Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Buy for the money!
 from Va,  Jul 27, 2012

Nice bench for the price, overall very satisfied, the baskets scratch the surface of the storage area when slid in and out, but not so much that its very noticable, a few felt feet on the bottom and a magic eraser will take care of it. Wish it was a little wider....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice bench for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Easy assembly and a GREAT look!
 from Omaha NE,  Jul 13, 2012

We had searched and searched and SEARCHED for a bend with these dimensions. Every bench we looked at was greater than 42" and we just needed one a little smaller to fit in our laundry room! We looked everywhere (Target, Walmart, Bed Bath and Beyon, IKEA, NFM, Local Furniture stores). After months of searching we finally found this bench and I could NOT be happier! The bench fits great in our small laundry room, the storage is awesome for gloves and hats, plus we can store our shoes directly under the bench! This bench was easy to assemble and is really sturdy! Works perfect to sit on while putting on your shoes. No complaints here about this product! Once again, Overstock has made me a happy customer :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a crisp white, exactly what were looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? You couldn't be MORE accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench for a small space. Seems sturdy.
 from NC,  Jul 8, 2012

For the money, a good product. Seems durable as long as not abused. Looks good in our laundry/mud room and looks like it will last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color exactly as shown on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description of bench
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entryway bench
 from Lakeland, FL,  Jul 3, 2012

We were looking for a bench to put in our entryway. We wanted an attractive piece of furniture, but also wanted something functional. It is a great place to sit and put shoes on. The storage baskets are very handy, too. We would highly recommend this bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh... not impressed
 from Boston,  Jun 20, 2012

I bought this because I had an entry way that was 40 inches wide, and it's hard to find a small enough storage bench to fit that space. The side panel and the benc hpanel were really damaged, even though the box was not damaged when it was shipped. The materials are really flimsy and I have requested replacement for the damaged parts. Overstock has work hard to get these parts, but it has taken longer than I hoped to get them. I have not assembled the bench because I am waiting for the parts to arrive, but I have real doubt about how functional this will in fact be. I won't return it though as it will serve it's function as a "cute" piece for putting dog leashes away and the like. Too bad though, I spent a lot of time looking for something that would be both attractive and functional. I think it over priced for the qaulity- if it was around $100 I might say it was a better value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is pretty shabby
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough without having to read between the lines
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed!
 from Rocky Mountains,  May 22, 2012

My family is really enjoying this bench. We store all gloves, hats, etc. Yes it's small, but Overstock lists the dimensions right on the product page, so I knew ahead of time how big it would be. Fits right in our entry way, and it's cute with our cottage decor. It's very sturdy and went together easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice bench for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted... With a Few Hiccups
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 13, 2012

I discovered this while it was out of stock online on every site. Signed up to be notified when it was back. The same day I got the notice, I bought it. I live in a small apartment with a very small entry way. However, I needed a small piece of furniture to do triple duty. This was it. I only had very limited space to put it, and the length of this was perfect for my needs. I needed a place to sit to remove shoes, a place to store my dogs coats, leashes, poop bags, etc, and a place to put a few pairs of shoes at the front door. This has it all. This is not a flimsy piece of furniture. It is sturdy and firm. When I sit on it, I have no worries (and I am not a tiny person). WHAT"S NEW with this version is that there are no longer tiny nails that you have to use to put the baskets together, thank goodness! I had dreaded this from the previous reviews. Now all you have to do is unfold the baskets and place the bottoms in. As far as putting the bench together, that was a little difficult. It would have been easier if I had someone to help as it is sometimes hard to hold pieces together while you screw in a bolt. The instructions could use some refinement as their is an illustration on adding a piece labeled "D" came with no written instructions. So you have to pay attention and kind of figure it out on your own. Also, adding the final screws to the top of the bench to hold the seat down was very awkward. The instructions were lackluster and I could not figure it out. So I just skipped that part. The seat is not nailed down on mine, but still secured by wooded pegs. Fine with me. The seat isn't going anywhere. The bench is worth the price and great for small spaces. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 29, 2012

We love this bench...we have been using it for about a year now and love it. It still looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is white, hard to misrepresent white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the bench is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beacon Bench
 from Rural Missouri,  Feb 7, 2012

I assembled the bench myself and did not have any problems. I have had it several years and it has held up well. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unimpressive
 from Ohio,  Dec 7, 2011

Alot of work putting this together, especially the baskets! Each basket takes 4 tiny screws that are very hard to align. The baskets are cheap, rough and too small for the opening. I got two splinters putting them together. This causes a problem when you pull them out, they immediately fall forward. They should be at least 2 inches taller. This makes for a waste of valuable space. Yes, this turns out to look like a child's bench. The backboard does not fit snuggly with the top piece, so there is a visible gap. The backboard is no more than a thick piece of cardboard? One reviewer called it pasteboard, so I guess that is what it is. I have this is the laundry room, so no one else sees it, I would not put this out in the open unless it's in a child's room. Definitely not worth over $$.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not worth how much I paid. This should sell for about $50.00.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute benches
 from Syracuse, New York,  Nov 2, 2011

I purchased two benches to use as a windowseat in my breakfast room.The benches went together easy and look amazing. I had some difficulty putting one basket together, as the screws simply would not go through the frame. All said, these were well worth the inexpensive price and I would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Detroit,  Oct 15, 2011

Fairly easy to assemble but the directions could have been clearer. It looks very nice when asssembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute
 from Bridgewater, Ma,  Oct 13, 2011

It's a great little bench for the front hall. It's pretty sterdy and the 2 baskets are great for storage. I hoped it would be a little longer length wise but all in all I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Although it had the dimensions - the bench seemed bigger in the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute white bench! Love it!!!
 from Omaha NE,  Oct 7, 2011

I absolutely love this bench!! One of my favorite buys so far on Overstock. Looks great in my entry!!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Strong enough for an over 200 lb man to sit on and put shoes on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like children's furniture
 from CT,  Sep 21, 2011

Shame on me for not scrutinizing the dimensions...I looked at width and depth but not height. The back of the bench is so smal it looks like it is made for a child. To me it looks much larger in the photo. My husband had already assembled it and thrown out the packaging so I kept it but honestly it looks a "little" silly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Equal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average bench with no outstanding qualities.
 from Milford, Mi,  Sep 4, 2011

This bench is not of heirloom quality. It goes together easliy and should be gives many years of service. The bench belongs more in a persons first apartment rather than a finished home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product goes together easily, only time will tell if it will last. Appears there may be some weak connections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench what was we needed for the bathroom.
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 19, 2011

This bench is exactly what we needed for a space in the bathroom. Baskets store extra towels. My husband put it together with no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very decent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Iola, Kansas 66749,  Aug 9, 2011

We were very pleased with the product, we were missing 2 screws and one bottom tray was not true, but I called and had the replacement in 3 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this
 from STL, MO,  Jul 31, 2011

I love this! THe dimensions were perfect for me. Its great. Classy. We put it in our bathroom...The quality is great. I put it together myself, and I am not the kind of person you would normally want to do it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, Better even
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No deffects
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench looks great in brightly colored room!
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jul 21, 2011

White bench with storage looks great in my newly brightly colored bedroom with a couple throw pillows. Really fits the small space there. The baskets were a bit hard to put together with the screws they give you, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched picture on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am using it for storage and decoration, so the quality is perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought