Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress for a Great Price
 from Fort Lewis, WA,  Mar 5, 2011

This is an amazing mattress. The price is right and the quality is excellent, being Simmons. Note: it is a very firm mattress, which works for us, but not for everyone. If you are super picky, you might want to go one level up on the mattress, but if you are on a budget, this will exceed your expectations. You can't find anything better for this price anywhere you look. Also, the delivery was exceptional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goodnight, Sleep Tight!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Apr 18, 2011

My old mattress was, well, old. I researched, got overwhelmed and finally decided to buy this mattress from Overstock. I figured, couldn't be worse than a 20 year old cheapy, could it? No need to worry. Delivery and set up were a breeze, the company took the old mattress and all of the packing materials. The first night I slept better than I had in years. I don't wake up with sore hips anymore. I joined the O Club and with the O Rewards I paid for(partially) a new rug from Overstock, too. Not too shabby!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 2, 2010

This mattress was purchased for my guest room; I didn't want to visit a bricks and mortar store and have a salesperson on commission try to up sell me on a mattress so I ordered online. I was very pleased to have the mattress delivered within 10 business days of ordering, even though the site oversize delivery estimate was 1-6 weeks. The delivery company was very professional and took care to deliver and set up my mattress set in my guest bedroom. My guests love the bed! What a great deal and overall satisfying experience!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not plush
 from rio rico, az,  Oct 24, 2012

i need a plush mattress for my sleeping style and body type/weight ... read all the reviews, which all gave mixed reviews i for myself have had a plush pillow top i purchased elsewhere, i actually got to try it out before purchasing and i loved the mattress! purchased this thinking it will be as plush as my other mattress and it is not. it is very firm. it'll get the job done, the quality is great, but if you like softer mattresses this is not for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not plush
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a waste
 May 28, 2016

I really enjoyed the bed at first, bought a a beautiful headboard set with it as well. Reinforced the slats on the bottom to eliminate any type of issues with it becoming uneven. After about a year there was a permanent dent where I slept. I'm 180lbs.. completely unnacceptable. I kept it because it was all I had, and I just moved recently, I went out to the curb. Looking into a purple mattress this time, hopefully be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress!
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

This mattress is awesome. The pillowtop is soft and quiet, it almost is as if its memory foam. This mattress is firm, but it allows me to get great sleep. I slept through every night so far on it, and I've had it for a month. It does not have structure problems at all, it has not sunk like other mattresses I've researched, it is well made and the quality is high. Bottom line: if you're looking for a firm mattress with a soft and quiet pillowtop, this is the right one for you. Like I said, it holds its shape up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mattress but firmer than plush
 from GA,  Jun 15, 2012

This is a beautifully made mattress. The pillowtop isn't as fluffy as a euro top, but it is plush. The mattress itself is firm. It doesn't say it but it is. Beware. I read some of the reviews and some said firm and some too soft. For my taste, it was too firm. Be careful about purchasing this as you cannot return nor pay extra to upgrade for a different mattress. I am now stuck with a mattress that I am unsatisfied with. I don't think I will be making these purchases with overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rating said it was 7.5/10 on the plush side, but it should be more more like 5/10. The pillowtop doesn't do much to help with firmness.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very beautifully made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate. It should state plush pillowtop, firm mattress.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Straight to the Point
 from NOVA, Alexandria,  Jun 12, 2012

Let me get to the meat and potatoes of my review... It was not my initial intention to by a mattress set from Overstock. Honestly, the only reason checked out this bed is because it somehow came up during the course of my month long Google research on how to buy/quality type/coil count/price haggle, etc. research. The thought of buying a mattress sight unseen/felt didnt sit too well with me at first. I read ALL the reviews on not only this mattress but those of the similar models and the majority seem to have glowing reports. Still I was skeptical about plopping $800 down based on reviews that I had no way of verifying for accuracy and it took me still more at least another week after stalking this bed online. Obviously I made the decision to buy it and I am so very glad I did. The bed is awesome. I have NEVER written a review for a purchase before, which tells your how impressed I am, but I know you cant take my word for it so let me try and tell you my experience and answer some questions you may have: 1. How does it feel -- Excellent, soft but not squishy soft (you know),and it not an unbalanced soft. You can definitely feel the support as well, win- win. 2. Delivery - I recieved mine in less than two weeks. 3. I dont have anything bad to say about the whole experience , but i have only had the bed for a couple of days now. IIf anything changes with the mattress soon, i will be back to give you an update!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding (thus far)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I cant open to count the coils and such, so its impossible for me to compare the accuracy of the product description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Jan 6, 2012

This mattress is good quality and you can't beat the price. I would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Spring HIll, Fl.,  Dec 23, 2011

The mattress was a little too soft for me, but others who have slept on it have been very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very smart purchase
 from DeSoto, TX,  Dec 11, 2011

I placed this set in my guest bedroom and they are wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from NY,  Nov 9, 2011

It is a good mid budget mattress slighlty on the softer side. Best part you get it $$$ cheaper in O.CO than in your local stores

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the Money.
 from Grant,Al,  Oct 16, 2011

Been so happy. First time to try Overstock.com. Great customer service and great delivery staff. Will look here first if need to buy other stuff. Thank you O.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am happy. We paid double for our bed in the Master bedroom this bed rivals to what we have now.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is very comfortable and soft , yet firm.
 from Santa Clarita, Ca.,  Oct 15, 2011

I bought this bed for the extra bedroom. But both me and my husband thought is very comfortable. We will move it to the master bedroom when we move there permanently, Our second home is Tn and that is where I bought the bed for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simmons Beautyrest mattress set
 from Reston VA,  Sep 29, 2011

Great mattress at a great price! Boight this mattress for company and they liked It so much they are going to buy the same one! Super fast shipment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping like a baby
 from ST.LOUIS,MO,  Sep 26, 2011

my husband and i purchased this mattress in july 28th and within one week we received it and delivery was on time and the guys were very nice and pleasant. The mattress is so comfortable and plush no more back pain it just cradles you like a glove we are so pleased with this purchase and we saved over $400 compared to the prices in the local stores. thank you overstock!!!! we now sleep like a baby

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed... Excellent quality for the price..
 from Davenport. Florida,  Sep 21, 2011

I made this purchase with a little skepticism, as I had never purchased a mattress online. It arrived sooner than promised, and I was very pleased with the appearance. Then the first night I slept on the bed, made me realize how much of a great selection it was. My companion says, each time he lays down, he melts right in. I definitely would recommend this mattress to friends and family..... Thank you overstock.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent .. sleeps great...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same as described...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Plush Plush
 from Queens, NY,  Aug 31, 2011

This is what I've been waiting for. I was always reluctant to purchase a mattress online, but this was one of the best purchases I've ever made. This mattress is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for my back.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Classic Porter Plush Pillow-top Queen-s
 from Blandon, PA,  Aug 28, 2011

The shipping arrived late than expected. The product is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5-Star Hotel Sleep!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 23, 2011

We feel like royalty sleeping on this mattress set. It is so high off the ground and soooo comfortable! The pillowtop is a first for us, and it took a little getting used to the extra heat for my partner, who runs a little hot when he sleeps, but he aclimated to it after about a week. We look forward to going to bed and sleeping in on the weekends now! Make sure you have deep pockets on your fitted sheet for this one. Amazing comfort, really...we LOVE this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought