples, Florida,  Feb 3, 2014

Exactly what we were looking for and are very happy with this buffet. Very heavy solid wood pieces took some time to put together (four hours) but well worth it. Hinges for the doors take some adjustment but are well made and do fit well. Glad we got it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this almost a year ago as we were purchasing a new home and cupboard space was at a premium in the new house. We did some major renovations to accommodate my handicap and moved in in late July. In mid August we put together and set up the buffet. It looked great and held my good china and silverware, no problem. I thought I made a good purchase with my social security check and was content. Then in early November the top on the right side cracked. It now has a 10-12 inch split. I saved for months for this purchase and will not be able to replace it, so my china will sit and a plastic shelf unit from my garage. Save your money!!!!!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from nj,  Jan 17, 2014

Awesome quality, beautiful design. looks pricey. However, a pain in the neck to put the doors together if you are not patient. make sure you acknowledge that the hinges are different sizes and placement matters.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 8, 2014

We received our buffet today and my husband had it put together in 45 minutes. It is extremely well made and exactly what I was looking for. And, it Is a perfect match to my dining set. We love it so much that we are ordering a second one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 215 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hartford Buffet
Today $413.99
(107)
Island 2-door Buffet
Sale $391.49
Was $434.99
(32)
Southport Espresso Dining Buffet
Sale $211.49
Was $234.99
(1)
Kendall Buffet
Sale $287.99
Was $319.99
(47)
Back to top