Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's bigger than you think.
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 24, 2011

This thing is HUGE! Which is good, because that is what I wanted when I bought it. I primarily use it under the broiler to make neapolitan style pizza and it's great. Pay attention to the directions for seasoning it which is very important for any cast iron cookware, if you don't want it to rust. Yes, it is exactly the size it says it is here, but just realize that might be bigger than you think it will be when you get it. It's also VERY heavy, which is to be expected with a massive cast iron skillet. So, be careful. If you drop this on your foot, you'll end up looking like a pirate when you get a peg leg.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for big outdoor cooking
 from Youngsville,  Nov 16, 2011

This is really huge. Can cook 3 whole chickens at same time and it is deep enough for making gravy too. Great gift!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is really huge- can cook 3 whole chickens in pot at once.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic
 from Poughkeepsie,  Nov 15, 2011

I love this pan. As a chef, I require high quality pans to cook in. It arrived sooner than I had expected. It was unseasoned which I like. I have used it to bake and fry, the heat distribution is great..Overall a Great pan

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Frying Pan
 from Ralston PA,  Nov 14, 2011

I purchased this for my boyfriend for his birthday. He is thrilled with it, as am I. We are looking into purchasing more.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couldn't be happier!
 from Maryland,  Sep 7, 2011

My husband had been desperately looking for a reasonable priced, but good quality skillet!!!! They were so expensive! I decided to check overstock.. to my surprise, the price was good, and it was also a larger size pan , which is just what he wanted!!! and to add to this... when I ordered it I thought it would take weeks to get it!!!! No way..... it was here in a matter of days!!!! You guys are awesome..... It arrived right in time for our yard party!!! He was able to fry his fish!!!!! Thankyou so much!!! We are telling everybody about your website!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even better in person then pictured!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Frisco, Texas,  Jan 3, 2012

It was a Christmas gift and our daughter really enjoyed them. And our son-in-law was ready to make steaks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great skillet
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Dec 28, 2011

We bought this skillet as a gift and they love it. Trust the reviews, this skillet is huge! Great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To Large to handle.
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Nov 9, 2011

The Bayou Classic 16-inch Round Cast Iron Skillet, was exactly what it was suppose to be, but didn't realize that it was that huge; and so that's why I will return and order another one (12"). I love the skillet and will enjoy the one that I am going to order in place of the 16".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was okay.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16" Skillet
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

I wanted the largest size iron skillet I could find and this one is it! It's naturally very heavy, but I'm not toting it around--it stays on my stove. I love using it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic 16-inch cast iron skillet
 from Wichita, Kansas,  Dec 26, 2012

Love it. I purchase frequently from overstock.com and have never been disappointed, My first choice for online purchasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entirely too big!
 from Ohio,  May 19, 2012

This skillet would be phenomenal if it were a 12-inch skillet. The 16-inch is so heavy and cumbersome. if you can get around the size, though, it's perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really BIG skillet
 from Marietta, Ga,  Dec 27, 2011

I am really into the cast iron these days, my mom used them when we were growing up and still uses them today. But, this skillet is really BIG and I don't have the big stove to use it on , so I returned it for a smaller size .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too big for us, but great quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 24, 2014

Great product but we should have measured our grill first because this was much too big for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big, heavy and does the job
 from Glenview, IL,  Jul 23, 2014

Size wise - WOW! Needed a really big skillet to do four steaks at once and this one can handle it with ease

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but big
 from Crab Orchard, WV,  Apr 24, 2014

This is a very large pan, I would not recommend this for your stove at home but I would for a camp fire, this pan takes up about most of our campfire grate. These are not pre-seasoned but this pan does barely fit in my oven at home but can also be seasoned over the camp fire. Good and sturdy this pan will be in our family for years to come, maybe even generations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from CT,  Apr 3, 2014

This is an amazing price for this HUGE, HEAVY pan. Exactly what we wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron skillet
 from Miami,  Mar 20, 2014

This skillet is bigger than I expected. Perfect for frying fish or doing large quantities. It is sooooo heavy, but I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very big.
 from Sandy, Utah.,  Jan 2, 2014

I bought this iron skillet for my husband as he was complaining how small our skillets were and the food was sticking to the pans. I was surprised after it arrived how big it was, really too big for our needs. We decided to give it to our neighbor who is a Boy Scout leader for Christmas and he loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bayou Classic 16 inch skillet
 from Cornelia, Georgia,  Nov 9, 2013

Very large pan. Probably not suitable for a conventional stove but great for my outdoor cooker. This pan exceeds my expectations for outdoor useage and would recommend this to anyone who does a lot of camping or just loves to cook outdoors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Cleveland, NY,  Jul 24, 2013

This came broken. Imagine a cast iron pan with the handle and part of the side broken off the pan. Awful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? na
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought