Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Recharge Mattress Set
 from Clarence, NY,  Apr 11, 2014

Everyone thought that I was crazy for purchasing a mattress online. I have never had any issue with any product I've ordered from Overstock.com that I didn't hesitate. The mattress arrived at the time I was told it would arrive. White glove treatment. It was a rainy day, and the delivery men took great care with my oversized package. Made sure I was happy with it before they packaged up my old mattress and box springs and again, were very thorough about not leaving any packaging behind. My husband and I are loving the quality of the mattress and impressed with the entire experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep looking
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 23, 2014

It's hard to express in words how disappointed we are in this product. We are on our 2nd one and have had the exact same issue with both attempts. My wife and I are in good shape, no excessive weight issues. This mattress is great for a couple of weeks. But after a month, a permanent dent begins to appear, and it only gets deeper over time. We now feel like we are sleeping in some futuristic sci-fi bubble because we sink so low into the mattress. We joke about meeting at the ridge in the middle to kiss each other goodnight. We believe this product is poor and should not be offered for sale. A complete waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very firm and supportive
 from Madison. MS,  Jun 17, 2014

I don't like to sink into my mattress, and this set suits me fine. It isn't a pillow top, but is soft on the top. Yet, I can feel the support underneath me, when I lie down. So far, I am very pleased with this mattress/box spring set. I have never purchased a mattress online, but I read and trusted the reviews. Also, compared sets online, and this was my best choice, including price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great firm mattress
 from East central illinois,  Apr 12, 2014

We love this bed it has firm springs and a soft layer of foam but they delivery service was terrible. If you like a firm mattress I recommend this to anyone. Know what you want go try them out somewhere that's what we did then decided on this bed. Check the specs on the bed don't be fooled by the name cause they got different names at every store. We laid on the same bed at a big bed store and got it on here for almost 200 bucks cheaper. The shipping company they use is terrible though. White glove I know it says old mattress removal don't be fooled they will not hall of the old one. I wasn't home when brought it but my wife said they was lazy rude and pushy. they dragged the mattress though the yard refused to bend the mattress to get it up stairs and around the corner and they rushed her to sign the paperwork before I got home. So we had to get it up stairs by our selfs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nt what I had hoped- a let down-litterally.
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Apr 30, 2014

I had tried a similar model in a mattress store before ordering. The price was some $200 less than the retail outlet. With free shipping and no sales tax, it seemed a bargain. After sleeping on it less than two weeks, the side I sleep on has sagged. I feel like I'm sleeping on an incline. I am now trying the other side to possibly balance it out. Next stop--the middle. Can you get a good mattress that will hold its shape and firmness without investing several thousand dollars? I'm beginning to wonder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for the price
 Feb 23, 2016

Very happy with this purchase. Have slept on the mattress for 4 months, it felt quite firm at first but is now perfect for us. Similar mattresses were about $$$$ in store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm mattress
 Dec 13, 2015

satisfied with quick delivery, mattress is some what comfortable, we use it in the guest room. I could have sacrifised and gotten a step up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Nov 23, 2015

great, have been using it from almost a year and haven't found any problems... great mattress!!!!!!!!!!1

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy but firm
 Oct 13, 2015

I love this mattress set, however, I was disappointed the it does not have the straps on it for turning, I have asthma and needed to encase it and found it very difficult to manage without them. Otherwise it is very comfortable and the "white glove service" was phenomenal! It is indeed firm but I purchased a nice mattress pad for it so I have the best of both worlds. I highly recommend it if you don't like cushy super soft mattresses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase, wonderful mattress
 Feb 18, 2015

I did an incredible amount of research on mattresses as well as visited several mattress stores before purchasing from Overstock. I was looking to upgrade to a reasonably priced, firm king mattress that had a minimum of motion transfer as I am a light sleeper. Everything I wanted is in the Beautyrest Recharge Maddyn as it has both memory foam and wrapped coils. I am experiencing longer, deeper sleep with this mattress and it is very, very comfortable. White glove delivery was an added bonus to this purchase. Delivery persons were prompt, courteous, accommodating and professional. My bed arrived about 8 days after I ordered - delightful surprise. I had narrowed my vendor choice to two companies but IKEA customer service, even with live people, just doesn't compare to the help Overstock people provided me. Thank you, Overstock, for a great purchasing experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Mattress
 Aug 21, 2016

The mattress is extremely comfortable. Very firm how I like, I would recommend this mattress to anyone. I was worried and did a lot of research before I ordered this mattress and I am glad that I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too hard
 Aug 9, 2016

Too hard, but workable with a couple of mattress pads. I'm all for firm, but this mattress is actively pushing me back out of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Mattress
 Aug 1, 2016

Ordered this for my vacation place. The mattress set is nice, but there was a missing stitching (about 1.5 inches on the edge on the side, noticed right after the delivery). Called overstock and was offered two choices: complete replacement which could take up to 5 weeks, or a credit for the flaw). I took the credit because I did not want to wait that long and I am not at the vacation home all the time. Good mattress and good costumer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely disappointed
 Jul 9, 2016

I'm not sure why this bed has such high ratings because I could not be more disappointed in this bed. I enjoy a nice firm bed but this bed is hard as a rock and extremely uncomfortable. I recently purchased a 2 inch memory foam topper to help with this rock hard bed but it still does not help too much. It's bearable now but thats about it. 900 dollar bed that isnt much better than the floor. I'd suggest you continue your search rather than settle for this extremely uncomfortable bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong comfy mattress
 Jul 2, 2016

Great support soft and luxurious

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right!
 Jun 28, 2016

Scale of 1-10 . 10 being the firmest this mattress is a 7.5

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 Jun 28, 2016

I love this mattress/box spring set. The mattress is nice and firm, but still has a softness to it even though it's not a pillowtop. I was pretty wary of ordering a bed online. I'm glad I decided to order it, especially because how much cheaper it is than buying one at a mattress store. I definitely recommend this mattress if you like a firm bed that's not rock hard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has been perfect for my husband's back!
 Jun 14, 2016

My husband has suffered from back pain for 8 years. We could never figure out the cause. A few months ago we stayed in a hotel with a firm bed. He woke up with no back pain. At the time we had a pillow top with a memory foam topper to help with the sagging in the middle. As soon as we got home I ordered this bed. He has slept great and no more back pain!!! Kicking myself for not ordering sooner! The bed is a little firm for my taste but I've ordered a 2 inch memory foam topper that I hope will work for us both. Delivery and set up was a breeze and the price was much less than in stores. We are very happy with our purchase so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed ever.
 Jun 5, 2016

Perfect fit perfect firmness. It's perfect. Just really heavy definitely need more than two people to carry 😅

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice mattress set.
 Apr 15, 2016

I am more pleased with this mattress set than I expected. It is of very good quality and so comfortable to sleep on. It is a great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought