Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
gruf
 from michigan,  Oct 18, 2011

well made dutch oven lid fits good cooks very even easy to clean you can cook everything in this indoors or out just the right size

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Dutch Oven
 from norway mi,  Nov 27, 2012

This baby is a mini dutch oven that needs to be seasoned before use. I used Crisco, I rubbed it all over and baked it at 300 degrees for about an hour. That said it's my go to dutch oven when I don't need to use the 5 quart. If you're cooking for one or two it's great. I comes with a built in handle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay product.
 from New Lisbon, Wi,  Apr 24, 2012

I personally would recommend spending just a bit more and getting a name brand like lodge. Mine smells chemically even though I've washed it several times and it has a big bump of the coating in the center of the bottom of the pan which makes scraping a bit difficult. It's not a bad product but there are better ones out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product looks a bit better online than what it is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size and description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the purpose
 from Arkansas,  Jan 4, 2012

I wouldn't have purchased if I had know it wasn't made in USA. The quality seems okay. It's a cute little dutch oven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description didn't give country of origin
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cast iron Dutch Oven is great.
 from Imperial MO,  Aug 3, 2014

Just like it is described. This Dutch Oven is a great value for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for camping
 from Oregon, USA,  Apr 16, 2014

Overall a good product. Works great for cooking over the campfire or on a portable stove when you are in the great outdoors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Feb 6, 2014

I was brought up cooking on cast iron and I love it. I am lucky enough to have 2 cast iron skillets my moth got from her aunt when she passed away and I got them from my mom when she passed away so you know they are well seasoned. This 2 qt. dutch oven is a wonderful addition to my cast iron collection. It is just the right size to make baked beans, soups, stews or chilli in. I love the old fashion lid with the recessed lip, it will work great over the open fire so you can put coals on top to help keep the heat even. If your on the fence give this dutch oven a chance I think you will love it too. It's just the right size for a family of 3 or 4, or just 1 like me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic 2-quart cast iorn dutch oven
 from Easthampton, MA,  Nov 26, 2013

I have to admit I ordered the wrong size for a dutch oven. But it is the cutest little dutch oven you ever saw. I will definitely find a use for it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 from Ohio,  Apr 24, 2013

It is adorable, small but fitting for Our cook outs and what I will be using it for. <3 It and plan to show it off to everyone making various things like beans and Jambalaya etc. Etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful and correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wonderfully accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No what I was looking for
 from Atlanta, Texas,  Apr 15, 2013

There was nothing wrong with this order, it just wasnt what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible
 from Apollo Beach, FL,  Apr 3, 2013

Made in CHINA...The lid was warped and would not fit tightly on pot, the interior was not sand blasted close to smooth and actually hurt your hand if you ran it over the surface. It would take you forever with seasoning and use, to eventually form a nonstick surface...the whole idea behind these wonderful cast iron products. So my little dutch oven for me was not useable and I sent it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cute as could be, BUT the quality was awful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cast iron
 from Kansas,  Mar 31, 2013

Thanks for the fast service. I was a little worried about mailing cast iron, but it worked great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's hard to mess up basic black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy size, needs prolonged seasoning
 from East Tampa, Florida,  Feb 20, 2013

Needed a smaller dutch oven for outdoor cooking demo purposes. Been burned in the past by inferior quality imports made of who-knows-what-kind of scrap metals. Was familiar with the Bayou Classic brand from family members so decided to take a chance on this product. Straight out of the shipping box it was an alarming shade of bright shiny gray, like a new gunbarrel (yikes!). "Seasoning instructions" included with product said to coat all surfaces with solid shortening & bake in 300 degree oven for 1 hour then repeat two more times, which I did. Still shiny & sticky to the touch. I used white lard instead of veg.shortening and repeated the process for a total of nine times until surface had darkened to a reasonable non-stick state. Drove home the the undisputable face that PRE-SEASONED AMERICAN-MADE cast iron cookware is a better buy and a better bargain in the long run. Despite this limitation, prouct performed well enough during daily use for the two long weeks of my cooking demo. No surface irregularities as mentioned in other reviews. Recommend with above-stated reservation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? less than accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. import cast iron will never compare to American-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close enough for an educated buyer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from nebraska,  May 22, 2012

enjoy the 2 qt cast iron dutch oven. cleans up well cooks evenly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic 2-quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven
 from New England,  Mar 17, 2012

I bought this 2qt dutch oven to take on camping trips. The size of it is what sold me! It's the perfect size for two people to have a meal with not a lot of left over food. The first meal that I cooked using charcoal was chili with cornbread. The pot cooked evenly and the cornbread came out perfect!! I think it will take a few more meals prepared in the dutch oven to get the hang of how many charcoal brickettes to use with certain types of dishes. I am looking forward to this pot being part of my camping season.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice clean and even cast iron
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
induction ready
 from des moines, iowa,  Oct 6, 2013

using on my induction cooking system hope it cooks well

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top