Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful gift
 from Chicago,  Mar 26, 2012

I ordered 2 of the serving sets, for a shower gift at work, and for an enagement gift for my daughters friend. They are very beautiful keepsakes, and I plan to order another one for my niece who just got engaged. It was a great gift!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Cake Serving set looks very expensive
 from North Carolina,  Mar 10, 2012

Very good quality and was very pleased with the set as well as the length of time of receiving merchandise. So much easier than going from place to place shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Cake Serving set\
 from Fort Bragg, Calif.,  May 24, 2011

This was well worth the price and the design is very formal

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Heavy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cake knife set
 Feb 24, 2011

The set arrived at my friends' house very promptly and in pristine condition! They are thrilled to have this remembrance from us!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Class
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 16, 2009

We used these to serve our wedding cake, they were simply tasteful and beautiful in photos!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high praise
 from alabama,  Jun 14, 2008

This set is more beautiful in person than in the pictures. Its bigger, shinnier, just over all more beautiful. It surpassed my expectations. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serving with delight
 from Seattle,  May 14, 2008

I purchased this serving set for my church to use at receptions and was delighted when it came. The set is even more lovely than pictured and has good "weight" and the feel of quality when you hold it. I chose this one over others offered because it was a classic design that would go with our silver set as well as more casual settings like graduation parties. I'm so tempted to get a set for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beaded Cake Serving Set
 from Heflin, Alabama,  Nov 5, 2007

I ordered this product to cut and serve the cake at my Mother's retirement party. It is an absolutely beautifully detailed serving set. I received many compliments on it. Including one from my Mom's boss! Of course, I told everyone where I got it! I love Overstock. I have bought several items from here and I have NEVER been dissapointed! Thanks Overstock for having great merchandise at great prices!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beaded Cake Serving Set
 from Maspeth, NY,  Oct 30, 2007

This set was very nicely made with beautiful detailed etching on both pieces. I bought the set as a wedding gift for a co-worker. She absolutely lovely it! The packaging was embarassing though in a cardboard box, which could not be used for storage. Also, there was no engraving feature included in the price. If I wanted it engraved somewhere else it would have cost me extra money. After I placed the order I actually found a similar quality set which did include engraving for an even lower price. So I regretted this purchase. I would have returned it , but I did not have enough time for the transaction. I would NOT recommend this item for a gift, but if you were purchasing it for yourself it would be fine just find other storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought