Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great at first
 from New Paltz, NY,  Jul 16, 2012

My husband and I purchased this mattress set in October of last year. When we first bought it it was heaven, we loved it. I have a bad back along with lyme's diesaese so I was so relieved to finally get a good nights sleep. A few months went by and i noticed a small indent on my husbands side, which i thought was nothing to worry about. Now there are a few indents in the mattress and the pillow top is not so plush anymore. Obviously it is defective and I need to have a new one sent in. This is where it gets tricky; Overstock has directed me to call Simmons Warranty who has told me that an inspector now has to come to the house to make sure that it is how I said it was. Then they will decide if we can have our mattress replaced. What a hassle and inconvenience for $1000, that didn't even last a year! Being newlyweds we thought what a convenience to order offline, I would not recommend anyone to do so because if you have the problem we do you'll be waiting for some time. Better off ordering directly from a Simmons retail store, the women said it is much easier to handle these sort of issues....Just rediculous. I would have given this mattress set a five when we first bought it, but now its more like a one if that...The run around with getting it replaced is also unbelievable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Tampa Fl,  Jun 20, 2011

I love my new mattress very comfortable. I don't wake up several times in the night anymore. Mattress arrived in perfect condition it was wrapped in plastic. It arrived approx 10 days after the order was placed. Delivery service was excellent told me they would arrive between 8-10 am and they arrived around 8:30 am. They were quick clean and curteous. Set up my mattress and box spring took away packaging. Feel I got a great deal on a great matttress and wouldn't hesitate to order online again. This mattress is supportive and soft at the same time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!
 from South Gate, CA,  May 13, 2011

I looked around on many websites and went to mattress stores to feel out mattresses but did not find what I was looking for.I am so happy I decided to buy online. I got the best price and the quality is high end. I was unsure if to get a pillow top or not but am so glade I did. If you want a big soft comfy pillow to lay on this is your mattress. I think the only negative is that I don't want to get out of bed in the morning :) It is like being on vacation all year long. I would compare this to some of the high end Las Vegas Suites beds I've been to! If plush pillow top is what you are looking for this is perfect! Recommend for sure!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? This mattress is like many of the mattresses in high end hotels I've stayed! Love it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a baby!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Apr 5, 2011

After sleeping on a bed in a Westin Hotel, I have been looking for a Simmons Beautyrest mattress at many different stores and online for months, and I finally decided on a plush pillow top which is most similar to the Dream Bed found at the Westin. This bed is wonderful! Firm support , but with a comfortable plush feel to sink into. I could not be more happy, and have slept like a baby since I got it. All of the comparable beds that I have seen or tried out have been TWICE the price of Overstock's price on this. This mattress ia a terrrific buy! Try lying on some Simmons Beautyrest beds at your local store so you will have an idea of they feel, and then don't hesitate to order. I Delivery was a dream -- they called in about a week that the mattress had been shipped. Three days after they called to set up delivery and gave a four hour window, and even accomodtaed a late afternoon time for me.The delivery men called thrity minutes in advance and were there on time, were polite and neat. A great experience all round.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Chicago,  Aug 16, 2011

Like others I tried beautyrests out in the store and then purchased online to take advantage of the great prices. Quality can't be beat and we have been sleeping better ever since this bed was delivered. Comparable to a high quality hotel bed. Delivery was fast and efficient.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy/cozy
 from Ogden, UT,  Apr 12, 2013

I have always purchased Simmons mattresses and needed to replace my present very firm Simmons mattress with a softer, plush, pillow top due to a recent hip replacement. The reviews helped me determine if this was the right one for me. The price was what I could afford; I am very pleased with my decision to purchase this particular mattress from Overstock. Delivery was right on time. I love going to bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there is no better quality than Simmons
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good includidng comfort level which was helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A total nightmare
 from BOSTON MA,  Mar 19, 2013

Do not buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's a total disaster for us. The shipping came late, the product is a shaky, fragile and comes with no support. The mattress is too soft and even a baby will sink into it. In the first week, we noticed the mattress sinked in the middle. In the second week, wherever you are, you roll to the middle. We are average height and sized people (BMI 22), but the quality of the mattress is too poor. What's more, we've wasted over 30 days with overstock customer service. The representative did nothing but wasting time. For several times, that guy closed our inquiry by himself, and we have to open the issue again. Finally, they said the mattress looks good from the pictures and closed the dispute! Of course it is clean because we hate to sleep on it; but the quality is so poor. How can they judge the mattress's quality from a picture? Overstock.com is good in our other experience, but this is a total disaster!!! Save your money/time and stay away from this junk!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a disaster
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mattress set
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 3, 2012

I had previously purchased a Beautyrest mattress set from Overstock and was very pleased. This set is also very comfortable, great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husand is a very noisy sleeper who moves around alot and Im the complete opposite. Needless to say sleeping wasnt happening for me and our old mattress wasnt working for us. I decided to get a new mattress that was better for motion transfer without having to spend a fortune. We went to a bunch of stores and decided on a simmons beautyrest. We decided to wait for the huge presidents day mattress sales to make our purchase, but found that overstocks prices actually beat out all the major bedding and department stores in our area. I took a chance and ordered a huge item online and I couldnt be happier. The mattress set was actually manufactured just weeks before we got it! In addition to the great price that we got from overstock, they also removed my old mattress as well all for only $1.00 shipping cost. The money I saved from overstock went into getting a new comforter set and curtains for my bedrom. We did run into a delay with the shipping company, but things do happen and they were very nice to work with. I sleep like a baby now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very plush, like sleeping on a cloud
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from new york.,  Jan 27, 2012

i really like my new matress very comfy love it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match the col;our
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice mattress
 from lakewood , washington,  Dec 24, 2011

Very impressed with this mattress, delivery, and price. I expected a little more softness in the pillow top, it feels more like a firm than soft, but I still like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as plushy/soft as I thought it would be, but very very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for spare room
 from california,  Nov 18, 2011

this bed would be perfect if the middle didn't sag. I can't decide if it's the mattress or box spring. the box spring seems hollow. I put a blanket in the center between the mattress and box spring and that seems to have helped a lot. it's a pretty good bed for the price and I was in need and now sleep much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We really like the mattress.
 from Mount Kisco, NY,  Aug 21, 2011

We really like the mattress and would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was what we expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought