Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love the chairs!
 from Santa Barbara,CA,  May 15, 2013

I looked for chairs for a very long time. I wanted chairs that I liked from a style pov but that my kids could use without destroying them with stains. These chairs look great, I ordered 8 and not one had a defect! Spills and most dirt just wipe right off. Ink is a problem but I did manage to get a yellow highlighter pen stain off with some work. Our only issue so far is that our cat has scratched a few of the chairs and I am thinking of buying a few to put aside in case some get really wrecked and they are not sold any more! They are also really comfortable and the nailhead detail is really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Centereach NY,  May 14, 2013

Great chair, great value and price. Have received many complements!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more vanilla then cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Firm seating, nails done right.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable; comes all ready assembled!
 from Klamath Falls, OR,  May 2, 2013

These chairs are very comfortable. Any of my friends that sat in these chairs always comment on how comfortable they are. The color is a shade down from off-white. I love the silver studs outline the chair. I only wish that the chair had some tufting as it would off set the bonded, plastic look of the chair. However, for the price, comfort, and style, the chairs work great in my dining room that is is a Contemporary-Regency style. I put the 4 chairs on the Grey Moroccan Trellis rug sold by Overstock and it is a great contrast against the rug. Lastly, I wish that the chair legs were expresso color. they are a very dark cherry brown color. Dark expresso or black legs would have been a better contrast with the cream colored bonded leather and the silver studs (this is why I gave it 4 stars instead of five).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly good, except that the chair legs are not dark expresso but more of a cherry dark brown color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for bonded leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chair
 from Washington, DC,  May 1, 2013

Got 6 of these to put around a 60" round glass top table. They are just the look I wanted. They are not particularly comfortable but comfortable enough to last through a meal. They have a classy look and overall I'm pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more beige than cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good - seats not very padded, though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than I Imagined!
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 12, 2013

These chairs just arrived and I was so excited about them that I had to write a review right away! They are even prettier in person than they are in the picture. High quality, excellent workmanship, and expensive-looking leather! They are a tiny bit more cream-colored than they look in the picture, but I think that subtle difference gives them an even richer quality than they appear to have in the picture. The chairs arrived fully-assembled, so all I had to do was remove the packing and wait for my new dining room table to arrive. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color is less white and more cream-colored than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, well made
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 9, 2013

The chair arrived securely packaged. It was already assembled, so it was just a matter of sliding it out of the box and removing the protective wrapping. It is light weight but sturdy. I love the clean lines. It is an elegant looking piece. I couldn't be happier with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate representation of the actual color - ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? entirely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Philly,  Mar 29, 2013

I ordered six of these chairs to go with a fairly rustic Restoration Hardware table. The packaging was fantastic and it's a good thing because one day I went outside to discover six huge boxes scattered thoughout my driveway and backyard. Whoever delivered them clearly THREW them off the truck. Some of the boxes were scraped and torn but all six chairs were in perfect condition. :-) They are gorgeous and quite comfortable as well. They look very nice with the rustic table and add a touch of elegance to the overall look. Last week, we had our first dinner party since getting these chairs and our guest were going on an on about the chair. How nice and comfy they are. I don't think these are heirloom quality but they are sturdy and seem to be nicely made. No lumps under the fabric or wobby legs. I highly recommend these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with chairs
 from Hatboro, PA,  Feb 14, 2013

Chairs look really nice at each end of dining room table. Then I moved them into living room and they make a nice conversation corner. I don't know how they will wear, but I wanted to stay within budget and have a classy look. I am very pleased with my selection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly.....a nice cream color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems with chairs. They were assembled and in perfect condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chari
 from Peoria, Il,  Jan 1, 2013

I purchased this chair for a desk in my kitchen. It looks great. The nailheads give it a nice look. Great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more cream than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a great statement
 from Virginia,  Jan 3, 2012

We purchased two of these chairs to head our new table. They look fantastic and make a great statement without distracting from the rest of the decor. My hubby loves how comfortable they are and loves his new head of the table chair. The chairs add flavor for such a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous-comfortable, perfect size, beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Nov 29, 2011

Love my chairs. I've been looking a long tome for dinning room chairs. I found the perfect ones! These chairs are not oversized and look great around my table. I bought 4. They look very high end and are very comfortable. The ivory color is bright not dull. Delivered very quickly. One chair arrived broken and I called customer service and another chair was immediately sent. It also arrived very quickly. Service was awesome. I've seen these chairs elsewhere for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as it appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 9, 2011

Having looked for a while for the perfect chairs to fit in a small space around a black round dining table, I was happy to find these chairs for a reasonable price. The product was as described, although the legs aren't as black as I had hoped. The details make the chairs look more expensive than they were. Customer service is excellent as O.com, and the chairs were packaged meticulously. I am very pleased with this purchase and the experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What was expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Austin,  Oct 25, 2011

Love these chairs! I ordered two and was very impressed by the quality and appearance. Ordered two more right away. The packaging was amazing, completely protecting the chairs from damage during shipment. I'm very pleased, these chairs look great in my dining room, very fresh and modern. Comfortable to sit in, and light weight enough to move them easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched what appeared on my screen - a true cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and light weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Becca Chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 11, 2011

I purchased from overstock the red leather gramercy chairs as side chairs to go with my new dining room set and I bought these Becca Cream leather chairs as the end chairs. The chairs come very well wrapped however, wthen these cream chairs arrived there was a large scratch on the legs of one of the chairs. Overstock was great with the replacement of the chiar. I was skeptical to use the online customer service but decided to try it. I couldn't believe I didn't have to talk to someone in person to resolve this matter. I used the online chat and the customer service rep had a new chair on the way to me in no time. It took about 5 days but I got the whole chair replaced with no hassel whatsoever! I love my set and these chairs give it a contemporary feel. Although my table and buffet are expresso, the legs on the chairs are a very deep cherry and give the right amount of contrast but not too much that it doesn't match. The compliment the red side chairs and the table well and it looks perfect!!!! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that I wish the back of the chairs were just an inch higher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well. The leather very much looks the same in the picture - not white but cream and the legs are a deep dark beautiful cherry.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. The leather is nice and soft and looks beautiful. The nail heads give a contemporary feel to a dining room set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair at a great price
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 12, 2011

This is a gorgeous chair and the price can't be beat. I bought 2 for a small sitting area in my living room and will also use them for additional dining room seating. They are a great size, very comfortable and well made. Because the style is classic done in a modern way, they go will with just about everything. The chairs are very well packaged for shipment and required no assembly which was great! Highly recommend these chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 27, 2010

I ordered six of these chairs for my dinning room after seeing them for $100 more per chair at two other websites. They arrived quickly and in perfect condition. They are beautiful and received raves from my Christmas Eve guest. I love these chairs as well as everything else I've ordered from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair at a very good price.
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 30, 2010

I was very hesitant to buy any piece of furniture without having the chance to see and feel the quality, but after a couple months of searching for that perfect "boutique hotel" looking dining room chair, I decided to bite the bullet and purchase 6 Becca Leather chairs. So I must say, the chairs are absolutely beautiful. They are very complimentary to my circular Horchow dining room table and fit like a glove around all the curves The only thing I want to warn potential buyers about is that the leather is not cut and tailored around the seat cushion area... this is hard to explain but the leather is folded at the front edges of the chair rather than cut. It doesn't make the chair look unattractive by any means, but if you are particular about tailoring, this might not be the chair for you. I'm very pleased with the the overall experience, packaging, delivery and aesthetics.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 30, 2010

Look great just as shown in the picture and pretty comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 23, 2010

This fabulous chair was my first purchase from Overstock. I was so pleased with the chair when it arrived that I immediately ordered another. I plan on ordering 2 more as well. The chairs are high quality, come fully assembled, and they look so elegant at my round dining room table. I am now sold on Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kicken Chairs
 from Georgia,  Nov 20, 2010

I really love the design of the chairs. Purchased for my office and many positive comments. Well packed and super fast shipment. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top