Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not too hard, not too soft, but just right
 from Daytona Metro Aea,  May 7, 2011

It never occurred to us to purchase a mattress via the internet but after seeing local store prices and quality, Overstock's prices could not be beat. We were pleasantly surprised to receive a mattress set that was exactly as described and delivered in perfect condition. The mattress is great for someone who wants the cushiony softness of a pillow top but the firmness of a regular non-pillowtop mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than luxurious hotel mattresses
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 19, 2011

My boyfriend like a firm mattress, and I like a plush mattress. This one is soooo soft, but is also supportive, so it works well for both of us. This same exact mattress is sold in a mattress store in our area for $1,800. We laid on it before we ever bought it. Thanks to overstock.com we got an amazing deal! I cannot express enough how happy I am with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good the first 2 years and then....
 from California,  Nov 9, 2013

Bought this mattress set 2 years ago. It's very comfortable and we were initially happy with the purchase. After several months of owning I came to realize that the pillow top is only on one side...so there's no flipping. My last mattress lasted 10 years largely because we were able to flip it. So, now we have had it 2 years and it's failing miserably. Our backs ache each morning and I'm now searching for a new mattress. We are physically fit, not overweight and back aches should not be an issue...we have concluded it's the bed and it's poor quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful for us!
 from Tucson,  Jun 21, 2013

We were long over due for this, as our previous 11-year old mattress had dips on both sides, from me (reversed it several times) at 230#. Delivery guys were swell, and took away the old stuff and all packaging. Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very well made, sturdy handles, good finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS BED!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Apr 24, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE this mattress and box spring. Highly recommend. In the simplest words it's a firm pillowtop. Great price on this product on Overstock and surprised there hasn't been more reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact as picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No extra movement
 from Washington DC,  Nov 29, 2011

We have had our mattress for about 2 months and it does just what we wanted. We can sleep independently. If one of us gets up during the night, the other is not disturbed at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect purchase
 from silver spring, md,  Nov 15, 2011

I didn't know whether to buy a bed online but I am so glad I did. The bed is firm as I wanted but not rock either which my partner would not have liked. I have been in a deep sleep every night since I got this bed and dream every night and am completely rested when I wake up in the morning. We went to so many neighboorhood mattress stores and they all said noone makes Cali King's anymore, the beds they had were all *** and lucky if they would go down to ***. Our bed was under *** and it only took about 2-3 weeks for delivery. Delivery company called and scheduled with me, the delivery men carried the bed where I needed it and took away the old one. I would def recommend to buy this bed from Overstock. Its great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable bed!
 from Annapolis,MD,  Sep 13, 2011

This is a great bed! We love it! It is definitely more on the softer side, I would have liked it to be a bit more firm but considering the description says plush pillow top I really can't complain. If you like soft over firm I would totally buy it! This is the first time I've owned a california king and I love it! I will never go back! There's more than enough room for my boyfriend and I and our 5 lb yorkie!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top