Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic Bacon Press
 from Ventura, CA,  Jan 1, 2013

If I was able to see that the surface that comes directly in contact with the bacon had exposed screws, I would not have ordered it. The screws go all the way through the cast iron press and bacon grease will collect in this space, be hard to clean out and that's just really terrible for cleanliness. I will be sending this back and be looking for a replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pool quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bacon Press - technological marvel
 from Myerstown, Pennsylvania,  Jan 4, 2012

We have used this press a few times since it arrived, mostly because it is new, but also because the time to fry bacon is decreased. When I heat the press before putting burgers in the pan that cook time is decreased as well. There is not much to a bacon press but what there is I like. Recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bacon press
 from peoria heights il,  Oct 20, 2011

the press works great on all kinds of things used it on burgers and other skillet usues

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the product is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavier than I thought it would be
 from Summerville SC,  Nov 2, 2011

It will work nicely on bacon and porkk chops I also bought one for a friend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? sam e
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Hedgesville, WV.,  Jan 26, 2014

Its a bit hard to put together, my husband is a handy man he provide his own longer screws to get it together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bacon Press
 from Elmira, MI.,  Jun 11, 2013

I would have preferred a round press to better fit my cast iron fry pan, but it works well in a pan large enough to accept it's size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST
 from CAMARILLO, CALIFORNIA,  Feb 5, 2013

THIS IS THE BEST BACON AND MEAT PRESS I HAVE EVERY USED AND OWN. IT IS HEAVY ENOUGH, BUT EASY TO USE AND CLEAN.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EASY TO USE AND HEAVY ENOUGH TO HANDLE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE QUALITY AND NOT JUST FOR BACON
 from WEST HOLLYWOOD, CALIFORNIA,  Jan 16, 2013

OVERSTOCK needs to change the description. THis is perfect for paninis, grilled chees sandwiches and browning meat. Keep it oiled and it will be perfect for years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need to follow instructions exactly before using
 from Goodrich, ND,  Jan 4, 2013

Really need to follow pre use conditionuing instructions to a T. After use, washed it and the bottom rusted. Not sure of I will use it again. But great for keeping bacon nice and flat for cooking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Cast Iron Bacon Press
 from Auburn, MA,  Jan 4, 2013

I had been looking for this for my avid-cook-boyfriend for months & was so happy to have found it! He loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Helpful
 from Killeen, TX,  Nov 29, 2012

good quality and very helpful with preparing bacon. I love this item and would highly recommend it to the everyday breakfast cookers if bacon is in your diet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was actually the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strong, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was dead on; no difference from the computer to having the item in my hand
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Nov 16, 2012

Can't beat this product for it's price and intended use. Can't say I use it every time I cook bacon but I have used it at least half a dozen times since I purchased it a couple months ago and I'm very happy with it. The handle stays pretty cool while you're cooking and besides some difficulty handling because of the weight, it's been quite useful. Would recommend to anyone, makes some nice flat crispy bacon and I'm sure it could be used for many other things as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bacon Press
 from Englewood, FL,  Oct 29, 2012

It was a little tricky putting it together, but finally figured it out. I use it frequently and it works great. The coil handle stays cool and cleanup is a snap with a little hot, soapy water and dry off. DON'T put cast iron in the dishwasher. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Iron Press
 from las vegas,nv,  Jun 20, 2012

This thing is amazing i use it for everything grilled cheese steaks, pork chops, burgers whatever is on my stove grill im smashing it with this sucker! One thing i havent tried it on was bacon...oddly enough. LOL love it get it works like a charm

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bacon Press
 from Lucas, Ohio,  May 1, 2012

My son was here fixing breakfast on Easter Sunday morning and he said I need a bacon press, came to my computer and found this and ordered it for him for his Birthday (coming up that week) he is very happy with it, says it works very well. Just was thrilled that I could look for it, order it, all in less than 10 minutes. Thank You

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i could not get the handle on, no instructions, and lots of washers , did not know where they went. i know i have it wrong, but i do not know exactly hoe the screws, washers go, top or bottom or both, really need help with this

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size and shape
 from Seward, PA,  Feb 15, 2012

This item has lots of good features, including weight and size. It does a good job of cooking bacon. My only problem is that it has to be "seasoned" by baking in the oven about every other time it is used. Also, a little disappointed in the uneven edges. I would still buy it again, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bacon press
 from Minnesota,  Feb 9, 2012

Nice and heavy. Works great for bacon and sausage!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top