Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not for larger person
 from CT,  Apr 12, 2014

I returned the chair because it is designed for people with smaller frame. It had a small defect, so I was able to return it. Customer service is amazing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair for chic office!
 from FL,  Jan 9, 2014

Love this chair! Wish the color was more beige than gray, but still looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great office chair
 from Chandler, AZ,  Sep 16, 2013

I bought this chair as an office desk chair and love it. It works very well with my decor and is comfortable as well. I'm not sure about the comfort for heavier people as I am a 128 lb woman, but I've had no problems with sagging, etc. The color of this chair is a little more in the grey hues for natural linen, which I took into account when reading other reviews but worked perfectly for me. I would definitely recommend this chair as an office chair or even casual "breakfast room type" dining chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good review
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 16, 2013

I have been wanting this kind of chair forever and I finally splurged and bought one. I think this chair is very beautiful and elegant. Truly a shop stopping piece in the home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 26, 2013

beautiful! bought to use at my desk. the color is gray and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good...at first
 from NJ,  Mar 12, 2013

I purchased this chair about two years ago for my high school aged daughter's desk. It looked great. She loved it - maybe too much! She sat in that chair and studied for hours and hours. Good news for her college applications, but not for the chair. The linen wore through at all the edges, and I don't mean a little. The foam is completely exposed now at the front edge of the chair, and there are little rips along the "arm" edges. Also, whenever she sat in it with wet hair, it left water marks on the fabric that were IMPOSSIBLE to clean (I treated the fabric with Scotchguard when I got it, but that didn't help). She did rave about how comfortable it was, though, so if you are not going to give it a daily workout, it is a nice, stylish chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuarate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Becca Linen Dining Chair
 from Virginia,  Feb 28, 2013

Average chair. They look nice at the head of our dining table. Pros: Nice design. Cool fabric Cons: The grommets are not high quality metal. The fabric is already creased where the seat pad is due to wrinkling when someone has been seated in the chair. Over time these chairs will probably wear out more quickly than the few others that I purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 24, 2013

I purchased one of these chairs for a writing desk in our family room. Based on its location, I wanted something that would be beautiful and functional at the same time, and this chair fits those requirements perfectly. The construction is solid and it is quite comfortable even for sitting for longer periods of time at a desk. I was originally attempting to match an off-white linen ottoman and was surprised to open the box and find the fabric is more of a light grey. It was close enough for my purposes, but don't expect a true off-white or beige.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected an off-white, but it is really more of a light grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Generally accurate, but I don't think "beige" is an accurate description of the fabric color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre Quality
 from Texas,  Nov 13, 2012

This chair is of decent quality but NOT at the price they're asking. The chair color is actually grey, not beige. WHen you sit in it you can tell that the fabric is of poor quality and the cushions made some noise. A leg broke came off as I was moving it around my dining room. Overall, it looks beautiful (if you are going for grey) but I returned all 4 because I could pay another $$$ and get much better quality chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not close at all!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lightweight, unstable, poor fabric quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dimensions were correct but the color is far off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs and comfortable seating
 from Kansas City, KS,  Oct 31, 2012

Love these chairs, as I bought 4 of them to use with my round dining room table. They are very lovely and comfortable to sit on and the nailhead detail is beautiful. The only this is that the color was a little more grey than natural that what I had hoped. They still work but I would have preferred a little lighter color to work better with the rest of the room. All in all, they are great chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More grey than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, except the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice simple chair
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 4, 2012

Nice simple chair. Made well, though the fabric leaves a bit to be desired. One of the chairs had a broken leg and Overstock replaced fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric likely stains easily and would be hard to clean. Get the protection or scotchguard yourself.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality and super comfy
 from tallahassee, fl,  Apr 20, 2012

I bought these chairs for my dining room about 3 years ago and get countless compliments on them! they are extremely comfortable and gorgeous! i did have to lightly sand the legs and paint them black and now they go perfectly with my dark table. no regrets here!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, color unexpected
 from Des Moines, IA,  Apr 4, 2012

I was expecting more of an off-white, when the listing has it as beige, but it turned out to be a light grey. Still works for me though. But FYI! Nice, sturdy, came assembled. I love it. Had it for 2 days. It is linen, so cleaning will be standard, I'm sure, so I got the accidental coverage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, love it so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst chairs ever made
 from NYC,  Nov 16, 2011

Worst chairs ever made, linen were poor quality, uneven color, chair warbling on its legs, Stay away from this chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks darker and cheap
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor construction, chairs can't even balance on the floor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chair
 from Maryland,  Nov 10, 2011

These linen chairs look beautiful with our mahogany dining table. They offer a modern touch to our otherwise transitional colonial house but do not look out of place. I was looking for a non-traditional dining room look but one that would last beyond the latest trend. The linen fabric is a great quality, the wood legs are beautiful (they have a reddish tint but look great with the mahogany table) and they came fully assembled. The only issue that I'm experiencing is that after ordering 4 a few months ago, I just ordered two more and while they are the same product number, the fabric is a different shade. So, the two that I just received are darker, more of a greyish linen that the cream linen chairs I currently have. I spoke with Customer Service and they spoke to the manufacturer who said that the fabric lots do vary. I'm trying to decide whether to keep the 2 I just received. My advice is that these are great chairs but if you want a set, order ALL of them at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Varied among orders
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen Dining Chair
 from New York, NY,  Nov 7, 2011

The chair looks ok in reality, but definitely not as on the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair is not ivory or linen. It is more gray purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fair. One of the legs was damaged when the chair arrived.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very well. The chair is not as tall as it looks in the picture and the color definitely different.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase for the price
 from Texas,  Oct 11, 2011

Great, stylish chair that would go with any style. I will be ordering additional to go with my dining table. Excellent purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker that expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all like the picture.
 from Missouri,  Sep 30, 2011

This chair did not live up to the Overstock standards.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not compare.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric not quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not what was expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
becca linen chair
 from AZ,  Sep 20, 2011

I loved the chair, but unfortunately it did not work out in my great room as the color was too grayish....so sadly I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was more gray than depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen Dining Chair
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 9, 2011

I ordered four of these chairs for my kitchen dining area and they are a perfect size and fit for the round glass top table. I looked for months for just the right chairs for this area; these did not dissappoint me. I don't think that these would be chairs for a large dining table or large dining room. They are more suited for smaller dining areas. They are beautifully finished with the nickle nailhead trim and make the chair look elegant and high-end. The linen fabric is just the right color for the wooden legs; not too light and not too dark. This color would fit the decor of any room. They are also very comfortable for seating. I love these chairs and so glad I finally found something as good-looking as these are...and at such a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made with great detail to the nickle colored nailhead trim. They arrived in perfect condition and were very well packaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate (Except the description should state the color of the nailhead trim. I was glad that it was nickel, rather than, brass.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Baycastlet Button-tufted Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $203.39
Was $225.99
Compare $300.85
Save 32%
(9)
Back to top