Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beach Sunrise Hand Pained Oil Painting
 from CT,  Jul 17, 2013

This is a huge painting set and it looks wonderful above our couch in the living room. We were looking for a way to tie in more color, as most of our furniture is brown or beige, so this worked perfectly. We like it a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very similar to that pictured on the web - reds and oranges
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied except ...
 from CT,  May 24, 2010

Seeing a review saying that the picture is a bit more orange than what was expected wasn't too much of a concern for me because the bedroom where the picture is being displayed is several shades of "orange" and gold. I was looking for a sunset picture but without blue water and this was just perfect for my bedroom which is very tropical. Painting arrived when expected (actually right on my birthday) and each piece was wrapped in sealed plastic. Unfortunately when I unwrapped the painting I found it to be a bit tacky and the orange paint was rubbing off on my hands and table where I unwrapped. It also smelled wet (oil paint). I suggest immediately unwrapping and letting the painting cure and dry in a well-ventilated area before even thinking of hanging it on your wall. Took several days, but painting is now displayed and I am satisfied except for this reason.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sun set picture
 from Keshena, Wisconsin,  Mar 2, 2012

Have a very dull living room with all browns and tans. This picture put some color (and sunshine) into the room. Carried the reds/orange into the kitchen. Very happy with my decision to buy this painting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The canvas painting is actually a little brighter than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Came packaged very safely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO REGRETS!!!
 May 26, 2015

I am happy every single time I admire this painting. I must have looked through 10,000 wall art designs before deciding on this one picture. This is just the lift I need right now! This makes me feel relaxed & happy.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking!
 Feb 11, 2015

The warmth and serenity is easily felt...the main vocal point in the den. Could not believe the quality for the price. Need a little peace, then this artwork is the answer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a large wall
 from Mooresville, NC,  Oct 11, 2013

Difficult to hang because you have to get the sun/water line in the exact place, but it's beautiful once hung.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 from Nevada,  Sep 3, 2013

I was looking for an art piece to go in our guest bedroom, and this piece found its way to my eyes. I was really in-between ordering this and a similar art piece of a large tree with the same background coloring. This one seemed more soothing. It is really exactly what I expected. The colors are exactly as pictured. Pay attention to the size. I was slightly surprised (in a good way) at the dimensions. Good luck with beautifying your home! This made mine better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Art
 from STL,  Jun 1, 2012

This is a five-piece canvas on stretcher art set. Was exactly as described and depicted. Really fits the space in our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good on the wall, fits a curved wall well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sunrise
 from Lorton, VA,  May 25, 2012

I bought these as a mother's day present and they turned out to be an excellent gift! I agree with some of the other reviewers for the need to let them "cure" in the packaging for a few days before hanging them. I ended up using some hanging wire on the cross bars and a level to line them up properly, but one the measuring was complete they look incredible on the wall. Great buy would definitely recommend purchasing them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are richer and more vibrant in the actual artwork and a little darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beach
 from NC,  Apr 12, 2012

great pic some of them were slighty bent or twisted and still had a lil wet spots but over all great..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice bit some worppin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful painting
 from illinois,  Dec 29, 2011

beautiful picture, wonderful colors makes you think your looking at a real sun set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. highest quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 4, 2011

This sits in my living room and I get compliments all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great artwork
 from NC,  Oct 26, 2011

Great artwork. Worked great with my color scheme. Loved that with this kind of art, there is no glare from windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Central Texas,  Oct 25, 2011

Outstanding painting. Great on a large tall wall which is where this art is hanging in my home. The color is rich and the image really come thru.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was actually much better than as shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this painting
 from Arlington, TX.,  Aug 9, 2011

This painting is on my living room wall. Everyone that sees it likes it. It really keeps the room warm

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Art
 from Columbia, SC,  Jun 8, 2011

I was very surprised to get a freshly painted work of art delivered to my home. The red , the yellow and white is a beuatiful combination, especially the texturing of the paints.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? prefect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? hand painted art
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beach art
 from Kansas and FLorida,  May 16, 2011

BTW, the one we ordered was called Beach Sunset - I think that's right. I'll have to recheck our order. Anyway, this is a unique piece of art and when received it looked just like it did on my computer monitor. I bought it for a large space over my LR sofa in a room that is largely softer colors and needed some "punch.' Unfortunately, it was a little too much punch. Everyone who saw it in our house seemed to like it, though, and one artist we know characterized it as "Asian." But the colors were a little too scarlet and the lines too modern for our beach home where we see a sunset like that almost every night. We think it will work in our daughter's house and will take it to her when we go to Colorado this summer. Oh, almost forgot to mention that it took my husband a LONG time to hang it even though there were special hanger type thingies but the bottoms of each piece wouldn't stay straight. He finally used some double sided tape. As far as the paint not being dry, that was true, but it dried out in a day or so, so I was glad I had read the reviews so I wasn't surprised. Anyway - my mistake not Overstock's. But we would recommend that an insert about the artist would be nice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Point Pleasant, NJ,  May 1, 2011

very easy to hang on wall .Very bright will brightened any room. The picture was worth the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beach sunrise
 from Florida,  Mar 16, 2011

The painting is beautiful. It was easy to hang the 5 pieces. Sometimes the color on the internet does not match the product - this painting was an exception as the colors were exactly as shown. Great quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 13, 2011

This was hard for me to hang up by myself but after I finished it looks really nice. Its a lot bigger than I thought it would be after you hang it up as well. The painting is bright er than the picture. The picture looks like it is a little bit darker. I really like it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought