Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Greenville, SC,  Sep 28, 2012

This was a good buy for the price. We have it in our girls bedroom. As a side note, it fits the pottery barn kids bench pillow perfectly. The baskets do scrape up the white paint a lot but I guess that is to be expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Entryway
 from Columbus, GA,  Sep 10, 2012

I bought the Beacon White Bench with Rattan Baskets for the purpose of storing shoes, a flash light and other misc items beside the garage doorway into the house. The bottom section is high enough off the floor to fit shoes underneath. It's perfect for sitting down while putting on and taking off shoes, and for setting down a bag of groceries while I unlock the door. I had read reviews before buying which said that sliding the baskets would damaage the finish on the paint, so I immediately placed strips of adhesive felt along the bottom wires of the baskets and eliminated that problem. Although mine is in the garage, this bench is nice enough to put inside the house - my entryway is just too narrow for any furniture. It also feels very sturdy and has a 300 lb weight limit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, just put adhesive felt protectors on the bottoms of the baskets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Girls' Bedroom
 from upstate NY,  Aug 23, 2012

I ordered this bench for a client's daughters' bedroom and it fit right in, at the foot of one of the full sized beds. We picked this one because we needed a petite, not too deep, bench with some sort of storage. I assembled it in about a half hour without much difficulty -one of the screw holes didn't line up very well, but I had my husband sit on the top and we forced it into place. The back of the bench almost acts as a footboard, which worked out nicely as an extra bonus. The baskets will be spray painted purple to coordinate with the room. Little Camille made herself right at home with a book before I even had a chance to put the bench into place :-). Time will tell how the finish, etc. holds up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical "assemble it" furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no lies were told
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from New York,  Aug 6, 2012

I added felt pads to bottom of baskets so they wouldn't scratch the white finish. Looks lovely in my entranceway, not too big. I store my flags in the baskets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. normal quality for a make yourself bench
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy for the money!
 from Va,  Jul 27, 2012

Nice bench for the price, overall very satisfied, the baskets scratch the surface of the storage area when slid in and out, but not so much that its very noticable, a few felt feet on the bottom and a magic eraser will take care of it. Wish it was a little wider....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice bench for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Easy assembly and a GREAT look!
 from Omaha NE,  Jul 13, 2012

We had searched and searched and SEARCHED for a bend with these dimensions. Every bench we looked at was greater than 42" and we just needed one a little smaller to fit in our laundry room! We looked everywhere (Target, Walmart, Bed Bath and Beyon, IKEA, NFM, Local Furniture stores). After months of searching we finally found this bench and I could NOT be happier! The bench fits great in our small laundry room, the storage is awesome for gloves and hats, plus we can store our shoes directly under the bench! This bench was easy to assemble and is really sturdy! Works perfect to sit on while putting on your shoes. No complaints here about this product! Once again, Overstock has made me a happy customer :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a crisp white, exactly what were looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? You couldn't be MORE accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the money, a good product. Seems durable as long as not abused. Looks good in our laundry/mud room and looks like it will last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color exactly as shown on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description of bench
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entryway bench
 from Lakeland, FL,  Jul 3, 2012

We were looking for a bench to put in our entryway. We wanted an attractive piece of furniture, but also wanted something functional. It is a great place to sit and put shoes on. The storage baskets are very handy, too. We would highly recommend this bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh... not impressed
 from Boston,  Jun 20, 2012

I bought this because I had an entry way that was 40 inches wide, and it's hard to find a small enough storage bench to fit that space. The side panel and the benc hpanel were really damaged, even though the box was not damaged when it was shipped. The materials are really flimsy and I have requested replacement for the damaged parts. Overstock has work hard to get these parts, but it has taken longer than I hoped to get them. I have not assembled the bench because I am waiting for the parts to arrive, but I have real doubt about how functional this will in fact be. I won't return it though as it will serve it's function as a "cute" piece for putting dog leashes away and the like. Too bad though, I spent a lot of time looking for something that would be both attractive and functional. I think it over priced for the qaulity- if it was around $100 I might say it was a better value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is pretty shabby
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough without having to read between the lines
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed!
 from Rocky Mountains,  May 22, 2012

My family is really enjoying this bench. We store all gloves, hats, etc. Yes it's small, but Overstock lists the dimensions right on the product page, so I knew ahead of time how big it would be. Fits right in our entry way, and it's cute with our cottage decor. It's very sturdy and went together easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice bench for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted... With a Few Hiccups
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 13, 2012

I discovered this while it was out of stock online on every site. Signed up to be notified when it was back. The same day I got the notice, I bought it. I live in a small apartment with a very small entry way. However, I needed a small piece of furniture to do triple duty. This was it. I only had very limited space to put it, and the length of this was perfect for my needs. I needed a place to sit to remove shoes, a place to store my dogs coats, leashes, poop bags, etc, and a place to put a few pairs of shoes at the front door. This has it all. This is not a flimsy piece of furniture. It is sturdy and firm. When I sit on it, I have no worries (and I am not a tiny person). WHAT"S NEW with this version is that there are no longer tiny nails that you have to use to put the baskets together, thank goodness! I had dreaded this from the previous reviews. Now all you have to do is unfold the baskets and place the bottoms in. As far as putting the bench together, that was a little difficult. It would have been easier if I had someone to help as it is sometimes hard to hold pieces together while you screw in a bolt. The instructions could use some refinement as their is an illustration on adding a piece labeled "D" came with no written instructions. So you have to pay attention and kind of figure it out on your own. Also, adding the final screws to the top of the bench to hold the seat down was very awkward. The instructions were lackluster and I could not figure it out. So I just skipped that part. The seat is not nailed down on mine, but still secured by wooded pegs. Fine with me. The seat isn't going anywhere. The bench is worth the price and great for small spaces. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 29, 2012

We love this bench...we have been using it for about a year now and love it. It still looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is white, hard to misrepresent white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the bench is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beacon Bench
 from Rural Missouri,  Feb 7, 2012

I assembled the bench myself and did not have any problems. I have had it several years and it has held up well. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unimpressive
 from Ohio,  Dec 7, 2011

Alot of work putting this together, especially the baskets! Each basket takes 4 tiny screws that are very hard to align. The baskets are cheap, rough and too small for the opening. I got two splinters putting them together. This causes a problem when you pull them out, they immediately fall forward. They should be at least 2 inches taller. This makes for a waste of valuable space. Yes, this turns out to look like a child's bench. The backboard does not fit snuggly with the top piece, so there is a visible gap. The backboard is no more than a thick piece of cardboard? One reviewer called it pasteboard, so I guess that is what it is. I have this is the laundry room, so no one else sees it, I would not put this out in the open unless it's in a child's room. Definitely not worth over $$.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not worth how much I paid. This should sell for about $50.00.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute benches
 from Syracuse, New York,  Nov 2, 2011

I purchased two benches to use as a windowseat in my breakfast room.The benches went together easy and look amazing. I had some difficulty putting one basket together, as the screws simply would not go through the frame. All said, these were well worth the inexpensive price and I would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Detroit,  Oct 15, 2011

Fairly easy to assemble but the directions could have been clearer. It looks very nice when asssembled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute
 from Bridgewater, Ma,  Oct 13, 2011

It's a great little bench for the front hall. It's pretty sterdy and the 2 baskets are great for storage. I hoped it would be a little longer length wise but all in all I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Although it had the dimensions - the bench seemed bigger in the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute white bench! Love it!!!
 from Omaha NE,  Oct 7, 2011

I absolutely love this bench!! One of my favorite buys so far on Overstock. Looks great in my entry!!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Strong enough for an over 200 lb man to sit on and put shoes on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like children's furniture
 from CT,  Sep 21, 2011

Shame on me for not scrutinizing the dimensions...I looked at width and depth but not height. The back of the bench is so smal it looks like it is made for a child. To me it looks much larger in the photo. My husband had already assembled it and thrown out the packaging so I kept it but honestly it looks a "little" silly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Equal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average bench with no outstanding qualities.
 from Milford, Mi,  Sep 4, 2011

This bench is not of heirloom quality. It goes together easliy and should be gives many years of service. The bench belongs more in a persons first apartment rather than a finished home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product goes together easily, only time will tell if it will last. Appears there may be some weak connections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top