Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
elegant chair
 Nov 23, 2010

The chair looks as beautiful in person, as it does in the photo. The width of the chair is actually 22 inches (not 26 inches, as the website says). As for seating area dimension, it is 17.5 inches deep (where chair back meets the seat to the edge of the seat). The seat cushion is quite firm, which I like in a dining chair. There were a few minor dents and scratches on the wooden legs, but not enough to make me exchange them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Chair
 from CO,  Feb 14, 2011

This is a very well made chair. My only beef is that the fabric on the seat is not tight and puckered after I got up from the chair the very first time I sat on it. Seems like i could fix it somehow, but it is a little irritating. The fabric is tight and well upholstered everywhere else. The color is a cool linen color, definitely not a warm buff, bone or creme color. Cooler oatmeal linen, I would say.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good...at first
 from NJ,  Mar 12, 2013

I purchased this chair about two years ago for my high school aged daughter's desk. It looked great. She loved it - maybe too much! She sat in that chair and studied for hours and hours. Good news for her college applications, but not for the chair. The linen wore through at all the edges, and I don't mean a little. The foam is completely exposed now at the front edge of the chair, and there are little rips along the "arm" edges. Also, whenever she sat in it with wet hair, it left water marks on the fabric that were IMPOSSIBLE to clean (I treated the fabric with Scotchguard when I got it, but that didn't help). She did rave about how comfortable it was, though, so if you are not going to give it a daily workout, it is a nice, stylish chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuarate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, color unexpected
 from Des Moines, IA,  Apr 4, 2012

I was expecting more of an off-white, when the listing has it as beige, but it turned out to be a light grey. Still works for me though. But FYI! Nice, sturdy, came assembled. I love it. Had it for 2 days. It is linen, so cleaning will be standard, I'm sure, so I got the accidental coverage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, love it so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great purchase
 from Wilmington, North Carolina,  Jul 26, 2011

the bulky chair at my desk was dating the room. this chair not only fits the proportion better, but it actually is more comfortable....so classy and neat looking. the nailheads in the back make this chair attractive from any angle. the upholstery will match just about any color scheme. the packaging well protects the chair and it arrived in perfect condition and in a very timely fashion. used it immediately and am thrilled with the "upgrade". The linen fabic seat does wrinkle a bit, but just tuck in at the sides and it's fine..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured and described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. can't beat the quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? took a chance to see how this chair would work in an office setting and it's wonderful!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst chairs ever made
 from NYC,  Nov 16, 2011

Worst chairs ever made, linen were poor quality, uneven color, chair warbling on its legs, Stay away from this chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks darker and cheap
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor construction, chairs can't even balance on the floor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Becca Linen Dining Chair
 from New York, NY,  Aug 5, 2011

This is an amazing chair and it very well made. It would rival any top furniture manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was suprised at how heavy and well made the chair is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect and accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!!
 from Atlanta GA,  Mar 16, 2011

I ordered 2 chairs for the Heads of my dining table I think they are beautiful I can understand some of the other reviews saying they are a small chair because they are but it has the dimensions listed so I would think you should read the info before you buy, I happen to have a small dining room so it fits well for me.I would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...WOW!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 28, 2011

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. This chair is amazing. It's sturdy with great quality fabric. The shape and color are very attractive, and the nailheads are a classy added touch. It came fully assembled without a spot or scratch. I am using it in my home office and it fits my ** desk beautifully. Just noticed they are twenty dollars cheaper and wish I had the room for a full set in my dining room. I would love, love, love to have more. Don't pass up on this amazing deal for a beautiful piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 19, 2010

I purchased these chairs for a dining and living room. I am using four chairs for the dining table and two for accent furniture. They chairs are a little low. But overall...a beautiful addition to our new room. I am looking forward to having our first dinner party.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After Just A Year or so, The Seat Needs Repair!!!!
 from Bronxville, NY,  Jun 28, 2014

I bought this chair in May 2012 and needed to exchange it because of a defect. The exchange was prompt. However, the quality of the replacement is poor. The fabric on the seat became undone after a year or so, such that the sponge cushion has been visible for months. The seat needs to be re-upholstered. I expect better from Overstock.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for larger person
 from CT,  Apr 12, 2014

I returned the chair because it is designed for people with smaller frame. It had a small defect, so I was able to return it. Customer service is amazing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair for chic office!
 from FL,  Jan 9, 2014

Love this chair! Wish the color was more beige than gray, but still looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great office chair
 from Chandler, AZ,  Sep 16, 2013

I bought this chair as an office desk chair and love it. It works very well with my decor and is comfortable as well. I'm not sure about the comfort for heavier people as I am a 128 lb woman, but I've had no problems with sagging, etc. The color of this chair is a little more in the grey hues for natural linen, which I took into account when reading other reviews but worked perfectly for me. I would definitely recommend this chair as an office chair or even casual "breakfast room type" dining chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good review
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 16, 2013

I have been wanting this kind of chair forever and I finally splurged and bought one. I think this chair is very beautiful and elegant. Truly a shop stopping piece in the home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 26, 2013

beautiful! bought to use at my desk. the color is gray and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Becca Linen Dining Chair
 from Virginia,  Feb 28, 2013

Average chair. They look nice at the head of our dining table. Pros: Nice design. Cool fabric Cons: The grommets are not high quality metal. The fabric is already creased where the seat pad is due to wrinkling when someone has been seated in the chair. Over time these chairs will probably wear out more quickly than the few others that I purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 24, 2013

I purchased one of these chairs for a writing desk in our family room. Based on its location, I wanted something that would be beautiful and functional at the same time, and this chair fits those requirements perfectly. The construction is solid and it is quite comfortable even for sitting for longer periods of time at a desk. I was originally attempting to match an off-white linen ottoman and was surprised to open the box and find the fabric is more of a light grey. It was close enough for my purposes, but don't expect a true off-white or beige.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected an off-white, but it is really more of a light grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Generally accurate, but I don't think "beige" is an accurate description of the fabric color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre Quality
 from Texas,  Nov 13, 2012

This chair is of decent quality but NOT at the price they're asking. The chair color is actually grey, not beige. WHen you sit in it you can tell that the fabric is of poor quality and the cushions made some noise. A leg broke came off as I was moving it around my dining room. Overall, it looks beautiful (if you are going for grey) but I returned all 4 because I could pay another $$$ and get much better quality chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not close at all!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lightweight, unstable, poor fabric quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dimensions were correct but the color is far off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs and comfortable seating
 from Kansas City, KS,  Oct 31, 2012

Love these chairs, as I bought 4 of them to use with my round dining room table. They are very lovely and comfortable to sit on and the nailhead detail is beautiful. The only this is that the color was a little more grey than natural that what I had hoped. They still work but I would have preferred a little lighter color to work better with the rest of the room. All in all, they are great chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More grey than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, except the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top