Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 Feb 23, 2010

This bench looks nice in my foyer, but it by no means high quality, Assembly was fine-I did it alone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foyer bench
 from Midlothian, Illinois,  Apr 26, 2009

I needed a piece that would fit in a small area, this does it. It seems very frail, and a piece was broken when we received it, but called the company and a new piece came within a week, no problem. It was a little more costly than I would think it should be, but, again it fits the bill.. It looks very nice in our foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beacon White Bench
 from Muskegon, MI,  Jun 18, 2008

I ordered the bench for a little spot in the foyer so people have a place to sit and put on their shoes. The bench was just perfect. The craftsmanship was great for the price. I did have to have help to put it together. It was hard to do alone and coordinate all the pieces. Now it is together and looks great and it very sturdy. I ordered a cushion from a children's furniture web site and it fits just perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use caution when deciding to purchase
 from Ohio,  Jun 17, 2008

Overall, the bench is average. Assembly was frustrating because the predrilled holes for the screws were either too small or too big. I had to find new hardware to fit. Looks fine now but hassle to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from IL,  Jun 13, 2008

Picture was a lot better than the actualy product. Fair to poor construction. Some of the holes were not aligned or have the right depth to fit the corresponding nails or knobs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty byt hard to put together
 from Utah,  Jun 2, 2008

the finished product is good looking but beware the screws are a little too long and if you screw them in tightly they pop through the top of the bench

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beacon White Bench with baskets
 from Minnesota,  May 29, 2008

The product arrived quickly without damage. I was able to put this together by myself in an hour. Even tho the seat is supposed to attach to the frame, there weren't any pre-cut holes to do so. (I did, however, receive the hardward for it) It's a sturdy bench and the price is right. It fits perfectly under the window so my dog can look out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench
 Aug 19, 2015

I have had my bench for quite sometime now 1yr or more, and it has held up as if I just bought it. The bench has been a book bag catch for us and a winter hat holder in the baskets. Very pleased with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Etm
 Aug 15, 2015

This little bench was a perfect accent to my home office. Very easy to put together and very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We use it to put on shoes everyday and it's held up so well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Jul 26, 2015

Easy to assemble. Brightens up and adds storage to the mud room. Great spot for kids to take off shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entry bench
 Jul 2, 2015

The small nook in the entry from our garage was always cluttered with shoes and although we have hooks and a shelf attached to the wall bags and coats would always be hanging around our kitchen table or on the kitchen floor. I was looking for a small bench with storage and a back to keep us organized without an odd looking gap between the bench and the shelf. Since I wanted a bench with a back and needed it to be less than 42" wide this was pretty much my only option in my budget. This bench fits perfectly and we now have a very organized entry that prevents clutter in our kitchen. Well worth the money. It fits the space perfectly and is tall enough to keep the shelf above from looking too high. I do plan to add felt to the bottom of the baskets so they do not scratch the bench because although I have not noticed much wear and tear since we have gotten it, I can see it being an issue in the future. It did arrive in great condition and my husband and I assembled it easily. We are not typically sitting on it, but it feels sturdy under my weight or my husband's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 Jun 30, 2015

Cute Bench, has lasted a couple years. one of the legs broke off after 2 moves and a couple years, glued it back together with wood glue and its fine! The baskets are a great touch but they scrape on the bottom, doesn't matter much because they are not visible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 May 1, 2015

Cute, functional bench, easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hstudio
 Mar 13, 2015

Very unhappy with this product. Within a week it started to warp and is now showing a slight crack in seating area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
phyllis
 Jan 26, 2015

works out perfectly for my guest room...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected but it's good for the kids
 from Rockford, IL,  Jan 14, 2015

We wanted something in our make shift mud room and thought this piece would work. Unfortunately it looked like a kids bench, not a place for adults to use. Now that we have it it's in our basement. Just keep that in mind. It is a sturdy piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute!
 Jan 8, 2015

I ordered this bench for my entry way. As far as appearance it looks just as pictured and the size was perfect. It was very easy to assemble even though after opening I realized that the instructions were missing. Along with a one of the wood hole covers. Clearly it was a return from another customer that was shipped to me. Since all the hardware was in a standard sandwich bag. Other than those issues, If you are looking for a small bench this is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks like little kid furniture
 from austin tx,  Jul 20, 2014

Easy to put together but I feel like it looks more like little children furniture...for the price not what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from North Andover, MA,  Jul 15, 2014

This was just what I wanted, but once we got it I quickly realized it was extremely cheap materials. It was very difficult to assemble, even with two people. We screwed at least one screw through the finish on the top, but there was really no better way to put it together, so you just have to be so careful. I was also paranoid about scratching the wood because it just seemed so cheap. I think I'm definitely going to coat the whole thing with polyurethane to help protect it. I don't want to bother sending it back but I wouldn't buy it again if I had the option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought