Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overvalued
 from South Carolina,  May 1, 2009

The image of this bench looks great and the dimensions were just what I was looking for. Once I received product and started assembly, I quickly learned that looks can be deceiving. Most of assembly requires two people; the pre-drilled holes don't align properly; back board is thin pasteboard; the top lid or back rail piece is warped, or not fitted properly, so there is visible space left; you have to be real careful when inserting screws because boards will crack/split; also, finish on wood can be easily scratched, so avoid placing assembly tools on bench. I don't think this product is worth the money I paid, nor, do I think it will stand up over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute bench
 from LBI, NJ,  May 11, 2011

Cute bench. Smaller than we had anticipated. My children (17 & 15 year old) put it together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but nice
 from VA,  Oct 19, 2010

I bought this bench to go in our Master Bath. It was easy to assemble and is sturdy. I would say to pay attention to the dimensions. I looked at them but didn't pay it much mind....and the bench is small! It would be great in a small space, small bath or kids room. In general, love it but wish it was bigger. My fault for not checking more carefully...but would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its cute
 Aug 20, 2010

I bought it for my entryway but it kind of looks dwarfed. The side panel I received was missing the holes to attach it to the bench. So I called the company and received a new one a few days later. The baskets are actually starting to leave brown marks on the white of the bench from getting pulled in and out though. Personally I wouldn't buy them again since it looks so small, but thats my own fault. I wouldn't actually sit on it though. I'm very small (under 100 lbs) and it actually feels like it dips under my weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Shelby Twp., MI,  Feb 2, 2014

A nice bench for a reasonable price. Assembly instructions were clear and assembly was not hard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect white bench for a small space
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 20, 2011

This bench was exactly what I was looking for -- I couldn't be more pleased. It is small, a nice clean white, with baskets big enough for my kids to store hats and mittens. The clearance room underneath is spacious enough to tuck shoes underneath. My challenge was finding a bench small enough to sit out in the open in my laundry/mud room versus against the wall, with a low back to keep my 4-year-old from falling backwards when putting on and taking off shoes. It looks like it was made for the space it occupies and the price was right. Highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was appropriate for the price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but not the best quality
 from Sonoma, Ca,  Jun 7, 2011

It looks nice, exactly what I wanted however the quality isn't so great. I was able to put it together with some frustration but not too bad. I just wish it was made with nicer materials but I guess for the price you can't expect much more. As long as I don't move it around too much it should be fine, it can support my husbands weight when he sits on it so we're happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty cheap, similar to *** products all made from fiber board.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece for foyer
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 13, 2011

We had a little space in the front foyer that was missing something. But everytime we shopped for some type of furniture or accessory, it was just too bulky or wide or just didn't fit that small space. This white bench with cubbies fits perfectly. It was simple to assemble...my 7 and 11 year old sons helped and it's sturdy. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 Jan 19, 2011

The bench came quickly and was easy to assemble. It is somewhat small, but is exactly as advertised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 28, 2010

The bench was exactly what we needed for the back entrance area into our kitchen. it is well made, sturdy and looks great. The baskets do scratch underneath them a little but not enough (to us anyway) to make a huge deal. It took a couple of hours to assemble but well worth the time spent for the cost of the bench. Delivery was incredibly quick. I definitely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench Solid
 from MD,  Dec 14, 2010

My husband put the bench together for our mudroom and it looks good and fits the need. However, don't count on using the baskets. If you can put them together than you are a Super Hero. Think of the baskets as an added bonus that you don't get to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong and Beautiful
 from Johnstown, Colorado,  Nov 9, 2010

Very reasonable price and sits beautifully by the front door of our house matching the white base trims. Very easy to assemble and very sturdy strong. Light weight, but not too light. The baskets are very useful for storing the children shoes. We are very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!!!
 from Blue Mountains of PA,  Aug 18, 2010

I am very pleased with this bench - it was easy to put together and is just exactly what I needed by my front door... The baskets hold my dog leash, dog towel, and flip-flops in one, and my purse in the other. The only thing I'm going to add is a piece of felt glued to bottom of each basket so they slide in and out a little easier. Other than that great product for the money... Sturdy, well put together, and I'm comfortable sitting on it to put on my shoes/boots for walks outside with dog.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It belongs in a child'sroom
 from Mesa, AZ,  Aug 5, 2010

I loved this piece of furniture based on the photo online but buyer beware! The picture is deceiving. The back of the bench is not high enough and it looks like it is a midget bench. It looks like a piece of children's furniture that belongs in a toddler's room! Also, the baskets are flimsy and are more for looks than actual storage! I would not recommend this piece of furniture, especially because of how expensive it is. I am very thankful to Overstock that they have a good return policy and it only costs me very little to send it back!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Boston,  Aug 3, 2010

Sturdy bench. Just the right size for an entry way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from upstate ny,  Jun 29, 2010

perfect, sturdy little bench for my kids to use to put on their shoes and store hats and other small items in the baskets. Baskets are pretty sturdy, too

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little bench
 from Minnesota,  Jun 23, 2010

I bought this for my entry way. It was fairly easy to put together, the baskets a little more difficult as they didn't line up properly. It is not super heavy duty, but I figure it's good enough for sitting on for a minute to put shoes on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!!!
 from SF, CA,  May 20, 2010

i absolutely love this bench. although previous reviews said it was flimsy, i have to disagree. i mean as long as you aren't placing something that 300+ lbs this bench is sturdy. i absolutely love it and it works perfect in size with the addition of a back rest and baskets to hide shoes/misc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 Feb 23, 2010

This bench looks nice in my foyer, but it by no means high quality, Assembly was fine-I did it alone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foyer bench
 from Midlothian, Illinois,  Apr 26, 2009

I needed a piece that would fit in a small area, this does it. It seems very frail, and a piece was broken when we received it, but called the company and a new piece came within a week, no problem. It was a little more costly than I would think it should be, but, again it fits the bill.. It looks very nice in our foyer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cubby Bench
Today $93.99
Compare $117.00
Save 20%
(127)
Nantucket Distressed Upholstered Bench
Sale $224.99
Was $249.99
Back to top