Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Home Brew Kettle
 from Oregon,  Mar 20, 2013

The kettle is exactly what I need for all-grain home brewing. Well made. Heavy duty. Perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product matched the advertisement.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Heavy duty. Durable. Easy to handle and clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product matched the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for homebrewing
 from Pittsburgh,  Dec 26, 2012

I had been wanting to purchase a large (10+ gallon) stock pot to begin all grain brewing and couldn't pass up this price. The pot was delivered to my door in about a week and was much heavier than I thought it would be (this is a good thing!). The pot seems very heavy duty and has thick walls, making it good for maintaining temperatures for multi step temperature mashes. There is a very small hole in the lid big enough for a small temperature probe, but not big enough for a regular thermometer. One word of warning, measure the clearance above your stovetop and make sure that the pot will fit (it really is big). The pot with lid hits the bottom of my microwave by about 1 inch, forcing me to pull my entire oven/stove out about a foot every time I brew. Overall, I HIGHLY recommend this pot, especially for all grain brewing or double batch brewing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought it to brew beer and it does a great job
 from Beaverton, Oregon,  Feb 3, 2012

I would recommend this product for any reason a large pot is needed. Comes with the lid which is a plus. The only thing I can say that concerned me is that the pot came shipped UPS and the box it was packed in looked very beat up with holes in it. Not packed very good. No dents though, Maybe I was lucky. Shipping time did however beat the predicted arrival date.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless is stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pot is heavier gage than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handles are welded, not riveted
 from Parker, CO,  Sep 7, 2013

Contrary to the image on the box, and on the web site, this pot has welded handles. The box clearly shows riveted handles, as does the image on the web site. I'm not sure how strong the handles are when they are welded vs being riveted, but they are holding up so far and I have filled it up to probably 8 gallons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Brew Pot!!!!!
 from Montana,  Apr 9, 2013

I purchased this for a brew pot for home brew. I sold my tri-clad bottomed pot and got back into brewing. I purchased this pot due to the reviews on this site. The only difference is that this is less of a fitness work out! This is all the pot you will need for 5 - 8 gallon all-grain recipes. I may add a spout when I move my brewery into a more structured room. Don't waste your money on a tri-clad bottom, they are great for simmering veal stock for hours on end but have nothing over this pot when doing a 1 .5 hour boil. This pot cools in half the time due to it not having a heat retaining tri-clad bottom. Brew properly and rest assured, your wort will not burn. It is easy to maneuver and clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stock Pot
 from Granbury, TX,  Mar 7, 2013

I was extremely pleased with this product!! I will be ordering another stock pot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, it exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Stockpot Beer Pot
 from Canton,OH,  Oct 2, 2012

I purchased this stainless steel stockpot for my boyfriend who makes home brewed beer, he said it is the best birthday present he has ever received. The size was even better the size he was using was 40 quarts, this pot is 44 quarts No spill overs. He is even more excited about making home brewed beer,now. Thanks for a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Chicago, il,  Dec 27, 2011

This product was purchased for my son who lives out of state. He loves the stockpot though it was a bit misleading when the box showed a basket in the picture but this is not part of the offering. The box was misleading but the product was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice gage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought