Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Saved hundreds off retail chain pricing!!!
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 3, 2011

For over 12 years I worked in the mattress business so I've seen and sold all the top brands. For me Beautyrest always offered the best combination of comfort, support and durability. That said, we shopped the furniture stores till we found the our next mattress set. Now it was just who was going to offer the lowest price(note: each retailer sells the same mattresses but under private name labels which makes shopping for a mattress by name impossible, so shop the product specifications!! Get the coil count, gauge of coil, types of foam and the amounts used to make the mattress. I will admit that I never thought a online website would be selling their mattresses for less than the big retail chains..... but I stand corrected. The best price I neqotiated at the furniture store did not come close to the Overstock.com pricing. We saved over $600.00.....that's right SIX HUNDRED dollars in savings and we still got our delivery, setup and haul off service for FREE. Our new Simmons Beautyrest came straight from the Simmons factory and we eliminated the mark up of the middle man........way to go Overstock and may your mattress business continue to grow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same fabric and same name
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a solid and FIRM Beatyrest pillowtop. Excellent edge support and the ticking (fabric) is so luxurious.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent product description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress! Great price!
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 8, 2012

We visited several department stores and mattress stores looking for a new mattress. We were all ready to purchase a very similar mattress (same brand) at a much higher price from a department store. A friend recommended we check overstock first, and I am glad we did. I compared coil counts and wire gauges and decided this mattress was nearly identical as the one in the store. It arrived in a timely manner. The delivery people were very good. It was a gamble to purchase a mattress without laying on it first, and normally I wouldn’t recommend it, but the difference in price swayed me. We have now slept on it for a couple of weeks. It is important to note that this is a very firm mattress in comparison to the mattresses we saw in the stores. This is a 1000+ coil count. If you want something a little softer, try the plush- not this “firm plush”. After a few nights of sleeping on it, we decided to purchase a mattress topper to give it some extra cushion. I didn’t feel too bad about the extra purchase since we saved so much money on the mattress. Well, that worked perfectly. The mix of a high quality mattress with a high quality mattress topper is definitely the way to go. This is a high quality very good mattress that will last for a long time, and I am definitely getting a great night’s sleep!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Night's Sleep
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jun 24, 2012

I've been sleeping on this mattress for about two months now and I have no complaints. The mattress itself is firm though not overly so, while the pillow top on top is very cushy. Since I started sleeping on this mattress, I no longer wake up with the shoulder and back pain that I used to (I'm a side and back sleeper). Overall, I'm very happy with this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great upgrade
 from Leesburg, VA,  Apr 17, 2013

I was sleeping on a very soft/plush 10 year old mattress when I bought this one. I like that it has the plush pillow top but is a firm matrress. When I first layed on the mattress it felt too firm. I was a little worried. But when I got into bed the first time to relax I fell asleep right away. It is crazy comfortable! I sleep great on it every night. Very satisfied with the purchase, much better price than the stores. Delivery was easy, they called to set up a delivery day and when they were an hour away they called again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wish the description had more detail.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase, even not being able to try first!
 from Lindenhurst, NY,  Mar 4, 2013

I love this mattress. Had just bought the Classic before Hurricane Sandy and lost it in the storm. I was able to upgrade to the "Elite" and already knew I wanted the pillow top as well as the Classic was a bit too firm. Many people couldn't believe I could be happy with buying a mattress online, but when I originally bought the Classic, I "tried" it in Sleepy's and I still like this one better. If you know the details of the mattress you want beforehand, you can get a great value from Overstock. I saved about $400 and still got the better mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I upgrated from the Classic and it was worth it. This is my first Simmons mattress and wasn't sure how I'd like it, but I am very satisfied. We had a Sealy before that. I don't wake up with aches and pains and I find I don't toss as much during the night.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 24, 2013

This is the second bed I've purchased from O. Love them both. This is exactly what I wanted and matched the description. Nice and firm but very comfortable. Very well made. Delivery was excellent. As good or better than my last mattress and saved hundreds of dollars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cured my back problems
 from Suburbia, Ohio,  Feb 1, 2013

Great product. Firm mattress with a body hugging memory foam top. Had severe back problems and after a few nights on this I was able to stand up straight again. Here I am 3 months later and its like I never had a problem. The mattress if very comfy. The material is thick and plush, high quality. Delivery was easy and quite professional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well. Bright white, not that it matters - should be covered with sheets.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Experience purchasing from Overstock.com
 from Calimesa, CA.,  Nov 18, 2012

Great mattress at a great price! Looked several other places and Overstock saved us over $600 compared to others we researched. Our mattress meets most all of our expectations and we found other reviews most helpful. The quality is great but one thing that was overstressed in other reviews was the firmness of the mattress, it is not as firm as we thought it would be. We wanted a "very firm mattress " due to both of us having somewhat bad backs, but in our estimation the one we purchased was certain not "very firm" but "somewhat firm". In our opinion all new mattresses seems to come with some type of "comfort" gel, "memory" gel, or something to that affect and because of that they all tend to create a cavity where one sleeps. Bottom line here (we believe) is that mattresses today are not constructed as well as they used to be and will not last as long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good so far. We've had the Beautyrest Elite Plato a few weeks now and thus far it has met most of our expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Most accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing mattress set
 from Midland, Texas,  Sep 19, 2012

Blow away by being able to order a mattress online.............Delivery was super...........white glove..........removed old mattress and put in the new. Mattress was wayyyyyy cheaper that in the store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was important (who cares what color the mattreess is)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought