Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from New York,  Sep 3, 2013

I have this mattress for almost 3 weeks, a little early for a review, but all I can say is that even my husband LOVE it! I was concern on the beginning because it is "firm", and I was looking for a "plush" mattress (available now at Overstock) - I do prefer firm mattresses and my hub prefers the soft ones (he doesn't want this one at first place), but he has back problems, and it was convenient for me that Overstock only had this one up for sale at the time I bought it - I received it in 2 weeks and no problems with the delivery, but I live in the first floor so it's very easy to bring it in :), So far no back pain complains, just compliments and a very happy hub!!! The kids are always sleeping on my bed now, and asking me to buy one mattress like this for them as well :o) I sleep like a baby, so happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress springs back when turned.
 from Annapolis, Maryland,  Sep 11, 2014

I wnated a bed that held the shape so picked a firm. Well it feels wonderful then forms an indentation if you sleep in one position too long. I only weigh 130 . It does spring back if you turn the mattress around and put the feet at the head .Then a few months turn again and the process repeats. So the mattress is one of ht emost comfortable I have found, but I wish I had one a little firmer to keep its shape without the trouble. Delivery was wonderful. The condition of the mattress is beautiful. Overall I would say, it is one of the nicest mattresses I have ever had,just labor intensive. I have even tried just turning myself instead of the bed. That works too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maddyn Luxury Firm Mattress
 from Cle Elum, WA,  Sep 26, 2013

I was anxious about buying a mattress online, but was encouraged by the name of the manufacturer and my prior experience with buying things at Overstock. This mattress is really comfortable, firm without being too hard. We are glad we took this chance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from ct,  Aug 3, 2013

Extremely pleased with set! Came within 2 weeks of order date and extremely satisfied I've owned 2 nights now so still fairly early but so far so great! Would gave 5 stars but the delivery ppl made minimal attempts to maneuver the foundation upstairs and had to leave in my entryway however I all 100lbs plus my relative managed to! Tried calling customer care afterwards to explain and no answer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 10, 2014

Great mattress not too firm and not too soft just what I was looking for to sleep better at night and avoid waking up my lower back injury. You will not be disappointed by this mattress. I will strongly encourage people with lower back pain to give this mattress a try!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress
 Mar 6, 2015

This is a nice mattress at a great price. Unfortunately, there were several problems with the delivery. First they cancelled the morning of the delivery after a driver called in sick resulting in me having no bed after disassembling my bed to prepare for delivery. They rescheduled the delivery and told me several times that they would call 30 minutes before they arrived. They called while they were banging on my front door !!!...and I was still 10 minutes away at work waiting for the call. Ultimately, the mattress was left at my home. When I opened and assembled the bed the foundation was crushed in on one corner. I don't know if I'm going to be able to get it replaced. Disappointed with the delivery, happy with the actual mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it.
 from L A,  Nov 21, 2014

I really thought by the price and the reviews that this mattress was gonna be great, but it wasn't . after four months is very soft squeaky and really uncomfortable, every time my husband moves, everything on the bed moves. he is 130 pounds very slim am 150 pound enough to make a deep hole where i sleep. you reading this might laughing, but really this mattress is not good at all. hope this is helpful .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty rest Recharge
 from Arkansas,  Sep 22, 2014

After pricing beds,I found Overstock to have saved me hundreds of dollares and the White Glove delivery was impeccable that I did tip the drivers since I'm so rural,this was amazing,no tax,no delivery fee.I highly recommend to shop this way and to buy a bed sight unseen,I hit the jackpot with Overstock.Thanks to all of you for impeccable service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm
 from California,  Dec 30, 2013

I've always needed a very firm mattress because of my lower back..without it I will have issues. However, at a certain age you need softness because other parts of you will hurt from the firmness. I'm 54 so definitely at that age. I was using 2 memory foam toppers (3 inch) on my old mattress and had hoped to do away with them with this purchase...I tried using just one after using none proved to hard, but ended up putting both back on this new bed. Now I am sleeping better since doing so. So if you like very firm this is a good bed for you...if you are like me and need firm, but do require more padding so soft tissue doesn't hurt while you sleep, you will need a topper....or two. I received the bed in about 9 days from purchase, delivery and set up took less than 10 minutes from when they arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best on the market
 from Carrollton Georgia,  Nov 5, 2013

love beautyrest mattreses. sleeps so wonderful! everyone with hip and back problems may find this matress helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended.
 from providence, RI,  Oct 5, 2013

Very comfortable bed: just as described on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zero star
 Apr 23, 2015

No support at all like hollow inside, collapses when sat on, cheap mattresses. This is supposed to be firm. Simmons supposed to take responsibilities of such defect but claimed this is not a defect and I am stuck with it, I do not recommend this brand and mattresses

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After a long search for a new mattress, and after dealing with a sagging mattress for a few years i think we found a good one! Myself being 5'6 145lbs and by fiance being 6'4 230lbs we are no longer falling into each other. I also have some lower back problems so it has definitely helped out with that. I had nightmares before it was delivered because I was worried about ordering a mattress online but I stuck with my gut and very pleased with my choice... shipping was good took about 2 weeks, delivery was fast only down side is because its being delivered as over sized it 1. takes a little longer to arrive and 2. they only deliver Mon- Fri so one of us had to take the day off to wait for the delivery. Other than that we are so far happy with our mattress and so far no sink hole, and I continue to shop and love Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MADDYN
 Mar 2, 2015

After trying several mattresses. I decided on the Maddyn luxury firm. It was a lot more firm than my last pillow top and it took a few days to get use to. But a month and a half in to it I absolutely love it. No sagging feels like it did the first night. I would definitely purchase this again.................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Mu husband and I are both sleeping better since we bought this bed. I went back and ordered a second one for my son.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 Jan 28, 2015

We recently moved into a new home and I wanted new mattresses. I actually went to a store and looked at the mattress before I ordered them. We love them and got them at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is the first mattress I have ever purchased online. I was very apprehensive, but knowing the quality of Simmons products I was willing to try it to save so much $$$ buying it from Overstock. This bed replaced a 20+ year Simmons Mattress set that was still in good very good condition, just old. White glove delivery was excellent. They communicated with me very well and worked with me on delivery times. Bed feels great! It has excellent support, along with cushioned top. Hoping to get another 20 out of this one too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm mattress
 Dec 25, 2014

We were looking for a firm mattress to replace our existing one. After looking in various mattress stores, we settled on this one. It is firm enough but not stiff. I would definitely recommend this mattress if you like a firm one. It was also a better price than I could find in the stores

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've needed a new mattress because I have a bad back and my mattress was firm for support, but uncomfortable. This mattress has the support that I need, but also the padding for comfort. I love this mattress because it has air foam with gel cooling so it doesn't get hot. It also does not require turning and has added support in the middle section of the mattress. I recommend this for anyone who suffers with back or joint problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too firm for me
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 22, 2014

Bought this mattress for my 92 year old mother-in-law to replace her 20+ year old king size mattress. she likes a very firm bed and we also wanted to save the space in her very crowded room by going with a queen set. In the meantime, shortly after placing the order, she had a heart attack and a stroke. We still care for her in our home but she needs a hospital bed. We put the queen set in our bedroom replacing an 8 year old king set that we loved. This mattress is so firm that we are very uncomfortable on it, even with the 2 inch memory foam topper from our old bed. I just bought the Slumber Solutions 4 inch memory foam with the fingers. Hoping it will live up to the reviews. I love Overstock except for returning big items like this mattress. If I had used ******, I would have had a month to sleep on it with return privileges. Would recommend for anyone who loves firm bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought