Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice little bench
 from Michigan,  Jun 15, 2011

Good little bench for my back entry way. Baskets good for gloves and hats, etc. Had to assemble but wasn't too difficult for one person. If you purchase make sure you have a black marker on hand. I had to color in about a dozen areas on seat and legs that were missing paint.....no chips......just poorly painted. Probably a little expensive for the price but does the job I need it to do.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good - not great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Utica, NY,  Dec 28, 2010

This little bench is exactly what I've been looking for! It's difficult to find entryway benches under 48" long, so I was happy to find this one to fit in our small mud room area for putting on shoes. I was a little concerned it would be cheap and not very durable, but I'm very pleased with this purchase! Delivery was fast, it was fairly easy to assemble, the quality of the wood and baskets is fine, and the price was a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, esp for the $
 from Baraboo, WI,  Feb 9, 2010

This item is not terrible, and it will do, but there were serious scuffs and marks on almost every piece. One problem was that there were stickers placed on some of the pieces, and when peeled off, left a big nasty sticker mark. We did everything to remove it, and then goo-gone actually removed the black coloring. Not cool. It's just a very poor quality item, and I honestly believe it should have cost half the price. It was very easy to put together, I think my boyfriend did it in about 20 min all by himself, just with a screwdriver. The final product seems much smaller than the picture makes it look - It really looks like it should be a children's bench for a toy room or something. All of that being said, it looks nice from far away (can't see any of the marks on it), and will be functional for our entryway. Again, it's ok, not bad enough to return, but if you are looking for a nice, quality piece, this isn't it. And should cost half the price it's being sold for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Bench
 from Colorado,  Feb 13, 2013

This is a great little bench. I needed something small for my entry and this was a perfect size for that and it is a great height for my kids. It was fairly easy to put together and is quite sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Bench
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 8, 2011

Great product! It fits perfectly in my small entry way and is great for giving people a place to take off their shoes and for me to get my dog ready for our morning walks. While i was nervous that the little bench would support much weight i have felt vey comfortable with the chair. The one thing that i do wish that it had was seat cushions to make it slightly more comfortable and keep it from getting scratched by jeans or other clothing when people sit down. I bought cushions but none of them have quite fit the smaller depth of the bench. Overall, i really like the bench, it adds some charm and hidden storage. I would buy this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a match - although as someone did mention there are a few spots missing paint - so buy a black marker or paint pen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. While i was initially surprised by the fact that the seat was lower than I expected it has turned out to be a pretty sturdy, high quality bench
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect small bench
 from Murphys California,  Nov 27, 2012

Very cute bench, the back is not real tall so it is perfect if you are putting something that will hang down. It really looks cute with pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Cashmere, WA,  Sep 21, 2012

This piece is okay for the price. It is not too sturdy. I would not recommend it for a entryway that gets a lot of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste you rmoney on this item
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 24, 2012

As I was assemblying the product, chips would easily occur.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is poorly constructed. Chips very easily.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good enough
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 24, 2012

I needed a small bench for my entry way and this fit the bill nicely. The bench is scratched a bit already but that is my only complaint. The bench is a darker corner and is usually covered in my kids hats, mittens and other snow gear so the scratches don't bother me so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, does not wobble but the veneer is cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Wheaton,Il,  Dec 8, 2011

Great deal, this little bench is exactly what I've been looking for! It's difficult to find entryway benches under 48" long, so I was happy to find this one to fit in our small mud room area for putting on shoes. I was a little concerned it would be cheap and not very durable, but I'm very pleased with this purchase! Delivery was fast, it was fairly easy to assemble, the quality of the wood and baskets is fine, and the price was a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bench
 from Indiana,  Nov 6, 2011

Good bench for the price. Can't really expect more. Assembly was easy and it makes a good addition to our foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yep
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs
 from Pittsburgh,  Nov 2, 2011

I needed a smaller bench to allow room for a closet door to open, and this fit the bill. It was a little tricky to put together, because the back is just a piece of thin cardboard that you need to slide in. Once together, I was happy. I like the baskets and that there is space to put shoes underneath. Nice, tidy way to clean up the foyer a little. It is a little too high and narrow to work comfortably to sit on, but great for piling up stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Atlanta,  Oct 25, 2011

My daughter puts her school bag on it and keep her school things in the baskets, and everyone in the family sits on it to put on their shoes. The bench was a little more difficult to put together than I thought. Another set of hands would have made the assembly easier, but I managed. It is 1/4" longer than described, so it doesn't quite fit in the area intended which is why I am giving it 4 stars and not 5.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture was accurate representation of the product received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 1/4 inch longer than described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect storage bench for small spaces
 from Geneva, IL,  Oct 12, 2011

The wall just inside our garage door entry is small -- 42 inches. Most benches are 4 feet and will not fit. This little guy is perfect! There's enough room for a boot tray underneath, and my two kids each have their own basket for shoes, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price; baskets have metal frames
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small places
 from New York, NY,  Jun 29, 2011

I know the dimensions are on the site so I really shouldn't have been surprised by just how small it looks near my kitchen door. It might be better for a small space. That being said, it is a solid piece of furniture at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enty Bench
 Jan 31, 2016

Very nice....works great in my entryway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 Jan 18, 2016

Awesome look for the entry way...just need to purchase a cushion as the seating area is a bit hard

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench for a good price
 Jan 14, 2016

This took two of us more than an hour to put this together, but wasn't too hard. This bench sits by the door and the drawers hold gloves, hats, and scarfs. We don't sit on the bench, but use it to hold mail, etc. It's holding up well after a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 Jan 5, 2016

Nice, but, smaller than what I thought

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, tough enough finish
 Jan 2, 2016

we have had this for more than a year and it still looks great, even with constant use at the busiest entry. I love the baskets and they stay organized for 1)hats and 2) gloves. In this house, that's miraculous. Easy assembly if you're handy, and not too hard if you're a klutz.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought