Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 18, 2010

I'll review the mattress and the delivery. First the mattress is perfect. Plush, soft, sturdy..and all for $**** with a $** off coupon found online. The eurotop is perfect and you sink right in. It is soft, but has enough firmness to support you. It seems like the perfect combination. This is a great deal. This mattress was a few hundred more locally. *****. ***** had it for $900 + tax and shipping. No Tax, Free shipping makes it really worth it. The delivery took about 2 weeks from the ordering date. We received a call that it was ready and to schedule a time and date. The only issue with the delivery was that we told the delivery company to leave the mattress since we would not be home and someone interpreted the message to say we had cancelled. We waited for a few hours when we got home because they gave us a 4 hour window and no one showed. We called and they apologized and had it sent the next day. No big deal. I highly recommend this mattress and using Overstock. You just have to wait a little longer to get it versus a local mattress dealer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOOOOOO COMFY!
 from Chicago Area, IL,  Feb 4, 2012

WELL, AS A WIDOWED MOM WITH 2 DAUGHTERS, I REALLY DID NOT WANT TO HAVE TO GET A "DOORSTEP" DELIVERY PF A MATRESS AND BOX SPRING TO HAVE THE THREE OF US STRUGGLE TO GET THIS UP THE STAIRS TO THE "GROWING UP" DAUGHTERS ROOM. OVERSTOCK'S WHITE GLOVE DELIVERY DID ALL THIS FOR US, AND EVEN SET THE BED UP, PLACED THE SLATS IN THE CORRECT PLACE....THEY DID ALL THE HEAVY LIFTING! BUT......HERE'S THE BEST PART....MY DAUGHTER LOVES THIS BED! SHE SAID IT IS SO COMFY (THIS I KNOW AS IT IS HARD TO WAKE HER UP FOR SCHOOL! LOL!!) WAS I NERVOUS ABOUT BUYING A MATRESS AND BOX SPRING ON LINE..........YES, WAS THERE ANY PROBLEM AT ALL??? NO!!!!! AS USUALY O.CO JUST BECOMES MORE AND MORE PERFECT! I LOVE SHOPPING HERE AND THEY REALLY HELP TO MAKE MAJOR (BEING LARGE) PURCHASED EASY! DO NOT HESITATE TO TRUST O.CO WITH MAJOR BUYS LIKE THIS. IN OVERSTOCK I TRUST (AND LOVE!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WONDERFUL, COMFORTABLE, GREAT PRODUCT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SPOT ON PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't mattress for me
 from Concord,NC,  Jul 31, 2011

Mattress did ok for about two weeks, now I have lower back pain daily and have never had any back issues. I am a senior. I will had to add a memory topper to see if this will help. This just wasn't the mattress for me, but it so extremely hard to make mattress decisions. Good luck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't ask for a better mattress
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jan 6, 2013

This is such a wonderful mattress set. We put it on the bed in the guest room and everyone tells us how comfortable it is. And we don't even ask! I wish I had bought one for our room. You will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Mattress
 from CA,  Nov 8, 2011

The mattress was delivered very quickly and in mint condition.The mattress is not firm enough for me, but that was clearly mentioned in the description. Its very plush and my kid is really enjoying sleeping on it. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actual mattress measurments not as advirtized
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 23, 2011

The mattress is comfortable but when I put it in the full size bed frame the frame appeared too big for this full size mattress. I measured the bed frame and it was fine. Then I measured the mattress and it was actually 52 inches wide and 73 inches long which NOT what the measurments of the Full size mattress suppose to be which is 54 inches wide and 74.5 inches long. Dealing with oversize department is a pain too. Would not order matress from o.co again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable but did not measure to 54 inches wide and 74.5 inches long.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Buying Experience
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 15, 2011

I did my homework and tried out at the stores. I must have saved $300-400 ordering this on Overstock. This is for my daughter so I can't comment on sleeping on it all night but when I am in her bed reading books with her I am very jealous. Firm yet very plush and cushy. I can tell you do not hesitate to order this mattress from Overstock. I ordered it and 19 days later it is set up in my home. Delivery guys were very courteous, clean and friendly. Even offered to take out old mattress set which we did not have. Wonderful experience!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivery ripped a hole in my mattress
 from Ithaca, New York,  Aug 13, 2011

The mattress set itself is of good quality and what you'd expect from Simmons. But the delivery service was pretty bad. Even though the mattress wasn't too heavy, the three guys who delivered my mattress dragged my mattress across the pavement (without a dolly!). Of course, when I opened the packing, I noticed several dark scuffs around the edges of my mattress and even a black hole in one corner.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Speedy delivery
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 29, 2011

We received the products within two weeks and are very satisfied with the service. Will buy again if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Mattress!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 21, 2011

Absolutely amazing mattress! I couldn't touch this level of quality and comfort for the price at a local retailers. It was delivered within the time frame promised, however, it was a couple of weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't believe I got a mattress set of this quality at this price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superlative service, excellent product
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 17, 2011

Having purchased a Beautyrest for myself recently, I knew that was what I wanted to replace two other beds in my home. The coil count on the Reece compared very favorably to the bed (model name forgotten now) in my room, and the overstock price is very competitive. Of course, the white glove delivery worked perfectly: the delivery people in my city proved to be very competent, speak English well, and are friendly and professional. I may go to a mattress store in the future, but only for testing and research. Overstock makes it easy to get great quality at a fabulous price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the actual beds we received lived up to research and experiential expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the price...
 from Dallas,TX,  Jun 19, 2011

Overstock service, delivery and product exceeded my expectations.

  • How is the quality of the product? Nice quality, excellent price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible mattress
 from Albion, NY,  Jun 18, 2011

After reading all the 5 star reviews, I felt confident that this mattress would be perfect. However, the first night I slept on it, I was a little concerned that it felt like there was a depression in the middle. One reviewer said to give it time. Well, it's been almost a month and it is just horrible. I try to sleep on the very edge of the bed, but even then, it is not possible to get a good night's sleep. It feels like you have to claw your way out of the bed in the morning. I try to put extra blankets in the middle to raise it up but even that doesn't work. Overstock was kind, but says that I must contact Simmons. There is a three page return form - it involves measuring the "depression", attaching photos and even then says that "Transportation, inspection, or removal costs of product" is excluded under the warranty. I've slept on air mattresses for 4 years, I cannot even tell you how much I was looking forward to a good night's sleep. This mattress definitely isn't it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping in Clouds
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 1, 2011

I just love Simmons Mattress. This model that I purchased with the pillow top, which I thought I would not be happy with, turned out to be the best thing I ever did. It felt so wonderful to lay down and feel like your floating on clouds as you are being ceressed in clouds of comfort. Their delivery service was top notch, friendly, knowledgable. I would recomend this to anyone who wants a good nite sleep, and wonderful service..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Give It Time
 from NH,  Apr 7, 2011

I selected this mattress based on the reviews which were all excellent. When I recieved my set I thought I'd made a mistake. After having slept on a *** set for years sleeping on something this great took afew days but today I can say I did not make a mistake! It gives me the firmness I require for my back and the comfyness of a night's sleep. I would recommend this set to anyone who's looking for comfort. On my old mattress I had 5 ! yes 5 mattress, fluffy pads to give me the comfort I needed. There are no pads on my new bed and I LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
appian
 from Long Beach, Calif.,  Feb 8, 2011

I purchased this mattress after going to various stores and trying them out. The prices were high for what they offered. When I got into bed, I was delighted. I had a wonderful sleep all night, without waking up. It's nice and plush. Not too firm and not too soft. I've had back pain since I was 16rs. old due to a couple of bad falls. You cannot ask for anything more, for this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BRILLIANT!!!
 from MA,  Jan 1, 2011

The bed of course is fantastic, Simmons always produce great quality, comfy and soft but with plenty of support, The shipping amazing, took two weeks, The price BRILLIANT I shopped around and once again Overstock had the best price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top