Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
horrible
 from rocky point ny,  Jun 29, 2014

JUST AN AWFULL MATRESS,SIDES BEND,U FEEL SPRINGS.JUST AWFULL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Mattress - sagging w/i 6 months
 from Washington DC,  Feb 13, 2014

This mattress purchase was terrible. Overstock should not offer this product from Beautyrest. Within 6 months the mattress has sagging/body indentation greater than 2". After reading about Simmons warranty it seems this is an extremely common issue. We are in the process of inquiring about warranty now but quite frankly this is just a low quality mattress. A replacement will just be a band-aid to a terrible purchase. Buyer beware!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Hold up over time
 from Alaska,  Feb 8, 2014

This mattress was great for the first couple of years. Very comfortable. We've only had it for 3 years and I am now having to buy a new mattress because it is sagging so badly in the middle and I have to claw my way out of the hole in the middle of the night . Not sure if they base the lifetime of mattresses on people weighing 110 pounds or what. If you buy it and are light as a feather is should hold up fine for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 30, 2013

We are both predominantly side sleepers and were upgrading our bedroom set. This mattress was recommended for side sleepers as it is on the plush side of firm. This mattress took barely any getting used to, slept well from the start. It's very comfortable, and provides just enough support so that our backs aren't sore. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice!
 from Clarkston, WA,  Sep 27, 2013

Like everyone else, I was apprehensive about purchasing this online. Delivery guys were awesome, on time, good communication, and the new mattress is amazingly comfortable. We are very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect mattress
 from dallas, tx,  Aug 15, 2013

was hesitant to order a mattress online because the support level is hard to know just by reading the description and reviews. well im so happy i pulled the trigger on two of these beds. they are perfect. very firm and supportive but the pillow top adds a feeling of softness to it. never slept so sound in my life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Bed
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Aug 7, 2013

I wanted to "sleep on it" for a while before I gave an opinion. I've had the bed a couple of months and really like it. It seems HUGE compared to the queen we were used to, but just having my husband that little bit further away allows his snores to go unnoticed, so we all sleep better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I quite like this bed. Tried some in a major department store first. Thought we got a really good deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot believe how much I love this mattress
 from Virginia,  Jun 15, 2013

I have to admit that I was very reluctant to order a mattress online; however, the last time we went mattress shopping we gave up in frustration. My old mattress was well past its prime so it was time to do something. I have 2 metal rods and metal screws in my back and live in back pain. The very first night sleeping on the mattress I woke up without a backache. I can't promise it will do the same for everyone, but I LOVE this mattress so far. It's cushy and soft with underlying firmness. I don't feel the bed move when my husband turns over and I don't feel it when he gets out of bed. The height is perfect for anyone with a back problem. The white glove service was superb. Within 15 minutes the old box springs and mattress were out of the house and the new one set up. The delivery people were courteous and polite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Mattress
 from Lumberton, TX,  Jun 2, 2013

Mattress was ordered and received call to arrange delivery. They came at set time and delivered the mattress. They removed my old set and set up the new one. All was very quick and easy. Good experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good as far as I can tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seemed to be as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for a great price!
 from Nashville,  May 29, 2013

The reviews were more helpful than the description in regards to firmness of the mattress. We like a firm mattress and this is definitely firm. Its nice that you don't feel the other person in bed moving around. Delivery guys were awesome (Ellis Moving & Storage). Was little hesitant buying a mattress online but would definitely do it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy!
 from Tampa, Fl.,  May 27, 2013

This is a great buy! It is soft yet supportive, and forms to your body to relieve pressure points as you sleep. I am so glad I purchased this bed!! And the price was fantastic. Comparable mattresses are thousands in the store! Thank you, Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was somewhat skeptical buying a mattress set over the internet without trying it out, but this purchase worked out beautifully. I love the mattress and so does my husband. Now my daughter is looking for the same set to buy for herself. I get a great nights slepp and wake up refreshed. I love it!!! Thanks so much Overstock!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of my mattress set is great. I love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who knew you could get a good mattress online!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 20, 2012

I frankly was afraid to buy a matress online. We shopped in stores and the "names" of the different ones never matches what is on Overstock. Finally I took the plunge and it turned out great. Just the fact that they deliver it and take away the old one for under $3 is amazing. It seems to be holding up just fine. When I sit on the end, I don't feel as supported as when I sit on the sides. The sleeping area is not as firm as other reivews led me to believe. My husband likes a much softer bed than I do, and he is not unhappy with the firmness of this one. Price was great however I can't really tell what the store price for the same one would be because I couldn't find the "Reece" model anywhere else. Even if I found for the same price in a store, this is a savings because of the tiny delivery charge and no sales tax. Whenever I need furniture, I turn to Overstock first.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have owned it for several months now and it seems to be fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Condo furnisher
 from FL,  Jul 4, 2012

This is a very comfortable mattress set. It is firm, but not too firm. Overstock was prompt in shipping it. I would order it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hi quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jun 24, 2012

My husband just looked at me in disbelief when I told him I had selected a king size mattress based on the most positive reviews of customers that had purchased on Overstock.com. I had my doubts about the quality, but my expectations were exceeded!! The mattress is everything it was described to be. The process was easy. The payment was easy. The delivery was easy. We are completely satisfied with the purchase of this mattress. I don't think we could have done any better had we gone from store to store trying out different ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 star
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome price, great delivery
 from Indiana,  Jun 13, 2012

Awesome mattress and so easy to buy and have delivered! I highly recommend!! Was a better price here than in local stores!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful!
 from washington dc,  Apr 9, 2012

wonderful service - arrived very quickly. gentlemen who installed were in and out in no time. they put it exactly where we ask and took all of the trash with them! great experience, and we looooove our bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color match to the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Colorado,  Feb 20, 2012

I was so nervous ordering mattresses through overstock but we couldn't be happier. Everyone that has slept on these have gone away surprised and so happy.....this is the first time EVERYONE sleeps wonderful...and through the night. Thanks and kuddos! Also, no problem with shipping, packaging, timing. All ran seamless and we couldn't be more pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed ever!!
 from ny,  Jan 29, 2012

We have owned this bed for about a year and it is the best bed i have ever slept on! I would recommend this bed to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress So Far
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jan 25, 2012

We've had the mattress for about 4 months now and are happy so far. Was a little apprehensive about buying such a big purchase online without testing/seeing the item first, but I felt more confident buying from overstock.com since there are reviews. I did test mattresses at the local store and after we did decide we liked the Simmons. Overstock prices were around $500 cheaper than what I would've paid at the store, maybe more since there's free/close to no cost shipping, etc. Delivery of the mattress was 3-4 hours late (no one called either), and that kinda irritated me since I could have been doing other things. But I guess all delivery is usually never on time since I did recently purchase furniture from a store and delivery was also late. When the delivery finally arrived (close to 9pm) two men setup the mattress in the bedroom. After they left I did notice there were some minor dirt marks left on the mattress, probably from the dusty plastic wrapping. I chose the King size mattress since I'm 5'7, 130lbs, and my bf is 5'11, 280lbs. I feel like this mattress is shorter in length than the queen I used to sleep on. My bf probably has about a half an inch until his feet will stick out. I wanted the bigger width of the king since my bf is on the larger size. At first there was no sounds if you tossed and turned, or got up, but now after several months I do notice some SOME sounds but nothing major. I can't really feel my bf when he tosses or turns which is good, and was one of my main concern since that bothered the heck out of me with our previous mattress. The mattress is SUPER soft, and with the pillow top you do leave a body indentation when you get up, well I notice it more so with my bf since he's a big guy, but the mattress always returns to normal after awhile. Hope the review helps! Happy shopping with OS! Oh and don't forget the use coupons they have if you purchase $150+! And 10% off for new customers I think. Just type "Coupons" in OS' search bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought