Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excelent Product
 from SK,  Dec 16, 2011

Product it self is great but when they shipped it was packed in a carton loosley. When I received it box was damaged. It had holes at the bottom which were caused by the weight of legs. Box was compressed from top and almost half open. When I opened it and started to assemble it I notices that there is a missing part which connects the burner with pipe. Also burner size seems to be smaller. I had to return product because I could not assemble it with out missing part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Dec 20, 2014

perfect for all kinds of boiling of seafood

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Ohio,  Aug 12, 2014

Bought this burner for clambakes. It accommodates our 6-8 baker perfectly. It was as advertised. No problems, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burner
 from mt airy, md,  Feb 14, 2014

seems well built, good size for my crab pot, have not gotten to use yet. many different kinds to choice from, but this one will suit my needs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT as described
 from NY,  Jan 24, 2013

The description needs to be revised for this product. This burner comes with a 10psi regulator, not 20 as the Product Q&A section assures you of. It puts out a heat output of 55K BTU rather than the 185K that is in the product description. I saw that the product description also had originally said 20psi regulator but that has been corrected. The heat output still needs to be corrected. If you want a cheap burner, it'll do the job. They just need to revise the product description. This all originates from the Bayou Classic company that initially mis-represented the product. If you call them about this, they will take your name and number and NEVER call you back. Overstock is not the guilty party here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair Chinese made quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect burner
 from Irmo, SC USA,  Nov 30, 2012

The SP-10 Bayou Classic High Pressure Propane Burner is well worth the money. The burner heats fast and hot and is efficient on the gas. The air mixture vent is awkward and I am not sure it even does anything. The paint will burn off the cooker while using for the first few times, but this is normal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic Purchase
 from VA,  Oct 30, 2012

Good price, quick shipment. Great internet purchase. Would buy again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good - however, I would have liked to have known it was made in China
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prppane burner
 from Adelphi, Maryland,  Aug 28, 2012

looking forward to using it this week. I will be frying a turkey for a friend. I have had other burners in the past and hope this one will last longer and work just as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought