Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like a Cloud
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Feb 1, 2011

We love our Simmons Beautyrest. We call it "The Cloud" because it is like sleeping on one. We had tested a bunch of different mattresses decided on Simmons Beautyrest and then ordered through Overstock due to the great pricing and easy shipping. Our mattress arrived within 2 weeks of our order and the shipping was dirt cheap. We would strongly recommend this mattress...it has completely changed our sleeping in a good way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Beautyrest=Wonderful Nights Sleep!!
 from California,  Aug 2, 2011

After a lengthy time of researching mattresses my husband and I decided on the Simmons Beautyrest "Classic". We actually went to a variety of stores and felt this was the bed for us. I found our dream mattress....the "Classic" in a King size pillowtop for less than half of the price on Overstock!!! This is literally one of the best purchases I have ever made! The courier only took about 2 weeks to get it here; and my husband and I are having great sleep and comfort every time we lay down. Thank You So Much Overstock for Your great service! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality; you can feel the quality in this Beautyrest
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Ft Belvoir, VA,  Jul 11, 2011

Not having alot of money to buy a king size bed this one was a great buy. First off, we received our boxspring/matress set earlier than expected. The delivery people will set your item up where ever you wish. This mattress It really is comfortable and well worth the price you pay. Being from a military family with not alot of spare money laying around this was again a surprise find...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Mattress for the price
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 19, 2011

This is a pretty good mattress for the price. I was somewhat disappointed that the "plush pillow top" wasn't as soft as my previous bed. Overall, it was a good purchase. Though I am now considering the purchase of a memory foam topper for the bed because, as I indicated, my wife and I like a very soft mattress. I would recommend this bed to a friend simply because its virtually unbeatable for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but a little disappointed.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 15, 2011

This mattress was wonderful at first but it is apparently not made for big guys. My husband is 6' 1" and about 260 lbs. and the pillow top on his side of the bed is sliding over the edge after just 2 months. Slightly disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Run away if you want a soft mattress
 from North Carolina,  Jun 19, 2013

Our mattress arrived two weeks ago and what a disappointment it is. There is no way the one received can be considered a comfort level of 7.5 (should be rated a 4-5) because there is nothing soft or plush about it, in fact, it is like sleeping on concrete. The reviews for this mattress are two opposites "firm" or "cloud like" and there may be a reason for that. I questioned Simmons quality control and asked Overstock to look into it, and they said they checked with Simmons and it is the correct mattress. Thank you for checking O, but I still question it because the model number did not come close to matching the one on-line, though it did match most closely 91 number off) with the firm Porter plush pillow top. Note: As of today, the model number has been changed on Overstock to the one on our mattress tag. Do yourselves a favor and buy a mattress from a brick and mortar store that offers a satisfaction guarantee and 30 day return. I could have spent $$%^& on many others things, but we are now stuck with a very uncomfortable mattress with no recourse. We have also spent over $*$& on mattress toppers. This was a hard lesson to have learned, literally. Seriously, run, don't walk away from this one and buy local. On a good note, you can't fault the order and delivery process . Mattress was ordered and delivered in one week. The delivery was flawless and the guys super nice. Kept everything dry even in the tropical storm that was passing through at the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The workmanship is good, description not so much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so accurate, comfort level should be lowered
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy if u want a soft mattress
 from Califoronia,  Mar 26, 2012

I read allot of reviews before buying this mattress. Since it's really a leap a faith to purchase this type of product without laying on it. And I waited months to write a review to see if it would get better. But I'm sad to say it hasn't this mattress is so hard it's uncomfortable to sleep on and it hasn't gotten better. It was a splurge for me and I was depending on the description to be accurate and it is not. "Soft", does that describe this mattress at all, and I'm also noticing indentation already. I would not recommend this product. It looks great feels horrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched, looks like what the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest PLush Pillowtop
 from Virginia,  Apr 8, 2013

We needed a mattress that was soft on the surface , but not too squishy underneath. This one is just about perfect! It arrived on time, and in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress- Plush but not too soft
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Oct 22, 2012

I was nervous to buy a mattress online since that meant I would not be able to try it out first. I'm glad that I did. I absolutely love this mattress. It is a comfortable pillowtop, but not so soft that there's no support. I've been sleeping so well. The box spring came in two smaller pieces that sit next to each other, which I didn't expect, but it hasnt been a problem at all. I would highly recommend this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 from Bedford, PA,  Feb 19, 2012

Very good - no problems so far. There is no disturbing my wife, when I move in the bed. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. The only issue that I have is with Overstock, because the delivery people were not very accomodating and took a long time to get it to us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No difference.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is really comfortable. My wife and I are very satisfied with this purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for sore back
 from AL,  Oct 27, 2011

Utilized for several months hoping my body adapted, to no avail. Would wake up with sore back. Purchased a memory foam topper which has helped tremendously.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, Delivery was horrible!
 from Maryland,  Aug 9, 2013

I would recommend this mattress to a friend but not through overstock. The mattress is very firm and you can hardly feel a thing if someone gets on the other side. The delivery took over 4 weeks and that's only because I spent hours on the phone trying to track down the issue. My order was basically lost. The delivery company went to the warehouse to pick it up but the mattress was out of stock (ironic considering the name of the company) but no one followed up with my order. It wasn't until I called after 2 weeks that anyone knew that there was a problem that needed to be resolved. It took another 2 weeks on the phone in order to finally get my mattress. Total waste of my time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extraordinary service
 from Michigan,  Jul 23, 2013

I bought this fmattress or my daughter who had just moved into a new house and had surgery a week later. I emailed a request that the delivery be expedited so that the mattress would be in the new home when she returned to recuperate after surgery. They actually did it! The mattress was waiting for her upon her return. Internet shopping can be just as personal and considerate as a face-to-face merchant. I was extremely grateful and impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep quite well thank you!
 from NorCal, CA,  Jan 5, 2013

I have only had this mattress for less than a month, but I have already seen the difference in the quality of sleep I am getting. The softness was almost exactly perfect as is, but throwing a simple thin mattress pad on top made it complete. For the price I paid around the holidays, I would do it all over again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its heaven !!
 from IA,  Jan 15, 2012

I had to talk my wife into a king sized bed and man is SHE glad i did !! This bed is so comfortable!! I am i big guy 6'1" 280lbs. and always had lower back pain with our old queen size bed but since getting this bed that is GONE !! The only complaint my wife has is that it is so hard to get out of bed in the morning! You absolutley can't go wrong with this bed especially for the money . Go compare at your local funiture store and this will be the bed you buy !! Fast shipping also !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product. Just what I wanted
 from Fairmont WV,  Jan 1, 2012

I had researched and read about various mattresses such as memory foam vs. traditional innerspring and it is confusing trying to decide without actually sleeping on one all night. But part of what sold me on this one was the other reviews and we are very happy with the selection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought it as a gift
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Oct 17, 2011

They tell me their night's sleep is fantastic! They are very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress for the price
 from Louisiana,  Oct 3, 2011

Very good "middle of the road" firmness for those trying to satisfy 2 people with different likes. Not too soft, but not too firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product exceeded expectations
 from New York,  Sep 22, 2011

I was nervous about ordering a bed on line but the price was way better than what I was finding at several other stores. I is very plush, like sleeping on a cloud. They delivered it in a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress set
 from California,  Sep 21, 2011

A very comfortable set, very high quality. The problem I have is O's description, what minimal it offered is also very confusing, and is almost useless when comparing from brand A to brand B

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What description ??? Overstock really need to work on those desription, many are useless
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top