Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Canton, GA,  Dec 11, 2012

Not sure if I should give 3 or 2 stars. I'll be honest, I can't really tell where the headrest part is. That is the part I wanted...I researched beanbags forever before I bought. I wanted one the kids could sink into, kck back and watch a movie comfortably and on a comfortable fabric. It seems to be like a regular bean bag with a small hill as a headrest, though it isn't so paked full that you sit on top. There is some sinking into. I'm not unhappy because I think it can be manipulated for my 4 year old. And, I couldn't imagine shipping this thing back. It came stuffed thank goodness. I will say, I've read all about the potentially harmful products used inside the bag, This didn't have "the warning tag" but it does bother me that it definitely smells strongly of that synthetic product. I hope with time it will go away. Nice size and generally speaking and I do like the cordouroy. I think we'll be happy with it. (It came wrapped in plastic but when opened up had a big black mark on it. Not happy about that.) Hope that helps....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was the 'score' present under the tree!
 from Albuquerque New Mexico,  Feb 6, 2014

I bought this for my eight year old granddaughter who loves to read in her room. She and her brother spent most of Christmas day sharing it. Perfect size for her and beautifully made - very sturdy. You won't be disappointed with this for your child.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 from Fl.,  Dec 21, 2012

just loved everythink about it! shipping was fast,I wil tell all my friends about the service and product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ulrta pink BeanSack
 from Surprise, AZ,  Jul 15, 2014

Good quality chair. My Grand daughter will get years of use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Columbus, ga,  Jul 29, 2013

My niece was turning 11 when she got this and she loved it. The structure could be a bit better is lays more like a bean bag than chair, but it was big enough for her to get comfy in.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it is cracked up to be...sorry. :o(
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 29, 2013

I too, like other reviewers purchased this for my TINY 7 year old. The fabric of the chair is nice enough and the color is pretty spot on. There are virtually no beans in the chair. She sat in it and literally is sitting on the floor...it is practically flat. This was my first order from Overstock and sadly, my last. Being that this item is over sized, I cannot return it. I trusted the other reviews which maybe I was just unlucky with the amount of beans but I can't really say much else about it. I would loosely say, buyer beware. This is NOT worth the price, at all. Go to Walmart and get one for ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material is fine but the bean in bean bag is lacking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I trusted the other reviews which maybe I was just unlucky.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bean Sack Lounge
 from Missouri,  Apr 3, 2013

This Bean Bag Chair was exactly what I ordered. The color was right on, and the fabric was good and strong. It has a zipper, so will be able to take off and wash it when necessary. I was very pleased with the chair, as it had lots of inside beans or stuffing to make it full. The shipping was also very quick. I would recommend this chair to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on this product was exactly like the picture showed, a bright pink.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was a strong corduroy, which I think will last for a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my 7 year old
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Jan 12, 2013

The size is perfect for my 7 year old to sit and read or watch tv. It is not tightly packed which makes it less likely to bust open when one of her brothers jumps on it. Very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly like the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be sturdy material and strong seams. We have only had it for a few weeks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Positive: Plush and comfy!
 from Augusta GA,  Dec 22, 2012

Great product, FAST shipping as well. Material feels soft and inviting. My 7 yr old will LOVE it! 1 less item off my list!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False Advertisement!
 from MO,  Dec 24, 2012

Thought that I was spending my hard earned dollars on a product that was actually made in the usa as overstock advertises, however, when I opened the box there are FIVE tags stating that this product was made in China (filled in the usa)! Very disappointing, Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top