Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Euro Top Mattress
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Feb 11, 2011

Like other shoppers, I was very hesistant to purchase a mattress online. However, my wife and I did the research at local stores enough to gain an understanding of how the various types -Euro-top, Pillow Top etc. should feel. Prior to this, we had a bed that rhymes with Peep Bumber and were not satisfied at all. We constantly had back pain, and had several problems with it. It has been about a month, and the entire process was terrific. Shipping was a lot faster than normal and we had the bed delivered about 10 days after placing the order. They delivered it in the room of our choosing and the bed is awesome !!!! No more back pain, and the price was several hundred dollars less than the ones we saw in the store. $2.95 shipping was an additional bonus, so we are extremely happy with it, and will definitely buy from Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy.
 from Cumberland, VA,  Jul 28, 2011

The bed has been pretty comfortable, if just a little firm. Not a rock hard firmness, but I am coming from one of those super pillow tops that was 8 years old and was very squishy. So if you like you bed to a little firm, but not a board, this would be pretty good. I will say I wish I had gotten the pillow-top instead of the euro-top, even though it says it is the same thing just the pillow top sit on top of springs, while the euro top is sewn right in. This makes it not as pillowy as I would have liked. Still a really good bed and I like the brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I took the chance
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jan 29, 2011

I have been looking at mattresses for months, researching them etc. I was all set to buy one at another dealer for approx 300.00 more (it was a discounter store). I had tested all kinds of beds, read all about pillow tops, those foam beds, latex beds and temperpedic beds as I have multiple issues with my back and have chronic pain, and never get a good nights sleep. I decided to look on Overstock, and after a couple of weeks, of going back and forth wondering if it would be worth the chance, I took the plunge. The Delivery only took about 2 weeks, (would have been 2 days less but I had an appt) the delivery men were awesome, had it set up and ready in 10 min. The bed is absolutely AWESOME!!! It's just like going into any other store and buying it except I saved on this particular model at least 500.00. Around where I live they are on "sale" for 1100.00. I get up feeling rested, and its well worth saving the money and as long as you have "tested" the mattress elsewhere and know what your buying, def buy from Overstock. For 2.95 delivery , can not beat it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality for Beautyrest
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Mar 17, 2012

There is a misleading issue here at Overstock-they would not exchange this mattress for another one- this one is way to hard for me and low-So, i tired to return or exchange it- no they said as Mattresses can not be RETURNED- ever! It did not say this in return policy-only said no return for the ones in the plastic wrap(Foam)-I feel for this much money they might want to work on their promises to the public-it can be a good thing not to return a mattress, but it did not say that. I only wants to exchange it anyway, and they would not do that either-I love Overstock, but now I am going to be more careful with my purchases as they do not tell the"Truth" to us-Careful! Very poor business "O"....sad! P

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The mattress is not the Beayytyrest you are thinking of-do not buy!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FIRM-Hard mattress-the review are wrong except one-unless they received a different mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too firm!
 from CO, CO,  Feb 23, 2012

Please don't buy a mattress from Overstock.com. Their main webpage says the non-returnables are memory foam which is why I tried to buy one online with the entire bed set/frame, etc. I don't like the queen size in my room and called immediately to return the whole thing and because they wrote it on other pages- that most people don't see- they will not accept it back. Their customer service in the Oversized Items department were not helpful at all and very robotic in their answers. No concern at all that I just wasted $800 nor concern that they lost me as a customer. If it's a non-returnable then list it on the main page for returns where everyone looks!! Jon- I promised I'd share with everyone I know and now I have. It's on my FB wall too! Tricking customers is bad business practice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from 60521,  Nov 9, 2010

Needed a new mattress for the guest room and found the best price on Overstock. After reading reviews on different internet sites, I purchased this mattress. For some people's taste it would be a little soft but I find it oh soooo comfortable. Larger items like this do take longer to receive than a pair of shoes from Overstock, but after comparing prices I felt it was worth the wait. Also, a big plus, they were willing to take away an the old mattress, and carry the new one up a flight of stairs, remove the packaging and allowed me to get the dust ruffle in place before setting the mattress on top. Know your mattress and order it from the Big O. They never disappoint.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a good nights sleep
 from Spirit Lake, ID,  Jul 25, 2012

Looking for a bed that would be good for both of us - one a soft sleeper and one a firm sleeper. This seems to do OK. A bit too soft for the firm sleeper but no deal breaker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are very pleased with the purchase
 from Macon,Ga,  Dec 10, 2011

