Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from Texas,  Jul 29, 2011

First of all, I tested mattresses before purchasing this one, so knew that I would need a firm mattress. This surprised me, as I went to the store with the intention of buying a pillow top. I came back to check prices on O and realized I would save around $300 buying here. This mattress is perfect for me! It is very firm, there is no bounce to it. However, there is enough padding in it that I do not feel like I'm sleeping on a board and I have no pressure points being aggrevated during the night. I was concerned I would need to add a foam pad on here, but that is not the case at all. I just love this mattress and would recommend to anyone who likes a firm mattress with some plushness added on top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Mattress!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 20, 2010

I just received this mattress from the professional truck drivers, and I inspected to make sure that there was no damage, it went well. This mattress on top that has a plush firm is very comfortable, and I am very satisified with it. I recommend this to a friend. Thank you, Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress - Great Price!
 from Tustin, CA,  Jun 11, 2011

I was looking for a firm, but not hard mattress. I searched local stores and couldn't find anything decent for under $1,000...plus *** to deliver and *** to remove the current mattress. I was a little hesitant to buy a mattress without trying it first but I had purchased many things from Overstock and had been happy with every purchase, so I'm so glad I took the chance. The entire buying purchase was flawless. The delivery company called about a week after I ordered it and they set up an appointment with me. They were on time and professional. They set up the mattress and removed the shipping material and my old mattress. This mattress was very comfortable from the first time I laid down on it. It was exactly what I was hoping for...firm, but not hard. I've had it for a week now and I've slept better than I have in years. I would highly recommend this mattress. It is well worth the $$.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After having tried out another high end mattress with a high end price at a local store, we decided to take what we wanted in a bed and check out Overstock. Unfortunately; mattress mfg's make it very difficult to compare apples to apples so we made our best educated guess and decided to try this. He wanted firm. I wanted a bit of softness. It is exactly that. We have been sleeping on it for about a month now. He loves it...I am just okay with it because I find it to be a bit too firm for me. Nothing that a feather top can't correct though. Original order didn't take long, but mattress had a bit of damage when delivered; so returned it. Overstock made it simple to do and apologized profusely. Re-ordered and delivery took a bit longer-but it arrived in good shape. For the price paid and the ease of delivery; we have no real complaints. Not sure if ordering on line without touching, lying and feeling mattress is for everyone and honestly I don't know if I'd do it again; but am overall satisfied with bed as well as money saved buying from O.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good- one complaint is that (and Overstock states this clearly) you can't be sure what your mattress will look like because the photo shown may not be of the mattress you are ordering.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good bedset
 from Stillwater, Minnesota,  Nov 13, 2011

I was concerned to order a new bed online, without trying it first. After reading reviews I researched the product and made the best informed decision I could. Our goal was to find a bed both my husband like - searching for a bed that is supportive, yet comfortable. The Beautryrest Classic Meyers Plush Firm Queen-Size is both firm-supportive, yet cushioned and comfortable. We received our new bed several weeks after placing the order. We've slept on it about 6 weeks now and we're happy with our new bed. Generally, I do believe its best to go out to try various beds for a desired level of comfort. We are happy this box spring and mattress set works well for us.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We're happy with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of the bedset.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm and squishy, all in one.
 from SLC, UT,  Oct 10, 2011

We love our new mattress. I was really worried about ordering online, however, the reviews made me feel pretty safe with ordering this product. We love the firmness. Even though it is firm, there is a nice layer of plush that helps you forget you are sleeping on a firm mattress, without the joint problems in the morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was so accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping better
 from West Orange, NJ,  Sep 21, 2011

I was suffering through some sleepless nights and would often wake up with annoying soreness and miscellaneous aches. All gone! I am very happy with my new mattress set. One note...when they say FIRM they mean it! I for one am very happy, but there is truth in advertising for this particular product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent shopping experience
 from Northeastern Massachusetts,  Jul 7, 2011

This was my first experience shopping on Overstock.com and I can't be more pleased! This mattress is fantastic. It was delivered within 7-10 days of purchase. Living in MA, I was pleasantly surprised to find upon the arrival of the mattress that it was manufactured at a Simmons factory across the state and the manufacturer tag indicated it had been built within a few days of my order. A representative from Overstock.com called me the day after I ordered and gave me details about delivery, then left a number where she could be reached if I had any questions. The delivery people were pretty friendly and complied when I requested that they not unwrap the mattress or foundation until I had a chance to inspect them. They carried the set into the bedroom and set it up on the bed frame for me once I gave them the okay. I have to admit to being nervous about buying the mattress not only online, but with a company I'd never used before but it has been a great experience and I feel comfortable recommending to anyone having doubts, to give it a try. Just be sure you read all of Overstock's large item policies before you order so you understand the entire process, especially including returns and return shipping. Thanks to the staff of Overstock.com - keep up the good work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress after several months of use
 from Arkansas,  May 23, 2013

after several months of daily use, the dreaded hump has made an appearance in the middle. We are disappointed with that, but the comfort level is pretty good. Guess nothing is made the way it used to be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. While comfortable, it has already developed the dreaded hump in the middle. It feels like lying on a hillside if I stay put, it is very comfortable.scoot over too much!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm But Comfortable
 from Mid-Missouri,  Jan 15, 2012

This mattress is firm but not rock hard. For those who like firmness, you'll like this one! But if you want to sink into your mattress, you'll hate it. Unlike many mattresses I've read about, this one had no odor upon delivery. It looks like a high quality mattress, and it doesn't yet appear prone to "valleys." We're glad that we purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've only used this mattress for a month, but it seems to be of high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Palatine, IL,  Dec 19, 2011

Very happy with the entire experience. The cost of the product, the delivery of the mattress by the shipping company was great (they did such a nice job of delivery, cleanup and removal). The mattress firmness has been great and our sleep has been better with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good. Very happy with the mattress set!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfortable
 from Northern NJ,  Nov 26, 2011

What a great purchase. we needed a new mattress and i knew i wanted quality but didnt want to pay the crazy prices in the store. This is truly a quality mattress for an awesome price.. Plus, you dont have to deal with the creepy mattress salesmen in the stores! The delivery guys were really nice, although they make you fill out a survey at the end (right in front of them) and some of the questions were "was the mattress package unwrapped and inspected". well, no it was not unwrapped which made it very hard to inspect it fully. So, they didnt unwrap all the plastic, but not a big deal. overall, awesome purchase that I recommend to all my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Mattress!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 3, 2011

We just got this mattress delivered today and we love it! Firm for him but still plush enough for me.. I think this will give us many nights of excellent sleep. I would highly recommend to anyone nervous about buying a mattress online without trying it first. Do it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Firm Mattress
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 30, 2011

As I recall shipping took awhile, so be prepared to wait the entire period listed by Overstock. The mattress is comfortable and compares well to other similar Beautyrest mattresses I tested in stores at nearly twice the price. Overall great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress at a Fair Price
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  Aug 30, 2011

My husband and I looked at just about every mattress on the market. We wanted one that was firm and comfortable, without a pillow top. The range in pricing was all over the place and after testing over a dozen, we decided that this one was a good compromise between price and quality. After sleeping on it for 4 months, we are both extremely pleased with the purchase. My husband doesn't snore as much and both of us wake up without the back pains we had with our old mattress. I highly recommend for anyone wanting a good firm but comfortable mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was white, so showed same as actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the mattress is firm and sturdy, quality seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Classic Meyers Mattress Set
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 25, 2011

Very happy with this mattress set. The mattress is very comfortable. Right amount of firmness for good back support and nice plush top for a cozy nights rest. Glad I went through Overstock - can't beat the price - shipping and delivery all for only $2.95! We received the mattress two weeks from placing the order. Delivery company carried it up the stairs and took care of the packaging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color same in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of mattress
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!
 from Oxon Hill, MD,  Apr 20, 2011

I love my new mattress. Firm and supportive. I have had lower back problems with my old mattress and was anxiously waiting this new arrival. When it came after ordering it just over 1 and a half weeks ago, I was overjoyed because I knew my back problems is going to be over from this moment on. The professional guys were very understanding, courteous and careful to set up my new mattress. Excellent service. Excellent quality. Excellent SLEEP!!! I absolutely love my new mattress!!! I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone who is looking for a great investment on your back!!! Thank you OVERSTOCK!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect!!!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Classic Meyers
 from Albuquerque,NM,  Mar 17, 2011

Fabulous! If you can wait for delivery I suggest you wait and order from O .Delivery was smooth and professional, the guys asked to wash their hands before setting up the bed. Very nice. The money saved was great and the bed could not be better. Many thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress, good price
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 1, 2011

Bought this mattress for our teenage son. It's a bit too firm for my middle-age taste but he loves it. Great price ... his other choice at a local store was $1,500. Was delivered early and everything was handled quickly and efficiently. Certainly can't see why you would pay much more for the same type of product at chainstores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Mattress
 from Austin, Texas,  Feb 19, 2011

Mattress is for my Son. He said "yes I love my new mattress Ma, please tell Overstock Thank you! So Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought