Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 92 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very functional
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 19, 2013

Bought a cushion for seating, and love the storage cubbies as well as the space underneath for shoes (used boot tray to catch snow & dirt). Bought the hanging cubby with hooks. Love both pieces as they provide a lot of storage and love feeling organized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product - Excellent service
 from Cheshire, UK,  May 21, 2013

I was delighted with this product. I've never had a flat pack item that was so easy to put together. The bench is very good quality and looks great. The delivery extremely quick (quicker than some deliveries within the UK). I would highly recommend this product and company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ver accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from Washington, DC,  May 16, 2013

I'm so glad I purchased this bench. It fits perfectly in my entryway as my entryway is smaller in size. The bench was very easy to assemble (I assembled it by myself in about 30-40 mins). It was a little tricky getting the backing in place (as its made out of a corkboard-type material), but I finally managed it (the piece is located behind the baskets. Can't see it in photo). I would say the price is a little steep for the product, but I'm very happy for the functionality and size. I use the baskets underneath to store socks to walk around the house (I don't like to walk through the house with shoes on. Shoes track in everything from outside). It compliments my decor quite well. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy bench. I'm not that big (5'2", 105 lbs), but I'm sure it could hold more weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Child-sized bench
 from Utah,  Apr 3, 2013

The product is fine, but I should have paid closer attention to the photograph. I thought I was purchasing a regular size bench; it's more child sized.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 28, 2013

Product was a bit difficult to put together. Holes didn't match up and basket was missing pieces. I see other reviewers comments about the baskets scratching the wood. It was cheap enough and fulfilled my wants. I just needed an entry bench for my apartment. This did the job! Hides the mess of papers and random items away.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On the cheaper side....obviously the price was great for what I needed though
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Seating in the Mud Room
 from Ludington, Michigan,  Feb 18, 2013

This bench was perfect size to fit in my Mud Room/Breezeway. A plade to sit and put shoes on along with storing items in the wicker backets. Very attractice color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy quality and aesthetically appealing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench for the price.
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 2, 2013

Little tough to line up and put together, but once together I loved it. We use as a desk chair so more than one (kids) can sit and use the computer. Love the storage for their paper and art supplies under the seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 Jan 16, 2013

It is cute but small. It is good for my 8 years old. Make sure you are aware of the dimension before purchase. Otherwise, it is a cute item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good and serves the purpose
 from NJ,  Jan 11, 2013

I bought this bench to leave by the main door. It looks good there and it serves the purpose for the boys to sit on and put on their socks and shoes. It is value for price. Go for it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from NJ,  Jan 7, 2013

The bench looks gray in my entryway! Very easy to put together in a half an hour. Lots of compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was on target!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super entrance way bench
 from CR Iowa,  Oct 17, 2012

I love this bench at my entrance to my home. I have a large white framed mirror above it beside the coat closet. It's bright and cheery against an old gold colored wall with a deep red print rug in front of it. The baskets are a bear to put together. They fit tightly, but it works. I use them almost daily for hats, gloves, shoes, bike helmets, etc. In winter, it's the place to sit and put on the boots. It is a very attractive bench and looks expensive. It is also very solid and sturdy. As usual, shipping was cheap at $2.95. It arrived quickly. I love Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white. The baskets are a darker brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mine came with a crack on one of the slats. I kept it and set a couple small pillows and braid pad on it. You cannot see the crack.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was an accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Greenville, SC,  Sep 28, 2012

This was a good buy for the price. We have it in our girls bedroom. As a side note, it fits the pottery barn kids bench pillow perfectly. The baskets do scrape up the white paint a lot but I guess that is to be expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Entryway
 from Columbus, GA,  Sep 10, 2012

I bought the Beacon White Bench with Rattan Baskets for the purpose of storing shoes, a flash light and other misc items beside the garage doorway into the house. The bottom section is high enough off the floor to fit shoes underneath. It's perfect for sitting down while putting on and taking off shoes, and for setting down a bag of groceries while I unlock the door. I had read reviews before buying which said that sliding the baskets would damaage the finish on the paint, so I immediately placed strips of adhesive felt along the bottom wires of the baskets and eliminated that problem. Although mine is in the garage, this bench is nice enough to put inside the house - my entryway is just too narrow for any furniture. It also feels very sturdy and has a 300 lb weight limit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, just put adhesive felt protectors on the bottoms of the baskets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Girls' Bedroom
 from upstate NY,  Aug 23, 2012

I ordered this bench for a client's daughters' bedroom and it fit right in, at the foot of one of the full sized beds. We picked this one because we needed a petite, not too deep, bench with some sort of storage. I assembled it in about a half hour without much difficulty -one of the screw holes didn't line up very well, but I had my husband sit on the top and we forced it into place. The back of the bench almost acts as a footboard, which worked out nicely as an extra bonus. The baskets will be spray painted purple to coordinate with the room. Little Camille made herself right at home with a book before I even had a chance to put the bench into place :-). Time will tell how the finish, etc. holds up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical "assemble it" furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no lies were told
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from New York,  Aug 6, 2012

I added felt pads to bottom of baskets so they wouldn't scratch the white finish. Looks lovely in my entranceway, not too big. I store my flags in the baskets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. normal quality for a make yourself bench
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy for the money!
 from Va,  Jul 27, 2012

Nice bench for the price, overall very satisfied, the baskets scratch the surface of the storage area when slid in and out, but not so much that its very noticable, a few felt feet on the bottom and a magic eraser will take care of it. Wish it was a little wider....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice bench for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Easy assembly and a GREAT look!
 from Omaha NE,  Jul 13, 2012

We had searched and searched and SEARCHED for a bend with these dimensions. Every bench we looked at was greater than 42" and we just needed one a little smaller to fit in our laundry room! We looked everywhere (Target, Walmart, Bed Bath and Beyon, IKEA, NFM, Local Furniture stores). After months of searching we finally found this bench and I could NOT be happier! The bench fits great in our small laundry room, the storage is awesome for gloves and hats, plus we can store our shoes directly under the bench! This bench was easy to assemble and is really sturdy! Works perfect to sit on while putting on your shoes. No complaints here about this product! Once again, Overstock has made me a happy customer :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a crisp white, exactly what were looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? You couldn't be MORE accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the money, a good product. Seems durable as long as not abused. Looks good in our laundry/mud room and looks like it will last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color exactly as shown on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description of bench
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entryway bench
 from Lakeland, FL,  Jul 3, 2012

We were looking for a bench to put in our entryway. We wanted an attractive piece of furniture, but also wanted something functional. It is a great place to sit and put shoes on. The storage baskets are very handy, too. We would highly recommend this bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh... not impressed
 from Boston,  Jun 20, 2012

I bought this because I had an entry way that was 40 inches wide, and it's hard to find a small enough storage bench to fit that space. The side panel and the benc hpanel were really damaged, even though the box was not damaged when it was shipped. The materials are really flimsy and I have requested replacement for the damaged parts. Overstock has work hard to get these parts, but it has taken longer than I hoped to get them. I have not assembled the bench because I am waiting for the parts to arrive, but I have real doubt about how functional this will in fact be. I won't return it though as it will serve it's function as a "cute" piece for putting dog leashes away and the like. Too bad though, I spent a lot of time looking for something that would be both attractive and functional. I think it over priced for the qaulity- if it was around $100 I might say it was a better value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is pretty shabby
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough without having to read between the lines
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 92 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought