Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from New York,  Sep 3, 2013

I have this mattress for almost 3 weeks, a little early for a review, but all I can say is that even my husband LOVE it! I was concern on the beginning because it is "firm", and I was looking for a "plush" mattress (available now at Overstock) - I do prefer firm mattresses and my hub prefers the soft ones (he doesn't want this one at first place), but he has back problems, and it was convenient for me that Overstock only had this one up for sale at the time I bought it - I received it in 2 weeks and no problems with the delivery, but I live in the first floor so it's very easy to bring it in :), So far no back pain complains, just compliments and a very happy hub!!! The kids are always sleeping on my bed now, and asking me to buy one mattress like this for them as well :o) I sleep like a baby, so happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maddyn Luxury Firm Mattress
 from Cle Elum, WA,  Sep 26, 2013

I was anxious about buying a mattress online, but was encouraged by the name of the manufacturer and my prior experience with buying things at Overstock. This mattress is really comfortable, firm without being too hard. We are glad we took this chance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm
 from California,  Dec 30, 2013

I've always needed a very firm mattress because of my lower back..without it I will have issues. However, at a certain age you need softness because other parts of you will hurt from the firmness. I'm 54 so definitely at that age. I was using 2 memory foam toppers (3 inch) on my old mattress and had hoped to do away with them with this purchase...I tried using just one after using none proved to hard, but ended up putting both back on this new bed. Now I am sleeping better since doing so. So if you like very firm this is a good bed for you...if you are like me and need firm, but do require more padding so soft tissue doesn't hurt while you sleep, you will need a topper....or two. I received the bed in about 9 days from purchase, delivery and set up took less than 10 minutes from when they arrived.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 10, 2014

Great mattress not too firm and not too soft just what I was looking for to sleep better at night and avoid waking up my lower back injury. You will not be disappointed by this mattress. I will strongly encourage people with lower back pain to give this mattress a try!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best on the market
 from Carrollton Georgia,  Nov 5, 2013

love beautyrest mattreses. sleeps so wonderful! everyone with hip and back problems may find this matress helps.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended.
 from providence, RI,  Oct 5, 2013

Very comfortable bed: just as described on the website.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from ct,  Aug 3, 2013

Extremely pleased with set! Came within 2 weeks of order date and extremely satisfied I've owned 2 nights now so still fairly early but so far so great! Would gave 5 stars but the delivery ppl made minimal attempts to maneuver the foundation upstairs and had to leave in my entryway however I all 100lbs plus my relative managed to! Tried calling customer care afterwards to explain and no answer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good Simens Beautyrest Firm Mattress Set.
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 30, 2014

We've got 3 of this mattress sets so far and have been satisfied with the performance of the mattresses. The delivery was very quick. We prefer very firm mattress ourselves and would have gone after the Beautyrest Classical Porter Extra Firm (which Overstock used to carry). However, that item has not been available recently. This is an adequate replacement for someone who likes a little cushion over a firm mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 20, 2014

I tend to like to non memory form mattresses better than coils. This one seems good, wife likes it way more than me. I keep waking up hot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great firm mattress!
 from Morristown, NJ,  Jun 9, 2014

This mattress is firm but still conforms to your body. Excellent motion isolation. Delivery was prompt and they took away my old mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest mattress purchase
 from Pittsburgh,  May 16, 2014

Very good value and delivery was efficient. I shopped around at stores--and online was the best deal

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Chas,SC,  May 5, 2014

this mattress is very well made. It is just the right amount of firmness we wanted. It replaced a Beautyrest we had been using about 20 years and it was still in good condition. They make excellent products. We also own a Beautyrest heated mattress pad and it is great in the winter time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress! Great price!
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Mar 14, 2014

Love the mattress! I checked prices at local stores, and Overstock was over $XXX cheaper!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from washington dc,  Mar 10, 2014

most wonderful sleep I've had in years. Great quality for the price....we shopped around and went in person to several mattress and bedding stores and even the outlets could not compare to the great deal we got on this mattress. Same style sold for $850, and that was after we "bargained them down" a bit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed for the price.
 from Grand Blanc, MI,  Feb 26, 2014

This bed is very comfortable and a great value for the price. It is somewhat firm but has a pillow top and I added a thin memory foam topper.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L-O-V-E THIS BED!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 28, 2014

Love this bed. Perfect combo of plush and firm. No more aching back. Also, many other reviews mentioned the delivery as than favorable. In San Jose, CA. my delivery men were on time, friendly and very, very professional. Personally, I could not have asked for a better delivery experience.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slept Like an Angel
 from New Brunswick, New Jersey,  Jan 11, 2014

This was the first time I dared to purchase a mattress over the internet. Usually I need to lay on it, roll around and make sure it is firm enough. I am extremely pleased with this mattress. For the price it is fantastic. The first night we slept on it, we both slept like angels.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is awful
 from az,  May 2, 2014

Non returnable too.... we received these, opened them and layed on them, it was like concrete!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty Rescharge
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Feb 23, 2014

It was not not comfortable for me. I am glad that I kept the old Mattress. The mattress set lays in the living room. I wasted ****.and a month of waiting time. I will never buy any mattress without really testing them for firmnest.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top