Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value - Quality Product - Easy Delivery
 from Southern California,  Sep 30, 2010

We have been Overstock customers from almost their inception. We tested out similar mattresses in our local chain stores before purchasing this one from Overstock and as usual we were not let down. This is a well crafted plush mattress and a split box springs set that sells for twice as much locally. It contours to every part of your body even your ankles get support from the cushy euro top yet it has a very substantial feel to its construction. The edges and corners are firm enough to sit on without feel like its giving way underneath you. We have been sleeping for years on a firm mattress set and this Beautyrest is a welcome change. The delivery was simple also. When the set shipped we received a call from Overstock and then from the shipping company to scheduling delivery date. The a call the day before delivery to schedule a 4 hour delivery window, then the day of delivery the driver called us about 30 minutes before arrival. The white glove service is an added bonus because they don't just deliver they also unwrap, remove the wrapping from your home, take your old mattress and box springs with them, and place the new set in its place. Quick and easy and all included in the price as of this writing. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress So Far
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jan 25, 2012

We've had the mattress for about 4 months now and are happy so far. Was a little apprehensive about buying such a big purchase online without testing/seeing the item first, but I felt more confident buying from overstock.com since there are reviews. I did test mattresses at the local store and after we did decide we liked the Simmons. Overstock prices were around $500 cheaper than what I would've paid at the store, maybe more since there's free/close to no cost shipping, etc. Delivery of the mattress was 3-4 hours late (no one called either), and that kinda irritated me since I could have been doing other things. But I guess all delivery is usually never on time since I did recently purchase furniture from a store and delivery was also late. When the delivery finally arrived (close to 9pm) two men setup the mattress in the bedroom. After they left I did notice there were some minor dirt marks left on the mattress, probably from the dusty plastic wrapping. I chose the King size mattress since I'm 5'7, 130lbs, and my bf is 5'11, 280lbs. I feel like this mattress is shorter in length than the queen I used to sleep on. My bf probably has about a half an inch until his feet will stick out. I wanted the bigger width of the king since my bf is on the larger size. At first there was no sounds if you tossed and turned, or got up, but now after several months I do notice some SOME sounds but nothing major. I can't really feel my bf when he tosses or turns which is good, and was one of my main concern since that bothered the heck out of me with our previous mattress. The mattress is SUPER soft, and with the pillow top you do leave a body indentation when you get up, well I notice it more so with my bf since he's a big guy, but the mattress always returns to normal after awhile. Hope the review helps! Happy shopping with OS! Oh and don't forget the use coupons they have if you purchase $150+! And 10% off for new customers I think. Just type "Coupons" in OS' search bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are so pleased!
 from Escondido, CA,  May 4, 2011

I did a lot of research before buying this bed. Checked ***, *** the pricing was well over $800 more buying through their stores. This bed gives you just the right support and plushness. I have rhuematoid arthritis so, It has been a god send for me. My husband is sleeping well on it too! I used to wake up several times a night in pain. Not any more! Overstock you blow me away! The white glove service was fantastic and it only took 2 and a half weeks to receive it. Thanks sooooooooo much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Condo furnisher
 from FL,  Jul 4, 2012

This is a very comfortable mattress set. It is firm, but not too firm. Overstock was prompt in shipping it. I would order it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hi quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress great! Delivery Deplorable!
 from North Carolina,  Oct 20, 2011

The ordering of the mattress was fast and easy. Great price also. Notification of delivery was good also. The mattress is very comfortable and definitely worth the money. Not to mention delivery and no sales tax. However, the delivery left much to be desired. They gave me a four hour window for delivery. After 5 hours they called and said they would be late and would be there in 45 minutes. 2 additional hours later they arrived. No apology No nothing. Overstock is one of the best places to shop ever, but if I were them I would not do business with this delivery company again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most comfortable bed at the best price
 from Atlanta,  Aug 26, 2011

i love this bed. It started out a little harder than I had anticipated and I was not sure I would like it. However, within a few days of use, it has become my favorite mattress to date. I did not even realize that my back and shoulder pains I had attributed to old age were actually due to my old mattress! These ailments disappeared after one night's rest on my new bed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great mattress set.
 from Crystal Coast, NC,  Apr 13, 2011

Very happy with purchase. I thought it would be too firm at first, but it's been great. It is plush on the top, but offers great support. It's soft but you don't just sink into it. We've had it 3 weeks and I like it more now than I did at first. The same mattress would have cost over $1100 from the local furniture store. Delivery and set up was great. I had a 4 hour window and then they called to let me know they where within 15 minutes. Do your homework-go to a furniture store and find what kind of mattress you like and then come to Overstock to save money. No one should by a mattress without researching what kind you like, so I wouldn't put too much stock into the previous review that says it's ONLY soft. It's just a matter of what you like. I would purchase it again and it's been a great purchase for us.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, soooo good!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 14, 2010

We have been sleeping on the mattress for a couple of weeks now and it has been awesome! I can't feel my husband moving around and I wake up feeling refreshed. Perfect combo of soft and firm. We haven't had it long so I can't comment on durability, but for $**** total cost we couldn't be happier! The white glove service was really just okay. They got the mattress a bit dirty and we didn't have them set it up because we didn't have our king size bed yet. Again, we only paid $1 for shipping so awesome deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot believe how much I love this mattress
 from Virginia,  Jun 15, 2013

I have to admit that I was very reluctant to order a mattress online; however, the last time we went mattress shopping we gave up in frustration. My old mattress was well past its prime so it was time to do something. I have 2 metal rods and metal screws in my back and live in back pain. The very first night sleeping on the mattress I woke up without a backache. I can't promise it will do the same for everyone, but I LOVE this mattress so far. It's cushy and soft with underlying firmness. I don't feel the bed move when my husband turns over and I don't feel it when he gets out of bed. The height is perfect for anyone with a back problem. The white glove service was superb. Within 15 minutes the old box springs and mattress were out of the house and the new one set up. The delivery people were courteous and polite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for a great price!
 from Nashville,  May 29, 2013

The reviews were more helpful than the description in regards to firmness of the mattress. We like a firm mattress and this is definitely firm. Its nice that you don't feel the other person in bed moving around. Delivery guys were awesome (Ellis Moving & Storage). Was little hesitant buying a mattress online but would definitely do it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy!
 from Tampa, Fl.,  May 27, 2013

This is a great buy! It is soft yet supportive, and forms to your body to relieve pressure points as you sleep. I am so glad I purchased this bed!! And the price was fantastic. Comparable mattresses are thousands in the store! Thank you, Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was somewhat skeptical buying a mattress set over the internet without trying it out, but this purchase worked out beautifully. I love the mattress and so does my husband. Now my daughter is looking for the same set to buy for herself. I get a great nights slepp and wake up refreshed. I love it!!! Thanks so much Overstock!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of my mattress set is great. I love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who knew you could get a good mattress online!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 20, 2012

I frankly was afraid to buy a matress online. We shopped in stores and the "names" of the different ones never matches what is on Overstock. Finally I took the plunge and it turned out great. Just the fact that they deliver it and take away the old one for under $3 is amazing. It seems to be holding up just fine. When I sit on the end, I don't feel as supported as when I sit on the sides. The sleeping area is not as firm as other reivews led me to believe. My husband likes a much softer bed than I do, and he is not unhappy with the firmness of this one. Price was great however I can't really tell what the store price for the same one would be because I couldn't find the "Reece" model anywhere else. Even if I found for the same price in a store, this is a savings because of the tiny delivery charge and no sales tax. Whenever I need furniture, I turn to Overstock first.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have owned it for several months now and it seems to be fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jun 24, 2012

My husband just looked at me in disbelief when I told him I had selected a king size mattress based on the most positive reviews of customers that had purchased on Overstock.com. I had my doubts about the quality, but my expectations were exceeded!! The mattress is everything it was described to be. The process was easy. The payment was easy. The delivery was easy. We are completely satisfied with the purchase of this mattress. I don't think we could have done any better had we gone from store to store trying out different ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 star
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed EVER!
 from Texas,  Jan 16, 2012

My husband and I researched for months before deciding on this mattress! Plus the ones of the price from Overstock really sold us!! We have had it now for a couple of weeks and my husband has yet to snore!! It was an unexpected benefit! We have slept so good you really dont want to get out! Plus you cant really feel the other person move!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful bed!!! so comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new mattress!
 from Edgartown, MA,  Sep 17, 2011

After months of research I finally ordered this mattress from Overstock. Not only was it delivered quickly (10 days), but they delivered, unwrapped and set it up for me. I love this mattress, it is so comfortable, soft and comfy and a little bit firm and so much less expensive than other Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses that I have tried. So happy I ordered from Overstock and was able to order everything else needed for a king size mattress including sheets, pillows, down comforter, bed skirt and mattress pad and still paid less than I would have just buying a mattress set from another company!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress, Great Value
 from Chicago,  Aug 29, 2011

I was a little leery about purchasing a mattress online since it's such a big, important and expensive decision so I did a lot of research. Based on reviews and the price I went with this one, and I am very happy with it. It's been 3 months and I have no complaints. I wouldn't say that I don't feel my husband move ever, but it is minimal and I am a very light sleeper. We haven't turned the mattress yet, but there isn't any sign of any dipping (and as with all mattresses I've owned, you can't flip it over to use the other side, due to the pillowtop/eurotop. As expected.) Such a great deal, I definitely recommend buying a mattress online (and from O.Co--can't beat the shipping!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy bed
 from Wyoming DE,  Aug 7, 2011

Ordered this bed recently. It was shipped quickly and the guys who delivered it were super fast. Amazing how personal the service felt using the internet. This bed is in one sense firm but when you sleep it conforms to you so you feel cradled. I am a terrible sleeper and on this bed I sleep much better.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good matress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was skeptical too!
 from Florida,  Aug 2, 2011

I, too, was a bit apprehensive about ordering a mattress -- online?? I took the plunge. Like others, I did my homework at home, checking out mattresses around time. When I felt comfortable enough to make a decision, I went to Overstock. I ordered and received word 1-week later that someone would be calling me within 3-days to make an appointment to deliver. One day later -- the scheduled delivery occurred. They said they would be here within a 4-hour window. Two men showed up at 7:09 a.m., unpacked the new mattress and box springs, set everything up, exchanged paperwork with me and they were out the door. (They were willing to take the old mattress and box springs with them, but I had made other arrangements for same.) And the mattress ... WE LOVE THIS MATTRESS. If I could, I would just stay in bed all day long. It's so comfy! Great online purchase that I never will forget! Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Westmoreland, VA,  Jun 18, 2011

I live in a very rural area and do not have access to large vehicles or delivery options for furniture, so I went for it and ordered a bed online. I like plush mattresses, but my husband prefers firm. Based on other reviews, this one sounded like a good "middle"...and it is. I could go softer, and my husband could go firmer, but we are both very happy and comfortable on it. It has a cushy, soft top but a firm structure. We've had it a week now, and no complaints. Delivery was the only quasi-issue, and that was due to lack of communication by the freight carrier, but it ultimately and fortunately worked out well. Money very well spent!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought