Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great firm mattress!
 from Jackson, TN,  Sep 9, 2011

We have had this mattress for 2-3 months now. Of course a mattress and its level of firmness are indeed personal preference, but this extra firm mattress really delivers. Our thought was to get the extra firm mattress, and if it was too firm- add an additional mattress latex/foam/etc. topper to cushion it. However, it is perfect as is. It is quite firm but has enough give to not be uncomfortable. We both get a great nights sleep. Again, personal preference, but my back pain has disappeared with this new mattress. It is very supportive yet comfortable. The delivery was excellent as always. It was shorter than the advertised length of time as many other reviewers had described. The mattress arrived as described and packaged very well in plastic packaging. The cover of the mattress is very high quality (and pretty too) and seems like it will wear very well. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and purchase price. If you are looking for an extra firm mattress, this one is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skeptical about buying online but EXTREMELY HAPPY
 from Hell's Kitchen, NYC,  Aug 21, 2011

this is an ultra firm mattress and you can't get a better one for this incredible price; this mattress is way beyond the price tag- similar ones in-store were TRIPLE the cost. Simmons name MEANS Quality and they are a very trustworthy company; in fact, my chiropractor recommends them. At first upon delivery I was scared since it is not a flippable mattress ( they would do well to describe that in detail on site) but I called around and that's supposedly the "norm " now in mattresses that are superfirm.This is a great firm supportive foundation for great sleep and it sleeps two quite beautifully. I don't always sleep well with a partner in bed but this mattress is so firm it barely moves at all- i can literrally balance a tray of food or tea with no problem on it.If you want a superfirm for well under a grand- BUY THIS MATTRESS! Thanks so much to the incredible O.com support team that answered my questions in detail and thanks to the delivery team that got it to my New York apartment in a week. I am now officially an O.com guy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks great.... way beyond the price- chic hotel quality!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional no-frills design, firm top- no smushy detestable pillow-top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate- could have been more detailed about it being one-sided
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress, delivered on time
 from WI,  Jun 12, 2011

I don't remember exactly how long delivery took, but it was definitely well within the range specified by overstock. The delivery men brought the mattress to our bedroom on the second floor, unwrapped it and placed it on our frame. The mattress itself is very comfortable. No complaints.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Average
This Mattress does not Perform Well at all !
 from Atlanta Georgia,  Oct 7, 2014

I have only owned this mattress 1.5 years and it is already sagging. The sagging is significant and it seems as if I sleep in a spoon each night. I did not expect this at all. The reason I replaced my former mattress with this one is because of the same problem. I am only 165 pounds so this is very puzzling to me that it is happening. Also .. this mattress cannot be "turned over". It is only meant to be used on one side. I recommend you DO NOT buy this mattress based on my experience with it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Matress
 from NC,  May 22, 2013

Good, very firm matress. Matress is not double sided, but sleeps well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. I had hoped the matress would be double sided, but it is not.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Annandale, VA,  Jan 29, 2013

So far I like the mattress it is about the right firmness for me and about what I was expecting. I have not had the mattress long enough to say how it will hold up to long term use. The delivery service was fine, I received the mattress in about 10 days. They seemed clean and set up everything and removed my old mattress and box springs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not care or even notice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have not had it long enough yet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress and Great Price!
 from Addison, TX,  Dec 26, 2011

The bed is comfortbale, firm the way I like it, and you sleep well ont he first night of using it. It's already got a great company behind the name, and it's all that is says it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Mattress Set is really so comfortable
 from New York,  Jul 12, 2011

This mattress set was delivered about 3 weeks after I placed the order. I was a bit worry of the mattress quality before as I just read from the description and only 1 review. But I know that I made the right decision to buy this mattress as both my husband and I find it so comfortable. The only point that I want to complain is the free "White Glove Service", my mattress set got many dark hand prints when they unwrapped it. I already reminded them to be very careful and don't make it dirty, but still the same........so I just advise those who will have "White Glove Service" for the mattress in the future, ask those guy to wash their hands before unwrap or you have to clean your new mattress after that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, firm and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top