Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Cast Iron set of pans
 from Woodinville, WA,  Feb 10, 2012

This is a bargain, get it while it lasts! I just received my pans yesterday and am so happy. You have to wash them thoroughly first, to remove a light wax coating they come with; then just add a little bit of oil, pop them in the oven for an hour at 380 degrees and they are good to go. In my opinion, everything tastes better when cooked on a cast iron skillet. Pay attention to the size description in the website, as my husband found them to be on the smaller side, but I knew what to expect, so no complaints there. The smallest skillet is perfect for heating a small amount of salsa or to cook an egg sunny side up. I have other cast iron pans from Lodge and they are comparable in quality, and at this price I am a Bayou Classic convert now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic 3-piece Cast Iron Skillet Set
 from Indiana, US of A,  Jan 10, 2012

Great skillets, as advertised. Only issue is that, one would THINK that with the name "Bayou Classics" this is an American made product - NOT SO. These are manufactured in China. However, the product is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnificent cast iron
 from Muncie, IN,  Jun 21, 2012

To be honest theres not really much else i can say on these cast iron skillets. the quality is amazing, they are easy to season, they have a ton of uses, we are now currently using these things every every pan based need in the house, only thing you want to remember, is if you have to move the pan, they stay hot for quite a while and there is no easy way to cool them down, so oven mits are a must

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable, easy to season, honestly these things are amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, the ones i have look right out of the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice skillet set
 from Chicago,  May 29, 2012

A nice trio of skillets for use during breakfasts or other meals. Seasoning them was fun. I expect that these will be well used in our household over the next few months. Seemed to be a good value too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmmm....
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 19, 2013

I was on the fence about purchasing these because people either loved them or were extremely upset with the quality. I still decided to purchase these for my mother's birthday. Recently, she'd been talking about a set she used to have that got thrown away. I thought this would be a good building block for a new cast iron collection. Unfortunately, when she opened these on her birthday, the middle skillet was cracked all the way down the side of it. There's no way it would have been useable. Also, I'm not a professional chef or very well educated on cast iron skillets, but they don't seem to be that great of quality to me. Maybe I'm wrong. Hopefully your experience with these will be much better than mine was if you decide to purchase.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic 3-piece Cast Iron Skillet Set
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Aug 21, 2012

The Cast Iron pans are a great buy. I followed the directions to season the pans (very easy).....They are a fraction of what I paid for the Emeril Brand at *****.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from New York, NY,  Mar 28, 2012

I can't complain considering the price paid. They are small as mentioned in other reviews, The quality is OK but it does seem like they will require more maintenance than my other cast iron cookware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an amazing deal!
 from Wagoner, OK,  Jan 4, 2012

This was a great deal!! Anywhere else you couldn't get this pack for less than $75! It was delivered quickly and is a great quality product!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cast iron skillets
 from Columbia, TN,  Sep 6, 2011

I expected a little better quality than I received. I don't think the skillets are the dimensions that were in the description. Also, they were damaged and had to be returned by UPS,. It took much longer to receive them than I expected. The box description said they were seasoned, but I had to do it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a couple of the skillets had a very rough interior which could cause food sticking in the future
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sizing seems to be off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUFF RUFF
 from LAS VEGAS NV.,  Jan 24, 2013

Made in China should say it all but here goes the inside of the pan is way to ruff to cook on in some places they used a GRINDING TOOL on the suffice to take off the real bad spots ( My thoughts ) I have seasoned the pan once already but the directions call for you to do this 3 times , I have a BLACK IRON SKILLET MADE IN AMERICA that has never been seasoned more than once at any time before use . the cooking surface is so ruff I am afraid to cook eggs in any way or pancakes , grilled sandwiches . this product seams only good for maybe steaks or any thing needing to be brazed this item in my opinion is for the dogs .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lacking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Oct 6, 2012

I was excited when receiving the frying pans. Just love them and would recommend them to family and friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the 3 pieces looked exactly like the product photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is worth the purchased price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pans
 from MI,  Feb 22, 2012

gift for my son who is getting good use out of these pans

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Iron skillet
 from Indiana,  Jan 26, 2012

I got these for a Christmas gift for my husband and he absolutely loved them.. Thank you, very fast shipping!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron cookware lasts forever!
 from indiana,  Jan 25, 2012

I can't really answer the other questions, as I had these shipped to my son in California. He thinks they are great. I have used iron cookware for years and won't use anything else as it stands up to use, time and heat like nothing else!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 11, 2012

This is a versatile set for any cook. I bought this as a gift for my daughter and she loves it. It is high quality and a great bargain compared with similar products in stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Frisco, Texas,  Jan 3, 2012

It was a Christmas gift and our daughter really enjoyed them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the cast iron skillets were a gift
 from Rogers, Ar.,  Jan 3, 2012

They were a gift and the friends are very happy with the cast iron pans, they will use them on the campouts and seemed very pleased, thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a gift for friend who campout
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? they were as presented in your add
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast iron pans
 from Fredericksburg, va,  Dec 27, 2011

Nice price for a 3 piece set! Includes instructions for seasoning pan also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what they wanted
 from Buffalo,NY,  Nov 23, 2011

bought for my son in law, was very happy with the gift,so that makes me happy with my purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? complete and very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boo...
 from Oakland, CA,  Sep 6, 2011

These cast iron skillets were cheapy made. So cheap that when I finally picked them up from UPS. (Which is another horror story in itself!!! I ABSOLUTELY HATE UPS!!! TRULY THE WORST DELIVER SERVICE KNOW TO MAN...PLEASE STOP USING THEM!!!)...I DIGRESS...So back to the product. When I picked them up the package was in HORRIBLE shape, the box was completely beat up. But I though "it's cast iron, it'll be fine"...NOT 1. It was MISSING 1 SKILLET (10") 2. THE REMAINING 2 CAST IRON SKILLETS WERE COMPLETELY BROKEN...HOW IN THE HECK DO YOU MANAGE TO BREAK CAST IRON!!!!?????!!!!! TRULY NOT THE BEST PRODUCT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This cast iron isn't as heavy as the cast iron skillets I've used.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lodge 5-piece Cast Iron Cookware Set
Today $74.99
Compare $85.86
Save 13%
(77)
Pre-seasoned Cast Iron Set
Today $56.97
Compare $94.43
Save 40%
(1)
Back to top