Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cast Iron Fryer
 from Ct,  Jul 25, 2012

This cast iron fryer worked wonderfully on my 10 day camping....i cooked most everything in it. I found it especially good at cooking bacon. Just throw in 3 lbs and stir it around till done...no mess..no bacon grease overflowing the griddle. Then just throw the potatoes right in with the bacon grease...wonderful. And clean up is a breeze. Anything burnt on?? Just put a little water in then heat and it will all come off easily..wipe with a clean cloth, dry thoroughly, add a drop of oil and then the pan is ready to use for your next meal. This pan was the perfect size to fit on 2 burners of my 3 burner camp stove. I used it for bacon/eggs/potates, chili, soup, fryed chicken, sausages/peppers, etc. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The size is just right for the home backyard grill. The weight keeps the item in place while cooking with it. The pre-seasoned is great, however, was not sure if should re-season the unit and did so, Results was great again. The heat transfer was throughout the unit and did not burn or have cool spots. Lid such as this are hard to find and is excellent when required. Great weight keeps it where you put it. All in all is a very excellant product for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good design, great weight and size, one of best buys out therel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic Cast Iron
 from Tecumseh, OK,  Mar 23, 2012

I used this to fry 40 indian fried bread and next week I will be frying about 100 of them for the fund raiser we are doing for our organazation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for friing indian fried bread
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this thing fryes
 from jamaica ny,  Jan 16, 2012

This thing fryes chicken better than anything i have ever used. It will be the only thing i will fry in from now on. It gets HOT and locks in the juices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 22, 2012

we grill out a lot and after reading the reviews I got one... I loved it so well I bought 2 more for my brothers for a Christmas present as they also cook out alot. But this item is wonderful for in the oven, produces moist ham and roasts plus the griddle lid for stove top. you really can not go wrong with this item. mutiltude of uses. It is very heavy and of course cast iron stays hot for a while so it is great for suppers as when you go back for seconds the food is still piping hot. Be careful.. as it is very heavy with food and very hot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like a great product and is very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positiive
 from Eastpointe, MI,  Nov 19, 2012

Happy with purchase; good, solid product; except many years of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cast iron fryer
 from Deerfield, Il,  Aug 14, 2012

perfect fryer for meat or vegetales .. used it already several times for lamb . duc . and for cabbage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic Cast Iron 6-quart Fryer with Griddle
 from jacksonville, fl,  May 10, 2012

Excellent fryer i use it on the grill, cooks great on grill or in oven, food taste good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Bethany Oklahoma,  Sep 12, 2013

It says it comes seasoned, but it is minimal and there was a type of blister in the seasoning underneath which it had rusted a little. It is still useable and the seasoning flaw can be corrected with repeated use. We use this on the grill to do a type of stir fry with chicken and fresh vegetables. with the large bottom area it allows for faster cooking, but with the high sides it makes for easy stirring. We have other things we want to try out on the grill.... beans, stews, roast with vegetables... YUM

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast iron Fryer
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 9, 2013

Very durable, heavy fryer. Just what we wanted. Good price also...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, sturdy, heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderul product
 from Florida,  Jan 4, 2013

I refuse to use any aluminum when I am cooking on the grill - this pan gives you the ability to get the effect of wrapping in foil, without the hazzard of the metal. Price was great . Love the cooker

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough casting
 from northern california,  Oct 20, 2011

The heavy cast "fryer" may work for frying, but it is not a general purpose piece of cookware. The casting is very rough and I feel it should have been far smoother for most cooking applications.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the cast iron is very rough and unfinished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought