Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT! Except for the pad
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 9, 2012

Pretty much what I expected, though the pad that comes with his is pretty much useless. If you use this as intended, the pan gets pretty darned hot. The pad does nothing to help you grab the pan as the heat comes right through. I don't know if this is the same no matter where else you buy this, but it isn't enough for me to get too worked up about. If you don't have a cast iron pan, make SURE you season the pan first and always give it a light coat of oil(Olive, Canola) after each use once it's dry

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality pan. Poor quality pad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pan
 Mar 4, 2015

Came with instruction to bake before cooking. I baked two times before using it. works good so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hit of my party
 from Camp Verde, Az.,  May 21, 2014

These were super easy to use & were a hit of my Mexican themed dinner last week. Just prepared all the ingredients, & transferred them to each persons own individual pan, which were keeping super hot in a 500 degree oven. Easy to clean, too..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Like this pan. With frying burgers or chicken this is a great pan. Making eggs not so great. The first few times everything stuck to the pan. Also be careful. I fried hot dogs for my kids. Using little oil. But because this is so thin. The whole pan caught fire. Almost starting a kitchen fire. The whole pan became engulfed in flames. Scared the heck out of me. Flames shot up all the way to the ceiling. Use only on defrosted foods. And not allot of oil.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this skillet
 from CA,  Mar 14, 2014

I like it so much and now my hubby wants one so we can have skillet dinners served right up on the pan .....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes Real Good Fajitas!
 from Clearwater Fl,  Jan 9, 2013

Good Value - good quality - would reccommend to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy Duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Mesa, AZ,  Dec 29, 2012

good quality and great for grilling fish ot chicken. Easy to clean and treat for the next use. Just a little oil (EVOO) and its ready to store or use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous fajitas
 from Northwest Arkansas.,  Jun 12, 2012

We love the pans with the wooden trivet and potholder.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pan on the website photo looks seasoned. The actual pan was not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a great product. Makes wonderful fajitas.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic Iron Fajita Pan with wood tray
 from Madawaska MAINE,  Mar 22, 2012

Bought this for my daughter she said she loves it.. its cast iron ...so its durable. keeps food hot.. if you threw a steak on this pan it cooks wonderfully & that piece of wood protects counter ..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. useful for all kinds of cooking ..using this to also make pancakes .. french toast ect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Frisco, Texas,  Jan 3, 2012

It was a Christmas gift and our daughter really enjoyed them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy Pan
 from Southern Oregon,  Sep 15, 2011

I bought two of these pans from a different vendor and gave them as gifts. Then I questioned my having not given myself one, as they are very handy to use for toasting sandwiches, as well as their intended use. So, started searching for one to buy, and had some difficulty in finding one. Glad Overstock is around. I can find almost anything I need here. Thanks!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought