Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Texas,  Jan 15, 2014

It's what I expected from a cast iron skillet. Even cooking that augments the nutritional content of the dish and easy to clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not pre seasoned as indicated
 from Sedona, AZ,  Nov 26, 2013

the advertisement said it was pre seasoned but it was not. It had full instructions how to do it in 3 1 hour bakings in the oven after rubbing it with pork fat. I personally didn't mind doing it but another might so should be made aware. I thought the price was fair.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice craftsmanship.
 from Lynn (Boston), MA,  Oct 20, 2013

Nice heavy, but well balanced, deep covered iron skillet. This is excellent for frying chicken, etc.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This covered cast iron skillet was awesome!
 from Batesville, AR,  Jul 5, 2013

I bought this for my husband and he absolutely loves it. He was looking for a skillet that had more depth to it and this one was perfect.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality skillet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice pan.
 from South Heart, ND,  Jun 13, 2013

Thank you for a good product. Reasonably priced and received in good time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy duty quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is just about what was expected
 from Greenville, NC,  Mar 28, 2013

A good value .. for the money .. but not sure the quality is up to what you find with Lodge Cast Iron Ware

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site should say that the item is unseasoned
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Gresham, OR,  Mar 23, 2013

I bought several cast iron pans and a Dutch oven all were very good quality. Fried some great chicken and look forward to some great eats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice cast iron
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Ls Vegas, NV,  Nov 15, 2012

Overstock.com is not known for quality packaging of shipments, but for $ and it doesn't arrive broken, who cares? I ordered this skillet on Sunday and received it by Friday. It's a nice, heavy cast iron that I will enjoy using as a fryer for chicken and fish. I grew up using my grandmother's cast iron skillet and, although today's products will never match those of old, this pan comes pretty close! I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, high quality cast iron.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Far From Impressed
 from Adelaide, Australia.,  Jul 17, 2012

I was extremely excited to try out my very first Cast Iron product, which I had searched numerous sites to find at a reasonable price. Finally I found exactly what I was after, however due to an issue with the warehouse numbers I was informed that I would not be receiving my item, as it was no longer available. Although I received a full refund, I was very disappointed. I would loved to have been able to give everyone a thorough review of how awesome my new pan was, but I can't. Very Disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no idea
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantistic covered skillet
 from toronto, canada,  May 8, 2012

I would highly recommend this product to anyone who enjoys cooking with cast iron produts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have used this stove top and in the oven and have had great results each time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? uite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic Cast Iron 3 -qt Covered Skillet
 from Southwestern Ohio,  Mar 28, 2012

The quality was not what I expected and I it was a replacement for the first one I ordered that was even worse. I have other iron skillets and they are not as rough and pitted as this one. The handle for the skillet lid is so rough that is is hard to pick-up with my bare hands. It's obvious it was not sand blasted very well. The handle on the skillet is missing a small section where it connects with the skillet. Very poor workmanship! I am very disappointed with this product and will not display it but use it primarily for cooking fried chicken or using it in the oven. The only reason I'm keeping it is because I need one and I had a Groupon coupon that I used towards it. After two skillets I doubt a third one would be any different and I even asked the second one be physically checked before it was shipped to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, very rough and pitted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Cast Iron Skillet is total quality!
 from Elmira, NY,  Jan 4, 2012

My 23 year old nephew's father can be a gourmet chef. Jon recently got a new apartment and asked for a nice cast iron skillet with a lid for Christmas. He is used to quality cookware (from his father's cooking) and when he opened up the box he actually said "Wow! Thanks Aunt Judy! This is awesome!" Next day he had us over for a pork chop dinner, all made in the skillet. He did a great job! New cast-iron chef in the making!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality actually exceeded my expections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top