Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 7, 2012

I bought this pot to be used as a brew pot. I was extremely happy with what I received. Way above my expectations. I read some of the negative reviews about this product and was kind of skeptical, but not any more. The quality of the pot was way above what I expected. The pot is heavy duty stainless, and I have had absolutely no problems with the handles on the pot, or on the lid. People that wrote negative comments about the handles must have been towing the pot behind a car going down the interstate. I would definitely recommend this pot. After receiving the pot, I actually ordered 2 more. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the task
 from upstate new york,  Nov 20, 2012

awesome service. tracking was great even through a major weather event. price was right. billing and shipping went perfectly. recommend highly. extremely pleased. thx

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stockpot
 from Gainesville Ga.,  Dec 9, 2014

I just love all the different uses that you can use this pot for. It is not only for deepfrying, I use it to cook a low country boil , to boil peanuts in. Just an outstanding all around good pot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stock pot
 from sticks of pa.,  May 3, 2013

It is a very nice stock pot. I use it as brew pot. It holds a lot of mash. Easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stainless steel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stockpot
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 11, 2012

I purchased this pot for home brewing. It was a great price compared to local shops. Received the pot very quickly after ordering, and it was in perfect condition. I have no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was in perfect condition when received
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong, heavy and sturdy
 from Milford, MA,  May 30, 2012

Great for my beer brewing. Have already used 4 times with high outdoor heat and little to no staining on bottom. Takes high heat ( over 100,000 BTU) very well. All left over stains come out and wipes clean very easily. So good I may buy another or look to upgrade to a larger stock pot in SS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will be using soon for brewing
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 18, 2012

would recommend to a friend, very happy with price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pot
 from Bellevue, WA,  Mar 21, 2012

Great pot! I've used it twice with no warping or discoloration. Holds a 5 gallon batch of beer with plenty of room for the hot break to foam up without boiling over. I liked that it included the lid. The rivets look to be of sound design. I'm sure to use this pot for years to come. I was happy with the delivery also - the box was intact and everything was as Overstock promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beer pot
 from Oregon,  Mar 20, 2012

nice looking stock pot 8.5 gal should do 6 gal homebrew batches just fine, its not a claded bottom pot so watch the flame with extracts welded handles so no possibleity of leaking rivets overall pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SS stock pot welded handles non claded bottom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for making beer
 from Kentucky,  Mar 18, 2012

We bought this because we did not have a pot big enough to brew beer in. We had heard that using a pot that's too small can be a problem with boil-overs and whatnot. Unfortunately, all the stainless steel pots that fit the size requirement we had were very expensive. This pot was a great value. We just bottled our first batch this last weekend and had zero problems. If for some reason we decide we need an even bigger pot, we'll definitely look here first. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality seems like it will last a long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Colorado,  Mar 2, 2012

This stockpot was heavier than I expected. Will consider buying others of this brand.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Stockpot
 from King, NC,  Feb 29, 2012

I am well pleased with the stockpot I ordered. It is a good quality stainless steel and suitable for large batches of soup, stew or whatever you would want. I would recommend it to everyone. The larger handles on it make it easier to move about. The vented lid lets steam excpe without steaming up the whole house. I give it an A++++++++++++

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Enough If you don't need a lid
 from VA,  Feb 9, 2012

Quality of the pot seems good and the handles seem to be welded on well. However, the handle on the lid arrived unsoldered on one end and is thus useless. We purchased this pot to brew beer, so don't need a lid. We will be carefully checking the handles before every use. Good enough for the price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate, if you don't need a lid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome pot
 from kdh,nc,  Feb 3, 2012

The best deal with shipping i could find on the internet for this product! Item arrived fast and was well packaged. Thanks for the great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent descriptiuon
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought