For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the best mattress
 from Connecticut,  Jun 25, 2013

I was surprised to see a mattress in a box show up; but then I didn't read very well. However, on re-viewing the description on O.com, I did not see any indication of the firmness. The mattress is soft. Since I only use it occasionally, it is not a significant problem for me, but I would have liked to know ahead of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not an important feature of the item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is a bit softer than I would have liked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not mention firmness
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 17, 2013

After reading several reviews about many, many mattresses - I finally chose this one because I primarily wanted a plush mattress that didn't require a box spring for my platform bed. I chose my last mattress (new) while in the store and and it doesn't even compare to the comfort I find with this one. By all means - if you need / want a firm mattress- this is not for you. I was in the market for plush and comfortable and that's exactly what I got. There was a small issue of not being notified when the item shipped... and Overstock was extremely pleasant and helpful in tracking my mattress - only it seemed as though even they didn't know where it was because it was delivered the day after they told me it would process and ship within 2 days. I got the shipping notification a week after I received the mattress. Better early than never! But, still kind of confusing and frustrating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as explained
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alright, but very soft
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 18, 2014

I think it is very soft almost to the point of being uncomfortable. For exmaple. if you sit on the edge (i.e. like you are trying to bend over and tie your shoes), the mattress pushes down almost completely to the box/frame.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid purchase
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 16, 2014

I've had the mattress about a month now, and I'm still sleeping great on it. Solid purchase for the price. Lying on it comfortably as I type this.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Arizona,  Aug 11, 2014

Mattress was delivered in a box, shrink-wrapped. Takes two people to move box. Unfolds very quickly, and expands to normal size in about a day. Didn't quite get to full 11", but very comfortable. It's a plush soft mattress, which was exactly what I wanted. FedEx provided incorrect tracking. Overstock was very helpful ensuring I received my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love it, very comfortable came without and issue.. would have liked an option for quicker shipping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Arizona,  Apr 29, 2014

Very soft if not used with a box spring..........................................................

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable Comfort!
 from Danville, IL,  Apr 2, 2014

This mattress is unbelievably comfortable. My lower back pain was lessened after only one night. The mattress is so soft and cushiony yet it provides enough support that you don't feel as though you are "sinking". I was also very pleased that this could be delivered to my door. This is beyond worth the price I paid. I would have paid triple for this level of comfort.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress. .
 from Middle Tennessee,  Feb 12, 2014

Love this bed it is so comfortable to lay on. Definitely a good buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This plush beauty rest mattress is very comfortabl
 from Rapid City, SD,  Jan 26, 2014

This mattress is has great support and yet very soft and cozy. It feels like sleeping on a cloud. It was shipped in a box but got it's shape right away after removing it from the box. I was really surprised how it kept its shape after being packed so tight. It was easy to unpack and set up right away.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft
 from nj,  Jan 23, 2014

as others have said this is a soft mattress, not firm enough, not even average firmness. we will use until our son starts to complain of a sore back. don't know how you would return because once it comes out of the box it will not go back but we didn't inquire. it was made in america which we wanted and it is cheap($) so even if we don't use it for very long it was not expensive. however that said we would not have purchased if we realized how soft it is.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress for the price.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 9, 2014

We lost our more expensive mattress at our summer house during hurricane Sandy. Didn't want to spend a lot to replace it. This mattress is used in a spare room in a Murphy Bed. It gets stored upright and has seemed to hold its shape so far. I have not slept on it but others have said it's comfortable but not as firm as the old one. It came folded up in a box and was very easy to set up. That's what I was looking for...reasonable price and easy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A WONDERFUL GUEST BED
 from NY,  Nov 19, 2013

This is a wonderful guest mattress [placed on a platform]. My grandchildren and daughter have slept on it and found it to be very comfortable. It is amazing that it comes in a box and expands as you open the plastic, and it is an innerspring mattress. I wouldn't recommend it for daily use but for your visiting family, absolutely!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice mattress for the money!
 from palm coast, fl,  Nov 11, 2013

This mattress came packaged very nice, I was able to set it up myself (41 yr old petite lady) It comes "rolled" with all the air sucked out of it (which I love as they are very easy to set up yourself and I do not notice any compromise in quality). I have a feather bed on top and it's like sleeping on a cloud really!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Delivery date was later than expect, but is just what my back needed! Very comfortable!---

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matress
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 3, 2013

Matress is very good quality for the price. Not to hard not to soft I sleep well on it. Would recommend to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Mattress was excellent
 from Saugerties, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

I would not consider myself a big buyer from Overstock, but I will say that every purchase has been great. This purchase was no exception. The mattress was delivered as promised and as described. I would definitely continue to buy from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was excellent....great night sleep on the mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top