Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better for outdoor use
 from Iowa,  Dec 13, 2011

I planned to use this griddle on the stovetop but it has a very bumpy surface texture and seems better suited to outdoor use on the grill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Authentic
 from NY,  Jun 9, 2012

Its the same type used on all the cooking shows. Also very heavy, its cast iron and needs special attention otherwise it will rust.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cast Iron griddle
 from California,  Mar 14, 2012

Very good griddle, we have used it on the Gas grill about 4 times, and cooks good, and cleans very easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on target as the item shipped.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic Cast Iron 14-inch Reversible Griddl
 from Wesley Chapel FL,  Aug 30, 2012

Arrived very well packed, seasoning was simple (used bacon) and afterward cooked beautifully. Using this on my Weber gas grill and am absouluty a joy to grill on. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absoultly the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You gotta get this grill!
 from NYC,  Aug 17, 2012

This is a quality cast iron grill. No nonstick, no aluminum - this is the real deal. The grill marks on my chicken are a sight to behold!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Griddle cooking
 from Detroit Lakes, MN,  Jul 31, 2012

As yet, I have only seasoned the griddle and but I am looking forward to using it.. I love grill lines on my meat and I think cast iron is the best cookware available. I don't have a grill and will use this on a induction cooking plate. It should work well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron food grill
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 16, 2014

Have used this all summer on the grill for seafood,many uses for inside as well nice to be able to grill a steak in February. Good Value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cast Iron Griddle!!!
 from Willmar, MN,  Aug 17, 2014

Griddle came very quickly, only a couple of days from order to delivery! Fantastic quality and it works perfectly for my purposes. I am using it on my gas grill to sear meat. This heavy grill retains heat very well and makes for an excellent sear. I bought this for cooking steaks but I also found that burgers sear very well on it and are exceptionally juicy when cooked on this griddle. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HATED this griddle.
 from MD,  Aug 4, 2014

HATED this griddle! Very rough surface and everything stuck to it even after conditioning (which it supposedly didn't even need). I thought it would be heavy because all cast iron is, but it is extremely unwieldy, VERY heavy, and the handles are not even really handles and you can't even grip them properly. Let my husband take it out to try on the grill, but I will continue to look for a nice indoor griddle!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

is 17" corner to corner hard to manage it's so heavy also advertised as seasoned which it is not as seasoning instructions came with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality griddle
 from Los Angeles CA,  Dec 9, 2013

I cook a lot and often would like to grill or griddle most of the times. Bought several ones before and return them. But this one ended up being a keeper. The griddle is thick enough and cooks perfectly. first couple of uses might get tricky if you was the new product with dish soap before use ( like my friend did), so it comes ready to use and all you have to do before first use is just rinse it. Awesome for pancakes, meats, sandwiches, bacon or anything u want to do on it. my only complaint is the size. As much as it has a large working area it fits oddly on any traditional 4 burner apartment style stove. it would be better if it is 14"x18" instead of 14"x14"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best for Grilling!
 from Glen Allen, VA,  Jul 30, 2013

Great multi surface. Used probably best with outdoor grilling. Side note: Do NOT use soapy water to clean, just boil water on surface to disinfect and clean and rub vegetable/crisco oil to help prevent rusting on surface. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great on my gas grill
 from Sonoma, CA,  Apr 28, 2013

Using it on my grill to blacken red fish. Works great and nice size. It is heavy but that is why it works. Had to do a bit up front to season it that's why 4 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Piece
 from Queens, NY,  Feb 8, 2013

Like the skillets it cooks well but there is a lot of maintenance:involved. If you forget and use dish detergent you get rust, which you then have to scrub off and the re-season . Happened to me twice Also this grill is VERY heavy. Don't try lifting with one hand

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought