Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic Outdoor Square Propane Burner
 from maryland,  Apr 30, 2014

the cord is not good at all and it spakles lights all the time and i hope the new one am buying doesnt give me issues like that. And hoe i whish this company will change this cord because this is just wast of money for me

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Groovy Home Brew Burner
 from Springfield, MA,  Jun 6, 2013

I needed a new Home Brew Burner and just didn't want to spend the bucks for the "Blic" Burner. I researched all the forums I could find, Googled, and talked to my fav brew supplier... Q14 was the winner. HANDS DOWN RECOMMENTED! I ordered it the next day !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well constructed.. time will be the judge of that
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Burner
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 13, 2013

This product is great for brewing. I have two of these now because of how great they are. One for my liquor tank, one for my mash and boil pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
burner
 from Granbury, TX,  Mar 26, 2013

My husband loved it!! I will definitely be purchasing more products from Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bent legs
 from Tennessee,  Oct 23, 2012

Propane burner arrived in a flimsy cardboard box. Two legs were severely bent. Banjo style burner was a poor quality cast white metal with rough edges. Nervous about the burners ability to support a heavy pot of water

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Wallkill,Ny,  Jul 17, 2012

works great.. A little on the heavy side but it should last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Tallahassee,  Apr 26, 2012

Received very soon after order. Great condition, no issues. Overstock had the best net purchase price for the SQ14. Will be using this burner for my home brew beer making. I am upgrading the the Bayou Classic dual jet burner, which is good, but it the dual jet is hard to control for low output - the jet is best for what is - a burner where you need a lot of heat. I am looking forward to my first brew with the SQ14.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good build quality and condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it so much...nothing wrong with it.
 from Honolulu,  Mar 5, 2012

Will recommend it to friends and families all over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic Outdoor Square Propane Burner
 from Warner Robins, GA,  Feb 28, 2012

I use this for homebrewing beer. Easy setup and works great! Delivered more than enough BTU to bring 4 gallons quickly to a boil. Regulator control is very responsive and smooth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top