Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE it
 from East Coast NC,  Dec 22, 2011

I cook primarily on a flat skillet on top of my viking cooktop...this cast iron griddle is one of my favorite things in my kitchen. Amazing when you have a crowd for brunch...I really do love it. I am a major foodie and this is a quality skillet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? heavy cast iron
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent ..not a cheap item..have not found one anywhere of this quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product is better than you can imagine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Hot off the Grill"
 from Arkansas,  Feb 5, 2012

Heavy, large, and professional quality. I am not disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from boston va,  Dec 10, 2011

love this and it cooks wonderful, the cooking is very even and I have 5 burners. There were not spots that were cold and others hot but gain very even. IT was like a professional grill

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 29, 2012

Wow...I was expecting a monster of a griddle when I ordered it, and I definitely got a monster of a griddle (when they say it's 40 lbs, they mean it)! It was a bit of a challenge to season since it is so large. It didn't fit in our oven, and we have a pretty standard sized oven. Works like a charm on our gas stove - finally found the secret to making the best pancakes, and it cooks everything from scallops to vegetables so perfectly!!! You can easily cook an entire meal for two all at once on that thing! In order to season it, we had to season one half of the griddle at a time on our outdoor gas grill - proved to be an adventure, but we managed just fine! It would probably fit onto most standard grills, but we have a small one since it's just my husband and me. The heat distributes amazingly, and I know that this griddle will be an heirloom...it is pretty solid! My husband was given his family's cast iron gumbo pot, and I gotta say, that thing makes the best jambalaya after decades of being seasoned. I know that this griddle will join the gumbo pot in the family culinary jewels!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+++ Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Reversible Griddle
 from Indiana,  Mar 6, 2012

Hard to evaluate because I never used it. It was too large for my stove and I should have measured it first. The return process went without a hitch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition to my camp
 from East Texas,  Nov 5, 2011

This is a great addition to my camp. I have used it several times now and found that it fits quite nicely on my CampChef 60K BTU dual burner outdoor stove. Cooking for large parties is something I do on a regular basis, and have found it behaves like my other cast iron cookware. It took only 2 veggie oil temperings to get the surfaces conditioned to a usable level. This is no lightweight cooking surface. At over 40 LBS, some may find that it's too heavy to handle. The grease traps built in on either side are more than adequate- I fried 4 Lbs of bacon at one time on the flat side and still had room to spare for additional grease when done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, but need to include the weight (it's quite heavy)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grill-Sized Griddle Finally Found
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Sep 23, 2011

I've been looking for a griddle for my Aussie husband to cook on. Since he moved here he's been barbecuing on our grills, but it's not the same. We've been missing out on some fantastic outdoor cooking. I've bought several smaller griddles, but have never found one that would cover the whole grill. I was excited when I found this. He wondered what I bought that weighed so much. Luckily he was home when UPS came. He seasoned it right away and has cooked on it a few times over the past three weeks. Cleans easily outside and the cast iron will stand up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super heavy cast iron was a great find.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from Hilton Head,  Jul 18, 2014

Shape is a bit too small. I treated it before use, which did absolutely nothing. Took 2 days to clean it off, then I gave up and threw it away. Going back to non-stick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waste of money
 from Iowa,  Jun 20, 2014

Sent two back. Second one was warped 1/2 inch. Called manufacturer and they looked through eleven and could not find one with no gouges. They didn't even want the second one back after receiving pics. WASTE OF MONEY!!! JUNK! Poor Chinese quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Manteca, CA,  Apr 23, 2013

While I had to return it, the value was excellent. I measured but my measurements were wrong and it was actually too large for my application. I would have loved to keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This griddle is really heavy.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 8, 2013

This griddle is much to heavy, if the weight was mentioned in the description I would not have purchased this item. I wanted a griddle to use on top of my stove when I have family over; but this is so heavy i can't lift it to place in on the stove. I will have to find a way to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It does not give the weight.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Iron Griddle
 from Texas,  Apr 12, 2012

It is what we wanted for camping and also to use at home on our bar-b-que. Haven't used it much yet but will this summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought