Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
measurements wrong
 from michigan,  Sep 29, 2011

description says this is 5.5" high and 11.25" in diam. In truth it is only 4" high and 10" in diam. Will keep it as I like cast iron but was wanting a larger dutch oven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY heavy
 from NY, NY,  Nov 10, 2011

An extremely heavy cast iron pot. Sometimes I notice a weird smell when things are boiling in it. Also, have to be very careful with lid as it is very heavy and gets very hot. A good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy cast iron
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unit not advertized properly.
 from Maryland,  Jan 13, 2012

Was listed as a "SEASONED" unit and it was no way seasoned. You sent directions as to how to season the unit. THIS NEED TO BE CORRECTED!!!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Listing Description needs to be changed!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast iron pot
 from Indusna,  Jan 26, 2012

This was a gift for my husband and he loved it, thank you. I will Defently order from you all again. Very fast delivery!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelkent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This pot needs seasoned more than other cast iron pots do, and it rusts very easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robert Sanders
 Apr 21, 2015

nice but hard to clean I used to teflon I guess

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 Dec 30, 2014

Love it! Have made several things in it already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 18, 2014

Bought this as a gift for our daughter who needed a somewhat smaller one. Had never purchased this brand before and was disappointed that the edges of the lid and pot are very rough. My other cast iron pieces are smooth and easy to handle--won't tear your hands. But our daughter camps a lot and this should be ok for over a campfire.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Iron Pan
 from Michigan,  Oct 22, 2014

Very nice dutch oven and the size is great. Just had to wash and use. Pan cam seasoned

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dog dish
 from Burns,TN,  Mar 28, 2014

I have a dog that flips over and destroys all kinds of dog dishes, buckets, etc. This is the first thing I have found that he can't destroy and I know he will have water all day and night. I wish I had one for cooking as I like the still and product. Even the lid is serving a purpose for the other critters in my household

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pot
 from Sandusky, Ohio,  Oct 10, 2013

The style of this pot makes the actual pot looks smaller than the picture. It is good heavy cast iron. It must be seasoned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 Qt. CI Dutch Oven
 from Newark, DE,  Aug 14, 2013

I'm pleased with the overall product and will continue to use Overstock for my future kitchen needs. I have not been disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color compared to the site color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The weight was evenly distributed; quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description; matched the actual product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent source of iron
 from Yeadon, Pa,  Jun 28, 2013

I purchased this item as an additional to the glassware I now cook with. Having read too many reports on the dangers of aluminum cookware, this pot is what my grandmother cooked in to deliver an appropriate amount of iron into the food being cooked. It also cooks fried foods at a high enough temperature to seal in juices and in conjunction with peanut oil, eliminates saturated fat from the food being fried. I am satisfied with all the iron cookware purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective lid
 from Oshkosh, NE,  Apr 16, 2013

I'm not happy with the lid of the oven. The rim of the lid has lumps and bumps around it so the dutch oven will not seal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dutch oven was fine, overall, but the lid was cast so it does not fit the base.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So-so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite sure yet
 from Pocono Mountains, PA,  Apr 11, 2013

I have not used this yet, I am still seasoning it. They suggest to season it 2-3 times before using. It makes a not so pleasant smell when seasoning this. I actually had to leave my house to get away from the fumes. I hear that it's very important to season this however or the food will stick. We'll see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic 4 gt. Cast Iron Dutch Oven
 from Clay County Kentucky,  Feb 12, 2013

Our use of this Bayou Dutch Oven had found it to be a great investment. It Is the right size for what I needed it for. It sits on top of my stove constantly! And is used almost everyday is some manner~ Great for frying, not to mention soup making~ Chili is great in to too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cast iron fits in every kitchen that loves good cooked food~
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This Bayou cast iron Dutch Oven is used a lot in our big family, it holds up well!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overstock description of Bayou Dutch Oven was just as it is,~ perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new way to cook!!!!
 from Phila,  Apr 3, 2012

Looks and works as expected....my new way to roast

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture was true to what was delivered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works like a charm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No stretching the truth here!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought