Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This mattress springs back when turned.
 from Annapolis, Maryland,  Sep 11, 2014

I wnated a bed that held the shape so picked a firm. Well it feels wonderful then forms an indentation if you sleep in one position too long. I only weigh 130 . It does spring back if you turn the mattress around and put the feet at the head .Then a few months turn again and the process repeats. So the mattress is one of ht emost comfortable I have found, but I wish I had one a little firmer to keep its shape without the trouble. Delivery was wonderful. The condition of the mattress is beautiful. Overall I would say, it is one of the nicest mattresses I have ever had,just labor intensive. I have even tried just turning myself instead of the bed. That works too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from New York,  Sep 3, 2013

I have this mattress for almost 3 weeks, a little early for a review, but all I can say is that even my husband LOVE it! I was concern on the beginning because it is "firm", and I was looking for a "plush" mattress (available now at Overstock) - I do prefer firm mattresses and my hub prefers the soft ones (he doesn't want this one at first place), but he has back problems, and it was convenient for me that Overstock only had this one up for sale at the time I bought it - I received it in 2 weeks and no problems with the delivery, but I live in the first floor so it's very easy to bring it in :), So far no back pain complains, just compliments and a very happy hub!!! The kids are always sleeping on my bed now, and asking me to buy one mattress like this for them as well :o) I sleep like a baby, so happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 10, 2014

Great mattress not too firm and not too soft just what I was looking for to sleep better at night and avoid waking up my lower back injury. You will not be disappointed by this mattress. I will strongly encourage people with lower back pain to give this mattress a try!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maddyn Luxury Firm Mattress
 from Cle Elum, WA,  Sep 26, 2013

I was anxious about buying a mattress online, but was encouraged by the name of the manufacturer and my prior experience with buying things at Overstock. This mattress is really comfortable, firm without being too hard. We are glad we took this chance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from ct,  Aug 3, 2013

Extremely pleased with set! Came within 2 weeks of order date and extremely satisfied I've owned 2 nights now so still fairly early but so far so great! Would gave 5 stars but the delivery ppl made minimal attempts to maneuver the foundation upstairs and had to leave in my entryway however I all 100lbs plus my relative managed to! Tried calling customer care afterwards to explain and no answer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm mattress
 Dec 25, 2014

We were looking for a firm mattress to replace our existing one. After looking in various mattress stores, we settled on this one. It is firm enough but not stiff. I would definitely recommend this mattress if you like a firm one. It was also a better price than I could find in the stores

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it.
 from L A,  Nov 21, 2014

I really thought by the price and the reviews that this mattress was gonna be great, but it wasn't . after four months is very soft squeaky and really uncomfortable, every time my husband moves, everything on the bed moves. he is 130 pounds very slim am 150 pound enough to make a deep hole where i sleep. you reading this might laughing, but really this mattress is not good at all. hope this is helpful .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm
 from California,  Dec 30, 2013

I've always needed a very firm mattress because of my lower back..without it I will have issues. However, at a certain age you need softness because other parts of you will hurt from the firmness. I'm 54 so definitely at that age. I was using 2 memory foam toppers (3 inch) on my old mattress and had hoped to do away with them with this purchase...I tried using just one after using none proved to hard, but ended up putting both back on this new bed. Now I am sleeping better since doing so. So if you like very firm this is a good bed for you...if you are like me and need firm, but do require more padding so soft tissue doesn't hurt while you sleep, you will need a topper....or two. I received the bed in about 9 days from purchase, delivery and set up took less than 10 minutes from when they arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress
 Mar 6, 2015

This is a nice mattress at a great price. Unfortunately, there were several problems with the delivery. First they cancelled the morning of the delivery after a driver called in sick resulting in me having no bed after disassembling my bed to prepare for delivery. They rescheduled the delivery and told me several times that they would call 30 minutes before they arrived. They called while they were banging on my front door !!!...and I was still 10 minutes away at work waiting for the call. Ultimately, the mattress was left at my home. When I opened and assembled the bed the foundation was crushed in on one corner. I don't know if I'm going to be able to get it replaced. Disappointed with the delivery, happy with the actual mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MADDYN
 Mar 2, 2015

After trying several mattresses. I decided on the Maddyn luxury firm. It was a lot more firm than my last pillow top and it took a few days to get use to. But a month and a half in to it I absolutely love it. No sagging feels like it did the first night. I would definitely purchase this again.................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zero star
 Apr 23, 2015

No support at all like hollow inside, collapses when sat on, cheap mattresses. This is supposed to be firm. Simmons supposed to take responsibilities of such defect but claimed this is not a defect and I am stuck with it, I do not recommend this brand and mattresses

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbeatable price, quality, and buying experience!
 Jan 27, 2015

This is the first mattress I have ever purchased online. I was very apprehensive, but knowing the quality of Simmons products I was willing to try it to save so much $$$ buying it from Overstock. This bed replaced a 20+ year Simmons Mattress set that was still in good very good condition, just old. White glove delivery was excellent. They communicated with me very well and worked with me on delivery times. Bed feels great! It has excellent support, along with cushioned top. Hoping to get another 20 out of this one too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty rest Recharge
 from Arkansas,  Sep 22, 2014

After pricing beds,I found Overstock to have saved me hundreds of dollares and the White Glove delivery was impeccable that I did tip the drivers since I'm so rural,this was amazing,no tax,no delivery fee.I highly recommend to shop this way and to buy a bed sight unseen,I hit the jackpot with Overstock.Thanks to all of you for impeccable service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best on the market
 from Carrollton Georgia,  Nov 5, 2013

love beautyrest mattreses. sleeps so wonderful! everyone with hip and back problems may find this matress helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended.
 from providence, RI,  Oct 5, 2013

Very comfortable bed: just as described on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 Apr 11, 2016

this is a great Mattress for the price,you would pay twice as much if you went to sleeps

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larry
 Mar 3, 2016

Very happy with the mattress..only complaint is I wanted the standard foundation and received the low profile. ....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hold up
 Feb 4, 2016

We have slept on this mattress for eight months. Loved it at first but it started leaving an indentation very soon. Now you can see it even when the bed is made up. I weigh 135 lbs and my husband weighs170. Im very disappointed. Would not recommend this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable.
 Jan 28, 2016

The bed is firm, waking up without a sore back feels awesome! I was looking for a luxury hotel bed. Found it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 Jan 19, 2016

Great bed to sleep in. I enjoy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought