Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Mattress
 from Cary, NC.,  Aug 1, 2013

I looked and looked for a mattress for a while. My two requirements were that it be a pillow top mattress, and that it was affordable (under $900). I wanted to wait a week or two before I did a review, to be sure about what I would say. First off, the quality of this mattress is very good, and seems to form to your body shape when you lay on it. It is however, a bit of a firm pillow top mattress as opposed to a really soft pillow top; I don't quite sink down into as much as I was hoping, because I like a bit of a softer pillow top. But I must say, it's very comfortable in spite of that! I've been an insomniac since this past weekend, and couldn't figure out if it was the mattress or just me. After last night (which was the best sleep I've has in DAYS) I realized it was me, and that the mattress was not the problem. This mattress is quite comfortable, yet the bit of firmness underneath is great for me, as I broke my tail bone some years ago and need the support. Here are a few other things: This mattress is VERY THICK!! I suggest strongly that if you purchase this, you get the deep pocket style sheets. Also, I initially bought a queen duvet and comforter to go inside, and it was not large enough; on the sides of my bed, I could see the top of my bedskirt, and the bottom of my fitted sheet. I think the sheer thickness of this mattress increases the overall size of it, so I found an extra large Ralph Lauren Queen down alternative comforter (94" L x 92" W) at Home Goods (randomly) and I'll see if that works. I have a feeling I'll have to return the queen duvet, and move up to a King in order to accomodate this comforter as well as cover the whole bed. Even my Full/Queen bedskirt had to be returned for a King. So if you like a bit of firmness topped with softness, this your mattress. If you prefer a VERY soft, sink into a cotton cloud feel, you might wanna move on to something else. Good luck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all what we expected
 from Texas,  Dec 17, 2013

We waited a long time to purchase a new mattress. We tried it out in the store and was assured that it was excellent quality. After only a few nights of sleeping on this mattress, the memory foam pillow top stopped returning to a smooth surface after getting up. After only a month or less, we felt as if we sleep in valleys. This isn't acceptable since we are just two average size people. I addressed this in an email to the manufacturer and heard absolutely nothing in response. I will never buy a pillow top again and definitely not a Beautyrest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality at it's worst
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 13, 2014

It looks wonderful, but this mattress should be pulled from the Overstock site because it is such a poor product. I am not a large person (150lbs), but there is a permanent hole where I sleep after less than two months' of use. The top layer of material, though very lush, began to stretch and pull away from the buttons almost immediately. I am sickened that I invested so much money on a product that I was sure would help improve my health by affording me a decent night's sleep. Instead, I am more stressed that I have no choice but to crawl into a bed that is quickly becoming uncomfortable and falling apart. This is a nightmare!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Sleep Ever...
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 6, 2013

The Mattress set looks great, but the mattress is so soft there is no support, and only after 2 months there are very apparent depressions where you sleep. The mattress looks now like its 10 years old. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Recharge 'Maddyn' Plush Pillow Top Quee
 from Fort Wayne, Indiana,  Sep 26, 2013

This is the best mattress we have had. My husband loves the bed! He says he doesn't wake up at all during the to turn or move. I must admit it is very comfortable. You don't need any other toppers on the bed. I just have a mattress cover and we love it! We will be buying another for the other room! It is a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightmare
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Aug 10, 2014

The first three nights were prefect. I'm now three weeks in and I feel like I'm sleeping in the valley. Absolutely no support; the individual that designed it should be fired and the quality assurance individual that approved it's performance should be demoted. So I'm out of about a grand and stuck with a useless mattress. Worst mattress ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I did my research and read the 5**** reviews on this site regarding this specific mattress. It looked very well-made when it arrived and for the first 2 months, seemed firm, yet responsive, and supportive. That was November-December 2013. Now 6 months later there is a depression in the center of the bed - a CRATER - and like other reviewers have stated, the quilted fabric has separated and the foam beneath no longer fills the area. The mattress is soft and sags more than the cheapo, Craigs List mattress I threw away to buy this one. The company should be congratulated for making a product that looks great but feels horrible. Talk about duping the consumer. I can only assume that the quilted fabric (top layer) is cosmetically attractive enough to conceal the sad sack of inferior memory foam, and the sadder yet excuse for springs and coils within. I should add that I'm a 115# woman and the only person on the mattress. STAY AWAY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in the quality
 from California,  May 26, 2014