We ordered this mattress after searching for over a year. Our son had ordered from Overstock and was very pleased. The delivery was great and fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. Very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more backaches--great mattress high quality
 from Yountville california,  Oct 19, 2011

If you need a mattress buy beautyrest especially if they are the 80 coil individual wrapped type. Above all buy it from overstock.com as they are super to deal with and their prices cant be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made top materials and the individual tied coil springs cant be beat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceptional service from Overstock
 from Ripley, TN,  Aug 27, 2011

The standard foundation for my queen mattress was a few inches thicker than my previous foundation and would not fit in the stairwell space of my two story home. Overstock was very helpful by contacting the manufacturer to exchange the standard for a split queen foundation. Of course this could not be accomplished in one or even two days. I used a foundation from a spare bedroom, but the extra foundation was stored in my dining room. The split queen was delivered timely and the standard picked up the same day. Their service was exceptional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vey good-exactly as I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from CT,  Jul 5, 2011

This is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. My wife used to have cronic back pain when she laid down,but not with this new mattress worth every penny. Delivery was quick and they set up everything,even put together my frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty frakin great!
 from Washington State,  Jun 14, 2011

I am very happy with this bed! Not too firm, and definitely not soft. The delivery was smooth, they even called when they were 10 miles out to let me know they were almost at my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all plush
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 9, 2011

I am really disappointed with this purchase. Buyer beware if you cannot find the model at traditional mattress stores more in the average furniture department, there is reason why. It was probably discounted on..? This mattress is not at all what I expected. It does not have a plush feel at all. It is really firm. The width of the box spring is so small it could have been for a twin. I did not pay attention to the diminations and ran around from store to store comparing other Classic Simmons to what the description said. I should have compared that to the described widths also. My husband love it because he loves a firm mattress, I don't hate it but am not at all satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Bed
 from New York,  Feb 9, 2011

This a nice bed for the price. The cushion level is middle of the road, its not too firm nor is too soft. I have very plush beds in my day and this comes now where close but it is a comfortable bed that does provide a decent amount of comfort but do not expect and marshmellow type feeling when you lay on it as it is a bit more stiff than that but not like sleeping on rocks or a board or worse yet the floor. I do find now that I do not wake with backpain as my last bed was worn out and have body impressions on it or in it. This is a nice bed and as long as you are not looking for super soft or super hard its not a bad choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Box of rocks
 from Bklyn, NY,  Jan 15, 2014

This is a quality product, but definitely a lot harder and way firmer than the description. It was reccomeded by the lady on instant chat based on my description of what I was seeking - it didnt match the description that the lady described. Since there is no return policy, I had to buy a memory-foam 5zone pad and a really expensive padded mattress cover to make this mattress livable. Buy only if you are seeking a super firm mattress....or an expensive box of rocks.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable mattress
 from Arizona,  Dec 21, 2013

I was nervous about ordering a mattress online. The reviews helped me a lot- thanks for submitting and posting them. The mattress is very comfortable. I am sleeping better than I have in years. I like some give in a mattress and this has the right amount- you don't sink but it is not stiff. Delivery was quick and they took the old mattress and box spring. The price was great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 24, 2013

I love my new bed, this is a great bed and an even greater price. I priced this bed out near my home and it was about $1100 + tax and delivery. This is a GREAT deal to purchase at Overstock. I may buy another one for our guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Mattress and Service
 from Syracuse, NY,  Dec 18, 2012

This is a wonderful mattress at a wonderful price. The gold glove delivery service was much appreciated. They brought the new mattress and box spring up and took the old mattress away. The bed is comfortable: not too hard or soft---as Goldilocks would say, just right. This is the second Eurotop mattress set we bought from overstock (one Sealy; one Serta). We love it and our guests rave about how comfy the other is. I would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from southern us,  Dec 26, 2011

i love it. extremely comfortable. perfect firmness

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Comfortable Bed!
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 17, 2011

I ordered this bed for our Guest Room/daughter's room before my parents get out here for Thanksgiving. Ordered in late October, delivered in early November (and I live up in the mountains -very rural). The delivery guys were professional and on time, and they took away the old mattress & box spring with no problem. The bed is very comfortable -I like it better than our bed! My daughter sleeps well, and it is a HUGE improvement over our 30-year old bed that was in that room before. It is a bit firm if you are used to a soft (or very old) bed, but not uncomfortable. I was sure I would buy the foam topper for it, but I don't think that it needs it, and I am a side sleeper. To be fair, I haven't slept a full night in there, but I did fall asleep for a couple of hours the other night in there. I find it to be much more comfortable than the bed in our room. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top