Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Groovy Home Brew Burner
 from Springfield, MA,  Jun 6, 2013

I needed a new Home Brew Burner and just didn't want to spend the bucks for the "Blic" Burner. I researched all the forums I could find, Googled, and talked to my fav brew supplier... Q14 was the winner. HANDS DOWN RECOMMENTED! I ordered it the next day !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well constructed.. time will be the judge of that
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hubby
 May 20, 2015

love this for cooking outside

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Burner
 May 5, 2015

This one works for me all the time. Took wife and kids to our spring camp trip for 3 days. Great meals prepared!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works almost perfectly
 Apr 14, 2015

I recently bought this as a heat source for my brewing pot for home brewing. Set up is incredibly easy, it can be hooked up and working in under a minute. The frame is solid and is sturdy enough to never have to worry about it. It is also easy to light and there is plenty of room underneath to light it safely. Once it achieves the right temperature it is pretty easy to keep it stable if you have a decent thermometer. My only issue with the burner is that it occasionally will blow itself out if you try to turn the gas up too high, but for what I am using it for there is really no need to crank it up that high. All in all it is a very solid burner that I am glad I bought. It also arrived a day earlier than anticipated so that was a plus as well. If you are looking for a propane burner, buy this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic Outdoor Square Propane Burner
 from maryland,  Apr 30, 2014

the cord is not good at all and it spakles lights all the time and i hope the new one am buying doesnt give me issues like that. And hoe i whish this company will change this cord because this is just wast of money for me

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Burner
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 13, 2013

This product is great for brewing. I have two of these now because of how great they are. One for my liquor tank, one for my mash and boil pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
burner
 from Granbury, TX,  Mar 26, 2013

My husband loved it!! I will definitely be purchasing more products from Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bent legs
 from Tennessee,  Oct 23, 2012

Propane burner arrived in a flimsy cardboard box. Two legs were severely bent. Banjo style burner was a poor quality cast white metal with rough edges. Nervous about the burners ability to support a heavy pot of water

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Wallkill,Ny,  Jul 17, 2012

works great.. A little on the heavy side but it should last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Tallahassee,  Apr 26, 2012

Received very soon after order. Great condition, no issues. Overstock had the best net purchase price for the SQ14. Will be using this burner for my home brew beer making. I am upgrading the the Bayou Classic dual jet burner, which is good, but it the dual jet is hard to control for low output - the jet is best for what is - a burner where you need a lot of heat. I am looking forward to my first brew with the SQ14.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good build quality and condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it so much...nothing wrong with it.
 from Honolulu,  Mar 5, 2012

Will recommend it to friends and families all over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic Outdoor Square Propane Burner
 from Warner Robins, GA,  Feb 28, 2012

I use this for homebrewing beer. Easy setup and works great! Delivered more than enough BTU to bring 4 gallons quickly to a boil. Regulator control is very responsive and smooth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought