Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
super help full
 from reseda,california, usa,  May 7, 2014

I love this because for all different size. They are easy to clean and easy to cook.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recomended pans are to small would send back c
 from wausau wisconsin,  Apr 5, 2014

paans are to small cost to much to return or i would

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Iron Skillet
 from New York, NY,  Mar 29, 2014

Very heavy made from poor quality material. Can barely lift 1 pan. Material very rough unfinished

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from orlando,florida,  Mar 26, 2014

they serve the perpouse,i really do like them. and cured very well,they are not nonstick yet but they will get there

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I wanted
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 4, 2014

Was expecting a much heavier product. They are getting better with use though. Be careful to clean and dry right after use. They will rust. But as I've said they have gotten better with more use as the oils build up in the iron.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castiron Cooking
 from Stover, Mo.,  Nov 13, 2013

I have always liked cast iron. I thought this would be a nice time to build a nice set. I have used these skillets quite a lot, so far so good I would also like to get some more later on. They are good for camping too. If you take care of them, they will last a life time. Teflon and other coatings are poisonous and do come off with use. (Something to think about).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmmm....
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 19, 2013

I was on the fence about purchasing these because people either loved them or were extremely upset with the quality. I still decided to purchase these for my mother's birthday. Recently, she'd been talking about a set she used to have that got thrown away. I thought this would be a good building block for a new cast iron collection. Unfortunately, when she opened these on her birthday, the middle skillet was cracked all the way down the side of it. There's no way it would have been useable. Also, I'm not a professional chef or very well educated on cast iron skillets, but they don't seem to be that great of quality to me. Maybe I'm wrong. Hopefully your experience with these will be much better than mine was if you decide to purchase.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love and Disappointed At The Same Time!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 15, 2013

I like these skillets but, I was disappointed in the size of the 10' skillet. The 10' skillet is really small! If I were to fry a pack of wings, I probably wouldn't be able to fry but 4 pieces at a time! The same goes with fish. I'll probably only be able to fry two fillets at a time! That's going to increase the amount of time you spend in the kitchen cooking! It also forces you to buy the 14' skillet they have on their website! Oh,well! You get what you pay for! Other than the size, they cook perfectly!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pans
 from Sandusky, Ohio,  Oct 10, 2013

The pans are smaller than I expected. They would work well for a single person or a couple. They heat evenly.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The iron cast pans are great!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Sep 30, 2013

I am very pleased with this product. I had no problems seasoning the pans. I thought they would have been heavy; I like them just as they are.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 20, 2013

Unfortunately, the other negative reviews about this product seem to be true. We received the skillet set in a very timely fashion, but were not pleased with the quality. The surface was extremely rough and there was a small hole in one of the pans. We washed the pans, as instructed before seasoning, and each one immediately began to develop orange/rust spots. The return process was easy however, due to the weight of the product, we had to pay a good amount in shipping so in the end, paid *** for nothing. I wouldn't recommend these skillets.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
N/a
 from Massuchusettes,  Aug 8, 2013

Quality love all the stuff that I bought from u guys

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of skillets
 from Northeastern Ohio,  Aug 6, 2013

Wish they had come preseasoned. People should know before they buy them that they are not preseasoned.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Items !
 from Jacksonville Florida,  Jun 25, 2013

Great product ! Just like the ones my Mom used !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as discribed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On Point !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Cahokia , IL.,  Mar 20, 2013

I have not used this product yet but I am sure that this product will be exactly what I want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Juct perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Iron Skillet Set
 from NY State,  Mar 19, 2013

These CI skillets give me the range of diameters that I require for cooking. They are well finished and fit for purpose. The products were well packed and shipped rapidly to my address. Now I need a range of pots and saucepans. If I can then I shall buy them here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 15, 2013

I only just got to use them after 'seasoning' them three times as instructed. The texture of the pans is very rough ... not nice and smooth. The edges of the pans and the handles are rough/sharp. (Also, they were somewhat smaller than I expected, altho dimensions were given). This is the only thing I've ever gotten from Overstock that I'm not happy with and I will be returning them. There were no return directions or label in the box. Since they're VERY heavy, I will need to contact Customer Service for instructions. Thanks any way ~ All previous purchases have been great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low grade - Very rough edges around all pans and handles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sounded better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Iron Skillets
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 21, 2013

I have used the skillets regularly after I seasoned them and have gotten very good cooking results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from SC,  Feb 19, 2013

I have used cast iron for years and know how to season and all that. I followed the instructions to the T and they rusted and continued to turn food black from the Pan. I threw them away! Big waste of money

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worst quality ever
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for everyday cooking.
 from Encino, CA,  Feb 13, 2013

This set of pans is perfect for everyday cooking. I use the small one for frying eggs and they don't stick!! Perfect for stove top to oven use too. You won't be disappointed. These pans work better than others I have paid much more for!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top