I am really bummed. I have always had such great luck with Overstock but this mattress is just not what I expected. As some of the other reviewers wrote, I too roll to the middle of the bed and there are definite hills and valleys. I only weigh 125 lbs and it has just not held up well at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed bugs calore
 from Orlando, Florida,  Oct 3, 2014

I ordered the mattress and box spring and now have bed bugs all over my house, I have to pay close to ***** for treating and they won't take the mattress back, it's a non return item....ARE YOU KIDDING ME???? i will never buy anything ever from overstock again. Their customer service was not sympathetic to my problem and basically I'm stuck with the item as well as out of pocket money for bed bug treatment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible back support
 from Louisiana,  May 18, 2014

I have this mattress set in my guest bedroom and it's rarely used. However, I'm personally using the mattress now since the main bedroom is being remodeled. This mattress already sags on one side and offers very poor back support. You feel like you are sleeping in a hammock. I will see about returning the mattress section for a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mama Bear would love it.
 from Florida,  Feb 2, 2014

I bought this for a guest room, thinking a guest's few nights on a soft mattress might be comfortable. This soft mattresses is so soft, one's body indentation can be seen an hour after arising after a night's sleep. I could never sleep on it every night. Three guests have slept on it, and they all shrug when asked about the comfort of the bed and say it is okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed! Thank you Overstock.com!
 from Florida,  Nov 1, 2014

Love this bed, and felt the "recharge" after first night! I finally sleep through the night without the back pain from an 8 year old mattress that was not nearly as well made as this BeautyRest bed. Easy ordering, special deliveries were awesome in arranging delivery and setup. Very, very pleased with my decision. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  May 27, 2014

I love that I got such a great mattress for the price they sell them on overstock vs instore. it's so much more worth it to do it here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Heber Utah,  Apr 24, 2014

Very satisfied with the foam top and edge support. We've had it now for 4 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from MA,  Mar 30, 2014

The price was better than Sleepys or other matress stores near me Go to them and lay on any of the beauty rest recharge beds to see how you like it (they all attach different names this one just happens to be "maddyn" but they are all the same mattress. It's very comfortable and if you have a 10% coupon it gives quite a discount :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's very soft
 from Pittsfield, MA,  Mar 9, 2014

I like it so much, but it's too hue to go to the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Recharge Mattress set
 from Cincy,  Feb 20, 2014

This entire transaction (including delivery) was great. The mattress set is perfect. The delivery person was considerate and timely. I wasn't sure what to expect since we had not seen this mattress, but am very pleased and did recommend it to family members.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible mattress
 from cleveland ohio,  Feb 17, 2014

I shopped this mattress in the stores and knew it was the one I wanted. After a price drop and coupon I finally jumped on it. I should have never waited. Great comfort but not too soft. Great for a side sleeper. The delivery service was very good, 2 weeks but they did everything for me. I would not hesitate to buy a mattress from O Stock....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, dreamy bed
 from Sacramento CA,  Feb 16, 2014

The bed is comfy, would recommend it to anyone :) Definitely improves one's sleep, love the bed :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad for the price
 from colorado springs colorado,  Feb 10, 2014

did a lot of research about mattresses, which is so hard to do, because no two stores sell the same model of mattress. For the price, which was probably *** less for the set than other places, this is a good deal. It's not as thick as I thought it would be, but it is comfortable. I have noticed that it seems to be dipping slightly in the middle, but I honestly don't know if that is because my 85# dog sleeps on the bed every night. It does feel more comfortable than the super thick mattress I had before, for the price I would recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought